We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great RV park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Mountain RV Park by the Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, LA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great RV park”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had planned to stay 4 days but had RV problems and were there a week. They were very accommodating, letting us continue day by day until our MH was repaired. The laundry room and shower area are very clean. The location is great as it is convenient to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The sites are very neat and clean and all paved although there is ample grass to walk the dog. We would definitely recommend it as well as stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BCBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    22
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
71
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This was our second stay time staying at one of the cabins the park has to offer. The kids often go with their grandparents to stay in the travel trailer, but this time, we took the kids for a couple days. The location is great and the park is always clean and well maintained. The kids enjoy the pool and if they get bored with it, we go across the road to the hotel and use the pool there. It is our understanding both have the same owner. Service is always great. We ask for more towels from the front and they call the hotel. We are told to come back in 15 minutes, instead, someone is knocking at our door with extra supplies. This stay, we were a bit disappointed with the cleanliness of the cabin. There was a lot of dirt and dust on the floor. The windowsills, blinds, and curtains in the bedrooms were very dusty and dirty. We would still stay again, as the people who maintain the park are always very courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fishinfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ky
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Nothing bad at all!!! Highly recommend!!! This place is great and really kid friendly. The only thing that could be better is the campground store needs more stuff. A drink cooler with tea and things would be great. This is one of our favorites in this area and the spots are not right on top of each other. They are really spaced out.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

We live nearby so we don't stay in Pigeon Forge very often, but we decided to camp this weekend and gave Pine Mountain a try. The campground is small and all the roads and sites are paved. There are sturdy picnic tables at each site. The fire pit even has a grill on top. The bathrooms have granite countertops, and the pool has a nice fountain for kids. You even have access to the indoor hotel pool and lazy river at the hotel across the street. We are 5 minutes from Dollywood. We got our discount for being Good Sam members. We will definitely be back.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nederland, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We have stayed at Pine Mountain RV Park several times and have had a wonderful experience every single time! The staff is very nice, the sites are large and everything is very well kept...it's just off the Parkway, but very quiet and peaceful...We have stayed at a few other campgrounds in Pigeon Forge, but this one, by far is the BEST...You will not be disappointed! :o)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELVISNUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barboursville, West Virginia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Spent 5 nights in early April and very pleased with the staff and facilities. The park is reatvely small but sites a good size, well maintained, landscaped, level, and with post lights. The sites by the creek have a wonderful view of moving water and access to fishing. Bathhouse is spotless. outdoor pool on property and indoor access to hotel pool next door.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We loved our stay at Pine Mountain RV Park. The park is so clean, great concrete pads, nice office, showers/restrooms. We were able to use the heated outdoor and indoor pools across the street at Main Stay Suites. I have never rented the park model "cabins" but I asked to see one and they were very nice (2BR, kitchen, T.V.) Great for extra guests. Even though the campground is not far out in the woods, it is still perfect, quiet camping nights, but still close to all the action of Pigeon Forge. Another PLUS is u can take the back road for a quick trip to Kroger and miss all the main street traffic. Also we rode our bikes a few miles around the area and could easily access alot of attractions on bike.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Familyvac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
619 reviews
1.0 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,294 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#17 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Willow Brook Lodge
Willow Brook Lodge
#27 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Mountain RV Park by the Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Mountain RV Park by the Creek

Property: Pine Mountain RV Park by the Creek
Address: 411 Pine Mountain Rd, Light #6, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3793
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have excellent facilities at Pine Mountain RV Park. We have all the best modern amenities like free wi-fi internet and cable TV hook-ups. The whole family will enjoy our large splash pool and the heated pool directly across the street at the MainStay Suites. We also have two rental cabins and a convenient camp store. For our RV guests we have full hook-ups with water, sewer, and up to 50 amps of power. Make your reservation early and choose from our Creekside campsites, Pull-thrus, and Back-ins. We're open year round, so you can join us in the spring, summer, winter, or fall! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing