We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Lazy Bear Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lazy Bear Inn
Ranked #77 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 6 December 2009

pros:
recently remodeled
great staff
it is off season so the rate was great
wi fi
in room coffee
excellent location
quiet
flat screen tv

Cons:
none

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arwen_Windwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2009

Booked our room about a month in advance after reading reviews on this site and hearing a lot of good things. At check in was greeted by a very nice lady went up to our room and was amazed at how nice it was!! Stayed 3 nights in mid Oct. (peak season) for $170 including tax!!! Flat screen TV....NICE BEDS, CLEAN CARPETS, CLEAN BATHROOM, SHOWER LOOKED BRAND NEW!!! We come to the Smokies 4 or 5 times a year this was our first stay at the Lazy Bear and now i can say that will be the only place we will stay!! Have never stayed at a hotel before and felt it was just as clean as my house....The Lazy Bear is!!! Affordable price clean rooms and a kind Staff...what more can you ask for?!?!?!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CVAGIXXERRIDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

This is an older hotel but the rooms have been redone and are really nice. New furniture and carpets, flat screen TV--its a very nice place ofr a stay. Their outside needs some more work but the owner says they will have that doen soon as well. The continental breakfast was pleasant. I was very impressed for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celtman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

We stayed at the Lazy Bear Inn for the first time on July 11, 2009 after reading some other tripadvisor reviews. Though a little small, our room was newly rennovated and clean. The beds were comfortable and there was even a flat screen TV. The outside looks a little rough. There are chairs for smokers to sit outside the rooms and they all have very worn upholstery and look all beat up. I think if these chairs were replaced or eliminated the outside appearance would improve drastically.
A previous review said that the continental breakfast consisted of 'stale doughnuts and coffee'. Not sure if the reviewer may have arrived late for breakfast or if the hotel was having an off day, but on the morning we were there they had a true continental breakfast: doughnuts, danishes, cereal, apple juice, orange juice, etc. Each member of our family only ate one doughnut or danish, and they all tasted fresh. About the only thing I saw missing from a typical continental breakfast was fresh fruit.
The only real problem I had with my stay was the inability to use the pool. The kids had been looking forward to swimming all week, but we usually don't swim untill near the end of the day when the sun is going down. By the time I had finally given them the go ahead to go swim, we arrived at the pool to find out it was being evacuated. Managment said a guest had been messing with a light in the pool, causing a short and creating a safety issue. The pool was still not open when we checked out around 10:30 the next morning. If you or your children swim, please make sure everyone leaves the pool lights alone! A lot of people lost their chance to enjoy some swimming because of one person's carelessness.
In short, if you are looking for an inexpensive place to crash within walking distance of convienience stores, mini golf, etc, Lazy Bear is a good choice. If you like lots of quiet, plenty of walking space, scenic views, or amenities such as jacuzzi tubs, you need to search elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

We have been coming to Pigeon Forge since my daughter (who is now 20) was born. We always stayed at the same hotel. Last year upon arrival, we found it ran down so bad that had they said we could stay for free, we would've had to decline. So we started our search for a hotel. Keep in mind this was on Memorial Day Weekend, which is also opening weekend for the season. We went from hotel to hotel, checking the rooms and walking out as soon as we walked in. I see the Lazy Bear and decided to check it out, I mean what did we have to loose. The owner, BOB, was so friendly and helpful. We got rooms ( newly remodled) for the best price. They have new carpet, plazma TV, bedspreads, linens,towels. Rooms with the names " Best Western" and " Grand Hotel" that cost 5 times the rate as this hotel has musty smells to them , the air conditioning didnt work, we couldnt get in the room. I dont know what this hotel was like when it was Red Roof Inn, but I can promise you that you wont find another hotel, for this price, quality, location and cleanliness on the Parkway. We never stay anywhere else. I can only recommend it to you, you need to stay one time and see for yourself. You wont be disappointed. Tell BOB I sent ya.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrshappilyeverafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

We checked in on Sunday and was greeted with friendly faces and coutious staff. The office was clean as the rooms where. The owner, Bob, was very informative on things going on in the area and things for future visits. Service staff went over and beyond with helping us out. I would recommend this Inn to anyone. Also, we will be coming back again and again to this Inn. Keep up the good work and service. The location is great. Walking to places was easy and so centrally located on the parkway.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margie3265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

We just got back from Pigeon Forge and we stayed two nights at the lazy bear. We tried other hotels first but the price was way too high. I knocked on the door of this place about 3am and the guy was real nice and said come on in. The rate was not high,they had a flat screen tv with alot of channels,fridge,microwave and it was very clean. The pool was nice too and you were right in the middle of the parkway among the other higher priced places. I would definatley stay here again. I will be back in Tenn in July and again in October and will stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
222 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#59 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
580 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#67 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#66 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
518 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
1.5 mi away
Green Valley Motel
Green Valley Motel
#64 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Bear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Bear Inn

Address: 3229 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3421
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £28 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lazy Bear Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Have New Management, New Owners. Clean Rooms, Flat Screen Tv, Hair Dryer, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Lazy Bear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Bear Hotel Pigeon Forge
Lazy Bear Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing