We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and comfortable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Ranked #7 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value and comfortable stay.”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Pros:
Good value. Our room was divided, had a kitchenette and a really nice jacuzzi tub. With my AAA discount the rates were very reasonable for the size room we got. We stayed mothers day weekend so I'm sure the rates get higher as summer progresses though. I was also impressed they put an xbox in the room for the kids!
Upon close inspection of the beds headboard and box springs there was absolutely no evidence of bedbugs.

The indoor pool area is beautiful and very clean during the day with small outdoor areas to lay out in. Pool and hot tub were nicely heated and water was clean.

They have plenty of vending machines with both coke and Pepsi products as well as snacks. The continental breakfast was good. They had biscuits and gravy with cereals and oatmeal. Ample coffee with actual half and half creamer and not just the gross hydrogenated coffeemate crap which is a plus for me.
The service was very friendly.

Cons:
The carpet in our room either needs a good professional shampooing or replacing. The room was pretty clean but spots were missed behind the toilet.

The fixtures on the toilet were rusted and need to be replaced. The child's bed had serious wear with gouges and scratches.

The toilets in this hotel are unbelievably loud and you will hear whenever your neighbor flushes.

The kitchenette could have been more spacious and better stocked with dishes.

The hot tub is very small but they keep it super clean and hot which is what I like.

Overall I was satisfied with my stay other than the few aforementioned cons. I would recommend this place to anyone and will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaum81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete your online review. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.

We look forward to making your next stay even better than the last! Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    210
    58
    26
    21
See reviews for
441
284
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brownsboro, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Absolutely love staying at this Red Roof Inn #562 in Pigeon Forge, TN! It is so convenient to all attractions in the Smokies with a traffic light (# 2B) at the main enterance to the Parkway. All the front desk help, especially Everett is always friendily and goes110% in making sure you have a pleasant stay. Our grandkids love the indoor pool that is always so nice and clean. The grounds are beautiful and especially the lobby. The rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. The family suite is excellent for a family stay. We won't stay anywhere else! It is our home away from home!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Pigeon Forge Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsport tn
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

As always, my stay just gets better and better. The hotel is very clean, love the pool and hot tub area, and the staff goes out of their way to make your stay great! They are very nice and take great pride in the hotel. Will definitely be back again and again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suziekitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete your online review. We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Pigeon Forge Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team.

Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We arrived in Pigeon Forge for our spring break vacation. Much to our dismay the room we booked online at the Baymont Inn was filthy and we needed a new place to stay. We could not have been more pleased with the room we found at Red Roof. Rodney at the front desk went out of his way to get us a great room at a great price. The kids loved the large, clean indoor pool and we loved the delicious free breakfast! Room was clean and comfortable. We had a spectacular view of the mountains too. Cleaning staff was very nice and helpful. This Red Roof along with Rodney saved our vacation! Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Pigeon Forge Red Roof Inn. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences from our guests.

I will make sure and share your comments with the rest of my team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blountville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

This was a nice clean hotel and staff is very friendly! Also the pool and spa area was clean and relaxing. In walking distance to several shops and restaurants. This property was nice and quiet but had great location.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aftonc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
“Thank you” for taking the time to express your comments. We take great pride in our property and strive to provide the best customer service possible. I hope that your trip to the mountains was a memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Extremely Clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We have a 5 year old little girl so the 24-hour pool was a definite plus! Breakfast was very good. Nice variety of foods to choose from!! We will definitely be back!!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KELLYJ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Pigeon Forge Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences from our guests.

I will make sure and share your comments with the rest of my team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We traveled with our 3 year old twins. I would say the hotel was average.... very dirty floors so wear sandals. I gave this a 4 because the pool was AWESOME! My kids just needed a place to sleep and swim inbetween our excursions. This was perfect for them! It wasn't crowded and the staff was extremely courteous!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b17083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to complete your online review. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

We are glad to hear that your kids loved the heated indoor pool. I would like to personally apologize for the problems that you experienced with the carpet. You can be assured; the issue has been addressed. We hope you will try us again during your next family adventure to the Smoky Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,334 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,051 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Address: 2510 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3224 (Formerly Red Roof Pigeon Forge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge
Red Roof Inns Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing