We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel needs updated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Motel needs updating which they are in the process of doing. They are currently remodeling the entrance, lobby and breakfast area. However this should just be the beginnings as the room also needs updating as they was a hole in the wall behind door knob and the bathrooms walls need attention as they was some bad drywall work patches done in them. On the good side room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Location is good for major Pigeon Forge area as they are just barely off the main drag and close enough to walk up and down the strip. Close enough to walk to the Old Mill restaurant a favorite of ours. I would stay in a pinch but they need to continue to update motel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandyHodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear RandyHodge;

Thank you for sharing your feedback with others on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that our rooms were clean and comfortable. We hope that our great location and clean rooms will make us your first choice for accommodations next time you are in town.

Like you have mentioned in your review we are currently remodeling our lobby/breakfast area and as soon as those are complete we shall move on to remodeling our rooms.

We hope to see you soon.

Have a Happy Easter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

lobby was under construction.. floors not all down.. finished floors were dirty.. carpet not vacumed.. bed in room sides were higher than center of mattress.. hard to enter and exit uncomfortable.. floor in room was dirty.. and dark.. scary...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Schommerbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Schommerbarb;

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write review in regards to your stay at our hotel.

Our hotel is currently being remodeled. We have started off with fresh paint on the outside and we have moved in to the lobby/breakfast area/guest computer area. As soon as our lobby renovations are complete we will be moving into renovating our rooms.

We are located just off of Parkway and the entrance might be a little tricky, however due to limited land around us we are unable to make the change to our entrance.

We hope that you will give us another chance and come back and see us.

Have a Happy Easter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were very impressed with staff.They went beyond the call of duty helping me get my husband hospital bed in and put together.The whole trip went great all our needs were met.The staff was very friendly and hard working.Location of hotel is great with all the eating places.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Marsha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Marsha K;

We are thrilled that your most recent stay at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge was a wonderful one! Thank you for complimenting our wonderful staff and great location. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Have a Happy Easter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

They advertise a hot breakfast but we had to as them to replenish because the gravy was empty and the biscuits were empty. Just wasn't replenished, The gravy was very watery, the orange juice was very watery Just not what we expected when we paid the price. Would most definently look else where. Their lobby(the first place you see when you enter) was Under construction and they never told us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Bill C;

Thank your for sharing your feedback on your most recent stay at La Quinta in Pigeon Forge. We are sorry that your stay wasn't to your satisfaction.

Like you mentioned in your review our lobby in currently under construction and the renovations are little delayed, however we are working hard with our vendors to ensure that our lobby is finished by May 1. Once our lobby is complete we will be able to offer full, hot breakfast which will be one of the best ones in the area.

I do apologize for the breakfast not being to the standards you are used to and I can assure you that it will not happen again as our new breakfast will allow us to expand. We have also trained a new breakfast person that will ensure that no items are missing from breakfast.

It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again next time you visit Pigeon Forge - I promise you great breakfast, beautiful lobby and great customer service.

Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Lake City, Tennessee
1
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2014

As usual, the staff was very efficient and helpful during our stay. When the lobby renovations are completed I am sure it will be beautiful. The location of the hotel is great--just off the main road but not noisy. Keep up the good work Carmella and staff!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Charles B;

It is a true delight reading about your wonderful thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are happy we provided you with a great stay and that our friendly staff met your expectations.

Our lobby will be complete in the next few weeks - few delays as it was supposed to be ready by now however we are working hard with vendors to make sure that it is complete by May 1. I hope that you will return to see the end result as it will be truly our joy and pride.

Have a wonderful Easter.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

First off, we LOVE LaQuinta motels. We love that they are pet friendly, and all of the new properties are clean, friendly and accommodating. LaQuinta Pigeon Forge is NONE of those. The motel is under renovation, which we had no idea of until walking in the front door. Renovation=no business center, no lobby, and a dumbed down breakfast. The room was dated but comfortable. When we received our "under the door" bill, we had been charged for two days of "safe rental". Way to assume the sale, LaQuinta. Upon checking out, there is a sign on the counter apologizing for their construction mess, and offering 25% off of my room, the next time I stay, and only at that property, and only within the next year. If you really treasure my business, offer me the discount NOW.

To add insult to injury, I email the manager directly, and I receive a reply that sure was copied/pasted from some form letter. The reply stated that he was sorry we had a bad experience, and hoped that we would return soon. No thank you. This LaQuinta is definitely not a shining star in their stable. Very disappointing.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Gary B;

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at La Quinta Inn in Pigeon Forge.

Like you have mentioned in your review we are currently under renovations and I apologize for any inconvenience this have caused you. Our first step in renovations is our lobby/breakfast area, which will allow us to offer one of the best breakfasts in the Pigeon Forge area - right now due to very limited counter space we are unable to offer big variety. Along with renovating our lobby we are able to add guest computer area, which prior owner did not offer.

I am glad that our room was comfortable and I do apologize for the safe fee, which I will be more than happy to refund.

Your business is extremely important to us and we sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again.

Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
2.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Address: 219 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £60 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge-Dollywood is conveniently located near Dollywood, Dixie Stampeded, Great Smoky Mountain National Park, and within reach of several popular stores and restaurants. Wake up to a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, which consists of egg patties, freshly baked biscuits, gravy, yogurt bar and plenty of delicious pastries. During summer time relax in the onsite seasonal outdoor swimming pool (*shared with sister property). All rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature amenities such as free wireless high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and complimentary in-room safe. Grab a free USA Today in the lobby and allow our friendly staff to show you why the La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge is the best hotel choice for you. We always welcome your four legged friend as we are pet friendly hotel (2 pets max with weight limitations)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
La Quinta Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing