We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family get away.”

Review of PINE SPLENDOR

Pine Splendor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor Pine Splendor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Desk Area on Second Floor at Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Second Floor Bedroom with Full Size Bed at Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Rear Deck with Rocking Chairs at Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Lower Level Deck with Hot Tub at Pine Splendor
Picnic Area and Grill at Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
Pine Splendor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shannon G
1 review
“THIS PLACE IS DISCUSTING.. Poor customer service”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

VERY NASTY, no wifi , american patriot could care less that we were not satisfied we rented this cabin for 4 night however canceled early due to THE ROACHES...... please save your money do not rent this cabin. MOLD IN TUBS, beds hard as a rock. hand rail loose on stairway just a poor cabin 1600 wasted we are not happy sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Worst vacation ever
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
I'm sorry you were unhappy with the cabin you selected. All our cabins are treated monthly by a professional pest control company and we had not had any reports of a problem prior to your stay. The pest control company has been contacted. I will inform the housekeeping manager of your complaint about the tubs and have the maintenance man tighten the hand rail on the stairs. I'll also let the owner know about the beds. Again, I apologize that you weren't happy. We had no where to move you though. I hope you will give us another opportunity to meet your lodging needs the next time you visit our area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timmy1204
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very disapointing”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Well after a 10hour drive we checked in to the Pine Splendor and was extremely disappointed.... The cabin was very dirty,mold in the upstairs shower,we found a past guest dirty socks in the upstairs floor,dirty pan inside the oven. Most of the dishes in the cabinet were still dirty.. When we went to put our clothes in the drawers there was some kind of animal droppings either rat or mouse... the hot tub was extremely low on water, so we had to fill it by a pan because there was no water hose. We called American patriots to complain and they could have cared less... We certainly will never use them again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tx
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tennessee
Reviewed 28 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed 12 January 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jan 2012
Wonderful way to spend Thanksgiving, and we are so happy that we were able to offer you a cabin that made that special time Splendid! Thank you so much for staying with American Patriot Getaways!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing