We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FAir for a LaQuinta but way below our LaQuinta expectations.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Ranked #15 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Garner, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FAir for a LaQuinta but way below our LaQuinta expectations.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

DO not expect the way it looks in the outside pic. It is "OK" but jammed by a even lower class hotel and then they even share the pool. Breakfast was VERY limited and I have been to tons of LaQUinta Hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Shawn B;

Thank you for taking time out of your day to post your review in regards to your stay at our property.

I am sorry you feel we did not meet your expectations and please accept my apologies if you experienced any inconvenience.

Our property does share a pool with our sister property as it was designed that way by the original owner. Due to limited land around our hotel at this moment we are unable to add additional pool.

We hope you will give us another chance.

Have a wonderful day!

John S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    177
    64
    49
    43
See reviews for
346
252
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights. The staff was very friendly (esp Queen). Rooms were clean, breakfast was good...Will definitely stay again! Couldnt have been better. ...

Queen (front desk clerk 2nd shift), went above and beyond to make sure we had a good time...gave us some good tips...Always said hello, always asked about our day....She was just super friendly...it actually felt like home....

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pwiechert2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear pwiechert2001;

Thank you so much for your time to write us such a wonderful review! We are so glad you chose us for your 5 day vacation in Pigeon Forge and even happier you we pleased with our staff, our clean rooms and breakfast!

We hope this will be one of many great stays with us. We are truly looking forward to your return!

Have a great day!

John S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband and I just got back from staying at the hotel for 4 days. Angela and the staff there were the best! We had a problem with our tub and by the time we got back to the room after reporting it the problem was fixed. The room was large and very clean. The hotel was animal friendly but there was no smell anywhere in the hotel that showed it allowed pets. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay there again!!! Thank you Angela and the others for making our stay great! Charlie and Kathy

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank owenskl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Charlie & Kathy;

Thank you so much for your return visit and for this wonderful review of your stay with us. We are thrilled you had "Great Stay" while with us and that we met your expectations. We appreciate your complimenting about our cleanness and friendly staff - especially Miss Angie.

We are honored you that would recommend us to others and we truly hope you will return and stay with us again!

Have a wonderful day!

John S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Within a few minutes of Dollywood. This is a pet friendly hotel. Good breakfast choices but not exceptional compared to other hotels offering free breakfast. No charge for pets. Breakfast staff very friendly

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Marquette50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Marquette 50;

Thank you for writing a review and sharing feedback from your stay at La Quinta Inn Dollywood Lane in Pigeon Forge. We're happy to have had you and your four legged friend as our guest and we are glad that our great location made for a great stay! We hope you will visit us again soon!

Have a wonderful day!

John S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodruff, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

it was very clean, which is extremely important to us.it was on the parkway, but just behind a restaurant, which was great. because it was quiet,not being on the street. yet close to restaurants & the fun spots.we took our dog , since it pet friendly, I was afraid it would have a dog smell to the place, but not at all.all of the staff from front desk to housekeeping were extremely friendly & helpful.we would definitely stay there again.the pool was fine.we didn't try the breakfast, but I did talk to a lady in the elevator who did, she loved the waffles.and the fireworks were a nice surprise.

Room Tip: if you have a room on the front side , you can see the fireworks without leaving the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear jenrigo;

We are so glad you had a wonderful time during your stay with us, and that you were able to enjoy our clean rooms and great customer service. We are delighted you would return and we hope to continue giving you AMAZING service every time you stay with us. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

Have a wonderful week!

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a room with a king bed and a sleeper sofa. The room was very nice. The lobby has been renovated. Our dog was welcome with no pet deposit. There were a few restaurants adjacent to the hotel and a grocery store across the main road.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tr2661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear tr2661;

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and your kind words. All of us at La Quinta Dollywood Lane are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be nice, clean, convenient and that you and your four legged family member enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay within our La Quinta family and we hope to see you again soon!

Have a wonderful day!

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Property: La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Address: 219 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge-Dollywood is conveniently located near Dollywood, Dixie Stampeded, Great Smoky Mountain National Park, and within reach of several popular stores and restaurants. Wake up to a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, which consists of egg patties, freshly baked biscuits, gravy, yogurt bar and plenty of delicious pastries. During summer time relax in the onsite seasonal outdoor swimming pool (*shared with sister property). All rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature amenities such as free wireless high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and complimentary in-room safe. Grab a free USA Today in the lobby and allow our friendly staff to show you why the La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge is the best hotel choice for you. We always welcome your four legged friend as we are pet friendly hotel (2 pets max with weight limitations)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
La Quinta Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing