We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring break ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Mountain RV Park by the Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

This is the best campground in Pigeon Forge .Very close to all the action but quite and tranquil also .We love the sound of the creek.Very nice spots.You can also use the pool at the Main Stay Suites across the street

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Stan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed here while visiting the area. Loved the location. Close enough to Dollywood for about a 15-20 min drive. About 20-30 min to Gatlinburg. Everything was new. Nice level sites with concrete pads under them all. The sites are smaller so if you're into having large groups in your site this may not be your thing. We stayed on number 17, not located on the creek. Those sites are larger and have some grass. To close to the water when the rains came for our comfort. That creek turned into a 5-6 foot deep raging river. I would have been concerned if I was on those sites and had small children with me. The park is concerned about their grass so it was hard to park a crew cab truck with a 33 ft rv on that site without hitting the grass or being in the road. Other sites are bigger. We wanted to be away from the buildings. We use the facilites in our camper but did check out the building. Showers were real nice and everything was clean. The pool located on the property is basically for smaller kids. Our kids were all over 10 and preferred using the pools and lazy river at the hotel across the street which was included with our RV site. You could see the fireworks from Dollywood at night. There is no garbage pickup but the dumpsters are right on site and a short walk. Everything is new but it is very clean. You have to remember this is an RV park not a campground. There are no activities, no onsite store or food service facilities. It's pretty much a really place to park with a pool for small kids. I definitely would go back if ever in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnnKay96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Made a reservation mistake that would cause me to move sites for one day. Only way they offered to make up for mistake was to issue a refund or put Me in a smaller site. Could have offered a discount or something else for their mistake and I would have been happy. Took the refund and went to Another campground down the street that was much larger and nicer. Pine Mountain does not look like their website no Mountains in background very small stream

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank goldy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We just finished our first stay at pine mountain. We had a great time and the campground was so clean! The bathrooms were spotless. I liked the separate and individual showers. Sometimes I don't like being in a bathhouse at night, but this is great because you just lock the door! We will definitely be back. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maderab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

That is, if you want to be close to shopping and arcade activities. Don't think you will be in the woods on this trip. We met a group off fellow Tiffin owners and had three real nice nights and days. The sites are larger than most and cleaner than most. It was pretty quiet - no party people to be seen. Reception was friendly and professional. Internet worked well as did other utilities.

I highly recommend this spot if you want to be "close in".

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vernon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had planned to stay 4 days but had RV problems and were there a week. They were very accommodating, letting us continue day by day until our MH was repaired. The laundry room and shower area are very clean. The location is great as it is convenient to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The sites are very neat and clean and all paved although there is ample grass to walk the dog. We would definitely recommend it as well as stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BCBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This was our second stay time staying at one of the cabins the park has to offer. The kids often go with their grandparents to stay in the travel trailer, but this time, we took the kids for a couple days. The location is great and the park is always clean and well maintained. The kids enjoy the pool and if they get bored with it, we go across the road to the hotel and use the pool there. It is our understanding both have the same owner. Service is always great. We ask for more towels from the front and they call the hotel. We are told to come back in 15 minutes, instead, someone is knocking at our door with extra supplies. This stay, we were a bit disappointed with the cleanliness of the cabin. There was a lot of dirt and dust on the floor. The windowsills, blinds, and curtains in the bedrooms were very dusty and dirty. We would still stay again, as the people who maintain the park are always very courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fishinfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.4 mi away
Bear Cove Village
Bear Cove Village
#14 of 54 in Pigeon Forge
154 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,539 reviews
2 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
215 reviews
1 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,386 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Mountain RV Park by the Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Mountain RV Park by the Creek

Address: 411 Pine Mountain Rd, Light #6, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3793
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have excellent facilities at Pine Mountain RV Park. We have all the best modern amenities like free wi-fi internet and cable TV hook-ups. The whole family will enjoy our large splash pool and the heated pool directly across the street at the MainStay Suites. We also have two rental cabins and a convenient camp store. For our RV guests we have full hook-ups with water, sewer, and up to 50 amps of power. Make your reservation early and choose from our Creekside campsites, Pull-thrus, and Back-ins. We're open year round, so you can join us in the spring, summer, winter, or fall! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing