We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Ranked #16 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Bell Buckle, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We will stay again! The Staff was wonderful! The rooms were very clean and oder-free considering this is a pet friendly hotel. Everything was very clean. The housekeeping staff was very respectful of our having our 'fur babies" and not wanting to upset them by going in our room.
Breakfast was good.There was something for everyone. The front desk staff was very friendly and more than helpful with anything that we needed. We will be staying again and look forward to having another relaxing and worry free stay. Thank you to all the staff for being respectful and accommodating!
Sharon W
Bell Buckle, Tn.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean and comfortable. AC worked great, we were on the 3rd floor. plenty of hot water too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Sharon W;

Thank you so much for such an outstanding review of our hotel! We are very happy we were able to make the rest of your vacation enjoyable. Our staff is very caring and we are glad that you were able to enjoy our breakfast and found our rooms to be clean.

We hope to continue giving you amazing service with every future stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

John S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    183
    65
    50
    44
See reviews for
367
264
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have stayed here before and thought we would go back. This time there was mold on the bathroom ceiling and excessive barking and the pool need lots of work done to it. It was dirty and falling apart. We know its a pet friendly hotel but when you call and they dont do anything except charge xtra for the barking that isnt right.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 145yvonneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear 145yvonneb;

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us and for coming back.I am sorry we did not meet your expectations and please accept my apologies if you experienced any inconvenience. I can assure you that all of the items listed in your review will be addressed.

Our outdoor pool is cleaned on a daily basis every morning before it's open at 9 a.m. During fully occupied weekends with nearly 100 families we do our best to try and keep the pool area clean during the day but it becomes difficult when the pool area is filled to capacity. I would like to share with you that on our past pool inspection we scored 100% on both our indoor and outdoor pools with the Heath Department. In addition the pool is located by the wooded area which makes the upkeep more difficult, however we do our best in keeping it clean.

In regards to barking please accept my apologies, we do our best to control that however we do rely on help from our guests who are traveling with their pets. Each guest traveling with pets is asked to sign pet agreement and we do allow pets under one condition that guests will not leave their pet unattended. When we get a call that there is excessive noise we do call the guest who might have left the pet unattended and we ask the guest to come back.

Please accept our sincere apologies if anything you mention in your review had a negative effect on your stay with us. We hope you will return and consider staying with us again so that you can see all of the positive changes we continue to make to ensure our guests feel right at home

Best Regards,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our first stay last year was very pleasant, but this recent stay was even better. We did not realize until we checked in that they had recently updated and remodeled the hotel which was already nice; but now, it's even nicer and more comfortable. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable and had a pleasantly fresh, clean aroma. On top of that, the staff were really nice, polite, and very accommodating. The only problem we encountered was when we initially turned on the television. When we tried to change the channel, we suddenly lost the signal and could not get it back. When I called the front desk and explained the problem, the employee who answered apologized and informed me that they had recently upgraded their cable network--there was a separate remote for changing the channels--the other remote was for turning the television on and off and adjusting the volume. She willingly and patiently walked me through the procedures for regaining the signal. When I experienced problems with that, she offered to come to our room to do it for me. However, I was finally able to do it with her help. We're looking forward to our next stay with them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Maxine B;

We would like to thank you for being a return customer and choosing to stay with us each time you are in the area. We are honored by such a wonderful review and such kind comments about our hotel, staff and location. It is a pleasure to see that we have been successful in building such a positive impression with you.

Please accept my apologies in regards to the issue with TV Remote - we are working on improving the Charter service with our hotel - we hope to be able to eliminate the need for the 2nd remote as soon as possible.

Thank you again for you kind words and for noticing all of the renovations taking place at our location. I can promise you more great things coming our way.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This place needs serious maintenance. The faucets drip, restrooms out of order for 5 days, the pool is actually attached to the hotel next door and is very small. It is also used by local residents that just drive around to the back of the hotel park and spend the afternoon swimming taking up the already limited tables.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Traci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Traci W;

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you might have had during your most recent stay with us. We encourage our guests to contact our 24 hour front desk upon entry to our rooms if they have any issues so that we will have an opportunity to better accommodate them through relocation to another room or other service as we want you to have an enjoyable stay.

Our pool is being shared with our sister property (it has been designed that way by the original owner and due to limited ground we are unable to add one more pool, although we would love to) and is to be used by guests only, we were not aware that local people are coming down to use our pool as we would have never allowed for that to happen.

Again, thank you for your comments - we most certainly address any issues you might have had.

Best Regards,

John S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Not the greatest, but not the worst either. The front desk clerk seemed to be frazzled. The room was clean, which was the biggest positive. The pillows were TERRIBLE: way too soft. We stayed for four nights. Housekeeping did not clean our rooms until after 3:00 pm, which was somewhat inconvenient on two of our days, as we were between activities. I don't think that they had enough bandwidth for their wifi. It took forever to log on to anything. We gave up on using my lap top.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear advocon;


We are thrilled that you found our rooms clean. We thank you for bringing to our attention any issues with the maid service not getting your room serviced before 3pm - our housekeeping works very hard to make sure that all stay overs get serviced first and I apologize for late service due to our property being 100% sold out.

Our pillows are exactly what La Quinta is required to carry and I do apologize if they were too soft for you. I can assure you that we will look into getting different pillows that are approved by La Quinta.

We are very excited and happy to share with you we now have BRAND NEW secure high speed and high quality internet provided by Deep Blue and Charger! Our guests are very satisfied with the new internet system we have in place.

Please accept our sincere apologies if anything you mention in your review had a negative effect on your stay with us. We hope you will return and consider staying with us again so that you can see all of the positive changes we continue to make to ensure our guests feel right at home.

Have a wonderful day.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The rooms were not ready when we checked in and one of the rooms smelled of smoke. When we requested to change our room the front desk clerk walked away to avoid confrontation. The women's bathroom was not working and we were told no date or time when it would be fixed.
We left the hotel for 2 hours to entertain 5 children because of room was not clean but to our surprise the room was not clean. When asked about the room not being cleaned the front clerk desk was quite rude. Worst experience and the pool is shared with the Motel 8.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMK17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear DMK17;

Thank you for staying with us and for your review.

Check in at our location is at 3pm and we try to accommodate early check ins if possible however due to busy season and running 100% occupancy we are unable to meet that request. Our staff works hard to clean rooms as fast as possible while still doing a detail job. We also try to get to our stay overs before 3pm, but again sometimes it might be delayed
.
The representative you have mentioned is actually a guest favorite due to her kind and caring nature for humanity, as well as her willingness to serve all guests while performing her work requirements according to hotel policy and procedure.

Our staff is taught not to get into confrontation with our guests.

Respectfully yours,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The location and being Pet Friendly were key reasons we chose this hotel. There was a strong smell of men's cologne in the room but was clean. The staff were very friendly. No meat on the free breakfast bar was a benefit for me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear marypW8145TM;

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your most recent visit to Pigeon Forge. It is a true delight reading about your wonderful thoughts regarding your stay. We are truly dedicated to make every guest of ours feel at home. Please do stay with us again as we look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.

Have a wonderful summer.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,266 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,766 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Property: La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Address: 219 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge-Dollywood is conveniently located near Dollywood, Dixie Stampeded, Great Smoky Mountain National Park, and within reach of several popular stores and restaurants. Wake up to a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, which consists of egg patties, freshly baked biscuits, gravy, yogurt bar and plenty of delicious pastries. During summer time relax in the onsite seasonal outdoor swimming pool (*shared with sister property). All rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature amenities such as free wireless high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and complimentary in-room safe. Grab a free USA Today in the lobby and allow our friendly staff to show you why the La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge is the best hotel choice for you. We always welcome your four legged friend as we are pet friendly hotel (2 pets max with weight limitations)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
La Quinta Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing