We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shular Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shular Inn Hotel
Ranked #47 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very good Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

My wife and I with friends, have been staying at Shular Inn in Pigeon Forge for many years. We tried other Inns but when we found Shular Inn, we found our home away from home. Our stays have never been disappointing. The gradual renovation was handled well. Thru several years they upgraded rooms without the feeling of construction taking place. Their managerial staff and and employees run a clean and efficient 'home away from home'!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FlatCreek7934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
So glad you chose Shular Inn for your hotel visit in Pigeon Forge and we are very delighted to hear you had a another great stay.

Your wonderful comments about Shular Inn and staff are most appreciated. We always want to make your visits memorable.

Thank you again for visiting Shular Inn!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    168
    75
    53
    67
See reviews for
275
181
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Our stay at the Shular Inn was so pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and the staff were all very friendly. Price was very reasonable. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: We had 2 queen beds on the 2nd floor. Was centrally located to pools, lobby and breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lpt41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Thank you so kindly. We appreciate your comments and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

My family wanted to getaway from everyday life and just relax and be worry free. We had such a wonderful stay. The rooms we got were very nice and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful with any questions or things we need that we had forgotten to bring. Breakfast was very good and nice and clean. We can't wait till we are able to get back and enjoy all the great things this hotel has to offer. Indoor pool was the best place for my kids to enjoy themselves.

Room Tip: If you have kids the kids suite is the best my boys loved the bunk beds and the fact of having their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitsie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Thank you for your kind remarks. We appreciate your comments. Now is a wonderful time to visit Pigeon Forge. Winterfest is beautiful in Pigeon Forge. Wonderful Christmas Lights and Christmas shows everywhere throughout the City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

We had a wonderful time on our honeymoon the staff was one of the nicest staff I have encountered on a trip. We come to Pigeon Forge often and would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Libby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Thank you! Please come and visit again soon. You would certainly love the gorgeous Christmas lights and all the other Christmas activities. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

It was a great stay! Staff very helpful, and pricing is never better! They always say you pay for what you get, but with Shular you get a whole lot more!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaron b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
We are very pleased to hear you had a GREAT stay with us. Our staff is enthusiastic about helping our guests with their needs and of course, we look forward to serving your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hixson,tn
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

It was a cold,rainy night when we arrived. We got into the room quickly. Very roomy.
Enjoyed the stay. Have stayed here before. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We have stay in building A and B. The rooms in building B are much quieter but tended to smell smoke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyedSD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Just stayed at the Shular Inn, had a fanastic stay, rooms are very nice and staff was excellent. Hight recommend property.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charles p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Thank you for taking your time and giving our hotel such nice comments. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#16 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shular Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shular Inn Hotel

Property: Shular Inn Hotel
Address: 2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5256
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shular Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a family-friendly, elegantly affordable hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge within walking distance of area attractions and popular restaurants. 198 beautiful rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, and more await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shular Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shular Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Inn Pigeon Forge
Shular Inn Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing