We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Ranked #9 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    199
    55
    26
    19
See reviews for
402
265
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Top, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Only open two months, this LaQuinta is in excellent condition and has a very friendly, efficient staff. Centrally located near Wears Valley Road, this hotel was close to the attractions we planned to visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Our friendly and efficient staff was overjoyed at your review. All our team members take each and every vacation to heart so they can do their best to show why the south is known for their hospitality. Our new and modern rooms also help create an atmosphere of relaxation. The 24 hour pool and hot tub does not hurt either. Thank you again for the review and we are excited to see you on your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Overall the hotel was good the only problem I had was that we were on the second floor and we could hear everything going on outside and in the hallway. I was not able to sleep because I could hear people talking and cars passing by. I would stay again but maybe on the top floor. My boys enjoyed the indoor 24 hour heated pool.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ofelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for the review! The goal of every team member here at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge is for everyone to have a great and memorable stay with us. We all try to treat everyone with that southern hospitality that our area is known for. I was disappointed to hear about the noise disturbing your sleep and on your next stay, we will ensure you have a nice quiet room. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at this La Quinta in Pigeon Forge and enjoyed our stay greatly. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially since we had a pet. The only downside to this hotel is the elevator is slow but everything else was really nice. Room was great. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you very much for the review. Our staff was very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. One of our main goals is to create a friendly and relaxing atmosphere and to give every vacation that little something extra. Thank you again for the review and we can not wait to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was the first time staying in a hotel in Pigeon Forge in many years. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean everything in this hotel was and I am very peculiar about this detail. We reserved a King Suite and had plenty of room in the suite. The staff were very friendly and helpful. When we came in that evening there was a dog barking on the lobby floor. While I knew this was a pet friendly hotel, it was disappointing that everyone coming into the hotel after dinner was having to hear this dog bark the entire time. I had to go back down to my car and it was still barking. I'm sure the owners had went to dinner and management was 'in a pickle' until they returned. You can't go wrong at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junkbox4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you very much for the great review! Our king suites are very nice, with the sitting area, 42" flat screen tv, and fireplace. We are very proud of the extra space our suites offer. Our team was also very glad to see you mention them as friendly and helpful. They all pride themselves on the knowledge of the area and eager to make suggestions. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This LaQuinta Inn is new. We reserved 3 rooms and each room was very clean and fresh. The Breakfast was great with a wide varity of food and beverages. The pool area was clean and large. A great place for children. Most importantly, the entire staff were so friendly and very helpful. They were full of information and suggestions. We have found our spot in Pigeon Forge to stay our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you so much for the review! We are very glad to hear that you loved all three rooms along with the breakfast and 24 hour pool. Our team really tries to keep the "southern hospitality" spirit, and being from the Great Smoky Mountains, it really isn't hard for them. Thank you again for the great review and we are looking forward to seeing you again on that next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

This was our first time in Pigeon Forge, wasn't sure where the best spot to stay would be. This was a great choice. I'm a stickler for clean, and our room was spotless. Great bed, comforter and pillows. Nice bathroom. Decor very nice too. I did hear a dog barking in the hall but only briefly. Convenient location.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for the great review! I can not say it enough, cleanliness is a must. Our team was very glad to read this and know that someone noticed the hard work they put into keeping the rooms and hallways spotless. Also thank you for the kind words about our decor. Our team loves being a part of a modern facility and they put that extra pride into everything they do. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again on your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,339 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
0.7 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Address: 125 Community Center Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3224 (Formerly Red Roof Pigeon Forge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge
Red Roof Inns Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing