We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Ranked #10 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice.”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We have spent several nights here the over the years, it's clean with great folks. Is in need renovations though, We were told they will be closing down for the winter and will be getting the necessary renovations and upgrades for the new season...sounds good...we will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
The staff and I thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn. We appreciate your kind words about your resent stay so please hurry back to see us. We look forward to serving you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    206
    57
    26
    21
See reviews for
426
278
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was our first stay at Red Roof Pigeon Forge (or Red Roof anywhere to be honest), but it certainly will not be our last. We got a very nice room for an even better price. All of the staff was very helpful and polite. Our room was very clean and smelled very nice but was not overpowered with a perfumey cover up. The breakfast buffet didn't have a HUGE selection, but we were completely satisfied with what was available for the price we paid. We are planning our next little mini-getaway for December and I can hardly wait to go back to Red Roof Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buford_jerribaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Pigeon Forge Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, MI
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed here in 2006 and found the property to be nice as well as a great value then. Fast forward to 2013 and the property remains well maintained and offers very reasonable rates. The room was clean and comfortable, the pool area was well maintained, the breakfast offered several hot options and the staff was very friendly. I was able to get a rate of about $45 which was a tremendous value. The elevator can be a bit slow but no other problems noted. Worth your consideration if visiting the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motorcity70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Red Roof Inn. We appreciate having you as our guest and always remember, our repeat guests get the best rate available. Please tell your friends and come back to see us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend trip. It is in a very convenient location in Pigeon Forge. You are close to everything. There is nothing overall special about the hotel. It was a nice and clean place to stay. it was within walking distance to the community gym for people who just have to work out when they are on a trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosaC119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn. We appreciate your comments and please hurry back to see us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I try to stay somewhere different when I go to Pigeon Forge. The room we had was clean, but the smell of air freshener overpowered us,had to open windows. The hotel has 5 floors with only 1 small elevator,we were on the 5th,it took forever to go to main floor. Stair's were faster if your in good shape.

Room Tip: 1st or 2nd floors if you like to come and go freely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chance011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Pigeon Forge Red Roof. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol,tn
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We just stayed here for our 2nd time in 2 months. The staff was just as friendly the 2nd time as the first, very nice. We asked for a roll away crib and both times in a matter of minutes it was delivered to our door. The room cleanliness went down hill the 2nd time. Our first stay we even talked about how clean it was, the most recent stay the carpet was so dirty it made the bottom of our feet black! Side note- we used Expedia the last time, I recently saw a news report how hotels will put you in problem rooms when you use Expedia, coincidence? ....maybe. The rate was good and indoor pool open til late which we didn't use and walking distance to shops, dining, arcades, right in the middle of the Parkway. I would advise to stay here if looking for a nice hotel on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmk3270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
On behalf of Red Roof Inn, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and suggestions regarding your stay. We are always looking for better ways to improve our guest expectations concerning the staff, hotel accommodations, and services that we provide to our guest during their stay at the Red Roof.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Upon early arrival I was greeted and checked in by front desk clerk Kyle he was friendly and helpful, I stayed on the fourth floor and it was very comfy and quiet, the pool and hot tub was great as well, the room could use a little updating and the elevator was very slow at times, but all around my stay was great! I also enjoyed the breakfast and the breakfast host was very friendly. Thanks for making our vacation less stressful

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg4u2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
The staff and I thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn. We appreciate your kind words about your resent stay so please hurry back to see us. We look forward to serving you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,283 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,363 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Address: 2510 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3224 (Formerly Red Roof Pigeon Forge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#6 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge
Red Roof Inns Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing