We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Reno is obviously only being done in lobby as the manager said it would be completed in 2 weeks. Room was in need of reno - furniture is worn, tile baseboards in bathroom are dirty and completely missing on back wall under sink. Dirty fingerprints on window and greasy fingerprints on desk. Staff was very friendly. Would much rather see an updated room instead of a fancy lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cindi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Cindi W;

We appreciate your comments reguarding your most recent stay at La Quinta Inn in Pigeon Forge. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us and hope you accept our apologies. All comments are always welcome as they help us improve our service and quality of stay. I do appreciate your great comments about our staff.

We are in the process of renovating our lobby as it is a requirement from La Quinta Corporate office. As soon as our renovations are complete in the lobby, which will include expended breakfast area where we will be able to offer bigger and better variety of breakfast items, guest computer area, and great seating area - we will move on to renovating our rooms.

We truly hope that you will give us another chance and see that La Quinta Inn in Pigeon Forge is the place to stay.

Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

Absolutely discussing! The hotel should not be open for business! The hotel is getting a remodel but it's a mess. The first room that we were checked into was room 400. Had mold on the walls in bathroom, bathroom door wouldn't shut nor lock. The veneer was peeling off and bowing in the bathroom vanity. Then the door to the closet was hard to open and then came off if track. Asked for another room at least this one didn't have mold. Everyone is wearing there socks and sleeping on top if sheets. Tried to find another hotel but bring spring break , booked

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czewk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear czewk;

We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us at La Quinta Inn in Pigeon Forge. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

We have looked into the possible mold issue in the room and we have not found it.

Also, I can assure you that we do not have any roach problem at our facility and we get great pest control service done on monthly basis.

I do hope that you will give us a chance to earn back your business and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days and even though it is under renovation I could have not asked for a nicer staff or better room. My daughter and I were with my 4 grandkids and the room had two double beds in one room and a king in another that had a door. Very helpful when you have kids that don't like to sleep.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Pam L;

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at La Quinta in Pigeon Forge. We are thrilled to hear we met your expectations with the cleanliness of our hotel and the service provided to you by our staff. It is was our pleasure to have had you as our guest and we hope it won't be too long before you return and visit us again!

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I expect in all La Quintas that I visit to be above average and reasonably priced. This hotel was unquestionably below average in many respects. Even though it had some strengths, I cannot recommend the hotel in its present state as there many problems that signify there are unacceptable lapses in quality control. Again, this is not a hotel that I believe adheres to top LQ standards.
Pros: I will begin with the positives of the hotel. The staff are all professional, courteous, and prompt. The beds are luxurious and everything in the hotel is clean.
Cons- As you may know, it is currently undergoing renovations and has been since at least February 2014. As such, it has been done in a fashion that is obvious and discouraging to the guest. As you can see in pictures, many materials are laying out under the entrance driveway and the sidewalks. Major renovations to the lobby, the focal point of the hotel, are being done slowly and in a way that interrupts normal functions like breakfast. It also is very unpleasant to guests as they are forced to walk very far to get items. As such, a large part of the lobby has no floor and another portion houses the breakfast tables, which are right by the front desk. You have to walk approximately 20 feet to the now walled off breakfast area. It is much too cramped and the counter space is lacking. There are often over 5 people crowded near the waffle machine, drinks, toaster, and coffee machine since they are bunched together in an alcove. It is a very poor design. The breakfast wasn't that impressive as it remains the same everyday and has only a few really good items. The biscuits and gravy are terrible, as the gravy is inedible and tastes like cardboard. The restocking of the items wasn't always the best.

As for the rooms, we were placed in a newly renovated one and the state of it signified some glaring quality control issues. I have uploaded pictures documenting these. The paint in the bathroom was sloppy since it was peeling in several places. The drywall had some huge holes in it above the shower curtain pole where the old one was attached. There were also some ugly brown stains near the mirror that appeared to be of rust. The closet tracks of the old door were still there, even though it had been removed. Finally, there were no towel racks, only shelves underneath the sink. Otherwise, the room contained no lotions or body washes, only shampoo and soap. The edges of the channels looked cut off and HBO was fuzzy and had a lot of white noise.

As for the other aspects of the hotel, the pool is shared with the Super 8 next door, which is closed and undergoing major renovations (a potential model). The edges of the wall by the hallway doors were sloppily painted pure black. There was no exercise room. Finally, a pungent and unpleasant odor filled the second floor hallway one day.

In summary, I cannot recommend this hotel in its present state due to its multitude of problems arising from the renovation itself, or the subpar results of it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Matt A;

Let me start by thanking you for taking the time out of your busy day to review our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments about our great staff, comfortable beds and everything being clean. We welcome all suggestions, comments and concerns as this helps us know areas where we can improve. Please know that we are using the information provided in your review to make any needed improvements.

Thank you for mentioning renovations in your review. Renovations are never fun and there is never a good time to begin renovations, however beginning of the year was the only time that we were able to start our renovations (only after all plans were approved by La Quinta Corporate were we able to start our project) as this property was recently purchased by new owners. We are doing our best not to disrupt our guests with the renovations and we do not start them till after breakfast is over, and we do not push past certain time in the afternoon. I can assure you that once the renovations are complete and they will be done 1st week of April our lobby will be the beauty of our hotel.

In regards to our breakfast - due to very limited counter space right now we are unable to offer better and bigger variety of items for breakfast, however as soon as our new cabinets come in we will be offering scrambled eggs, biscuits (we bake them on the spot), sausages and plenty more.

The current desing of the breakfast area and lobby has been approved by Corporate and I can assure you that once it is complete the flow will be perfect.

We will be introducing excercise room in the near future as well.

Right next door to us we do have our "sister property" that is going through Major renovations as well. We are trying to provide our guests with the best service and quality products.

Due to limited land around both properties we do share swimming pool with our sister property, however we are looking into other options in regards to adding swimming pool to La Quinta only.

Again thank you for your feedback and your business and we do hope you will give us a second chance next time you visit Pigeon Forge and stay with us again.

Have a wonderful day.

Best Regards,

John S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Even under renovation, the hotel was quiet. Front desk staff was helpful, friendly and always had smiles on their faces. Hotel was close to the venue we attended. I'd highly recommend this hotel for any stay in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank janecX5811ZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you for the kind review. We are pleased to hear how excellent your stay with us was. It is our priority to provide exceptional service! Please join us again soon as we look forward to accommodating your on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.

Have a great week.

John S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Traveled with family. Staff helpful with sightseeing plans and helping with the limited night dining options. Beautiful location, room was very clean, hotel could use minor renovation but staff was great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Steve R;

We are thrilled that your most recent stay at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge was a good one! Thank you for complimenting our clean rooms and helpfulness of our staff. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Have a wonderful week.

Best Regards,

John S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Not happy at all. Gave laquinta a second chance and done at this point. Stayed in a Laquinta in Nasville and the ac was on heat all nite and a broken knob that u could not change anything. But... Not so terrible so booked a room here in Pigeon Forte and again the room was not cold enough, felt muggy all nite and even had to throw the covers off frequently. All the construction is terrible. Due to construction I tripped going out the front door and almost broke my toe and all I got was hope your ok. Took a shower and only half the water was coming out of shower head and the rest was splashing in tub and the water was not draining so I had to stand in water to take shower. And one last thing LAQUINTA put some coffee in your coffee. Tired of trying to drink hot water with a little coffee in it. Oops thought that was it but also Internet sucked had to sit in one section of room to get service. REALLY!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Teresa B;

Thank your for sharing your feedback on your most recent stay at La Quinta Dollywood in Pigeon Forge. We are sorry that your stay wasn't to your satisfaction. We are saddened that you didn't contact our 24 hour front desk to inform us of any issues with the room you were in so that we could have relocated you to another room or corrected any issues.

Like you mention in your review we are in the process of renovating our hotel - there is never good time to do it however beginning of the year is always slowest and renovations are never fun. We do our renovations during morning hours. We try our best to make sure that renovations of our lobby/breakfast area do not affect our guests.

In regards to your stay at other property unfortunately it is not our property so I cannot address those issues.

It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again after our renovations are complete so you can see the huge difference in our hotel.

Have a wonderful spring.

John S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,547 reviews
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.7 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,917 reviews
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Address: 219 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £63 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge-Dollywood is conveniently located near Dollywood, Dixie Stampeded, Great Smoky Mountain National Park, and within reach of several popular stores and restaurants. Wake up to a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, which consists of egg patties, freshly baked biscuits, gravy, yogurt bar and plenty of delicious pastries. During summer time relax in the onsite seasonal outdoor swimming pool (*shared with sister property). All rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature amenities such as free wireless high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and complimentary in-room safe. Grab a free USA Today in the lobby and allow our friendly staff to show you why the La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge is the best hotel choice for you. We always welcome your four legged friend as we are pet friendly hotel (2 pets max with weight limitations)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
La Quinta Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing