We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!”

Waldens Creek Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Waldens Creek Campground
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

This place is too cramped. They pack so many RVs on a small area you can't hardly park your tow vehicle and RV together. Duck poop is everywhere and it stinks. The owners are rude. They kept our mail from us at times.The wifi is all but useless. I would not stay here again if it were free.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank daphene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have been camping for over 20 years and stayed at various locations both tent camping and camping cabins and this campground has to be the worse one yet. It looks like there was left over land and someone decided to turn it into a campground. It is extremely small campground and they try to pack as many people in there as possible. I rented a camping cabin for two days. They have 5 cabins and there isn't any real room to park your car. I do not even know if they rented out all 5 cabins where you would park. The cabins look like a child's playroom on the outside the way they are painted and they look like a child cleaned the place. It was really dirty on the inside. There is enough room in the cabin for two small people and that is it. There was a microwave and minifridge but the fridge did not stay cold at all. There was one firepit for all five cabins and the tables on the outside didn't look like they have been used ever. They were so dirty. So do not plan on cooking or eating at the cabin if you stay in one. The bath house is also small and with no seperate room to put your clothes or towel. So either you take your towel in the shower with you where it will get wet or you put it out in the open area of the bathhouse. You would have to dress in the open area or step out of the shower to grab your clothes and dress in the wet shower area. There are plenty of other campgrounds in the Smokies that have bigger and better camping cabins to rent and better bath houses. The area for tents didn't look too bad but again not any room to park your car. We paid for two nights but we left the during the second night. It was too dirty to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank puddingtang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We decided on short notice that we would go the Pigeon Forge for the Rod Run and a long weekend. We found a few campgrounds with openings that would accommodate our 40+ ft motor home. We picked Waldens Creek because when we called we were told they had two spots available and they would put us in the second spot on the left as you enter the campground (can't remember the number). We were happy with that and made the reservation.

When we arrived the spot was taken and we were given a spot in the middle row which we barely fit in. We actually had to go over the line on the site behind us and we were still right at the edge of the road. We told the lady at the front desk we were given the other sight when we called to make the reservation and she replied we DO NOT assign spots. We told her we had other campgrounds we could have stayed but we decided on this one because of the site we were given. Her response was.... well why didn't you go to one of them.

This was one of the worst trips we have been on since purchasing our motor home. The site was so tight that we couldn’t even open our awning without hitting the camper beside us.

We won't be going back
Disappointed in SC

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank 1965Stang41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Waldens Creek Campground. My huisband and I have stayed there twice a year since the campground opened. Never had any bad experiences, and we normally stay at least month at a time.
Christy is extremely friendly and recently married. The grounds are always keep neat and tidy, and the bath houses are always keep very clean and stocked. And yes we will contiue to camp there.

Fred & Sher Walker

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrednSher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.5 mi away
Bear Cove Village
Bear Cove Village
#13 of 53 in Pigeon Forge
154 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,542 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
215 reviews
1 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,387 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldens Creek Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldens Creek Campground

Address: 2485 Henderson Springs Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4252
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sweetest lil' campground in the Smokys. RV Campground, wifi and cable TV. On site laundry and new bath houses. Five Kozy cabins with micro, fridge, A/C and coffee maker. Tent sites with electric right on Waldens Creek. Tiny House fully equipped , sleeps 4 Open year round. At the front door of Pigeon Forge and in the foothills of the Smokys. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing