We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love everything and everybody at The Shular Inn!!!”
Review of Shular Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shular Inn Hotel
Ranked #49 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 3 February 2012

They saved us New Year's weekend! We had rented a condo that we arrived at around 1:00 am. There was NO water!! That company wouldn't do anything for us. So, at 2:00 in the morning after stopping at every hotel imaginable......Schular Inn was able to find us a wonderfully clean, beautiful, comfortable room!!! We are back here again for the weekend, and again, Joyce and staff at Shular have been FABULOUS!!! Thanks so much!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pigeonforge2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

I am very glad we contributed to you and your family having a wonderful visit to Pigeon Forge.
Our staff wants every guest to have a pleasant and memorable stay. Hope to have you visit again soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
There are newer reviews for Shular Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

I will never stay at Shular Inn again! After what we thought was a pleasant trip to the mountains i stop to get gas on my debit card only to find out that 12 days after our trip Shular Inn has charged my card for "taxes on the room", I booked through a travel agency and paid a "flat rate" for our room. If taxes was owed they knew this when we checked into the hotel. When i called to get answers the gentleman named "robert" was very rude and told me that i owed it and that there was nothing he would do about it. I am filing a complaint with the better business bureau and will be disputing the cards on my card. in the mean time i have to figure out how to get gas to go back and forth to work till payday.. Thanks Shular Inn for ruining what I though was a great trip...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cassie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I checked out all the reviews of Shular Inn before we made our plans to visit Pigeon Forge TN and everyone had such good things to say, we decided to stay here too. We were not disappointed! The room was spacious and clean, and everything looked brand new. The property was well maintained. The rates were excellent for such a nice room. The corridors to your room are outside but there is an elevator. The breakfast consisted of muffins, toast and bagels, biscuits and gravy some mixed fruit (like fruit cocktail) and some apples. Coffee, juice and milk. Not like what you would get at some other hotels but the price was not like their prices either! There are plenty of places to go for breakfast if you don't find anything here to your liking. I will definitely go back to Shular Inn and recommend it to everyone I know.

Room Tip: We stayed in building B. It is in the back away from the main road and the breakfast room is located...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Thank you for visiting with us. Your kind remarks regarding our facility are greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

My wife and I with friends, have been staying at Shular Inn in Pigeon Forge for many years. We tried other Inns but when we found Shular Inn, we found our home away from home. Our stays have never been disappointing. The gradual renovation was handled well. Thru several years they upgraded rooms without the feeling of construction taking place. Their managerial staff and and employees run a clean and efficient 'home away from home'!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FlatCreek7934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

So glad you chose Shular Inn for your hotel visit in Pigeon Forge and we are very delighted to hear you had a another great stay.

Your wonderful comments about Shular Inn and staff are most appreciated. We always want to make your visits memorable.

Thank you again for visiting Shular Inn!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Our stay at the Shular Inn was so pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and the staff were all very friendly. Price was very reasonable. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: We had 2 queen beds on the 2nd floor. Was centrally located to pools, lobby and breakfast.
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lpt41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

Thank you so kindly. We appreciate your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

My family wanted to getaway from everyday life and just relax and be worry free. We had such a wonderful stay. The rooms we got were very nice and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful with any questions or things we need that we had forgotten to bring. Breakfast was very good and nice and clean. We can't wait till we are able to get back and enjoy all the great things this hotel has to offer. Indoor pool was the best place for my kids to enjoy themselves.

Room Tip: If you have kids the kids suite is the best my boys loved the bunk beds and the fact of having their...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitsie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

Thank you for your kind remarks. We appreciate your comments. Now is a wonderful time to visit Pigeon Forge. Winterfest is beautiful in Pigeon Forge. Wonderful Christmas Lights and Christmas shows everywhere throughout the City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We had a wonderful time on our honeymoon the staff was one of the nicest staff I have encountered on a trip. We come to Pigeon Forge often and would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Libby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

Thank you! Please come and visit again soon. You would certainly love the gorgeous Christmas lights and all the other Christmas activities. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,222 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,399 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#31 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shular Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shular Inn Hotel

Address: 2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5256
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £55 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shular Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a family-friendly, elegantly affordable hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge within walking distance of area attractions and popular restaurants. 198 beautiful rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, and more await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shular Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shular Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Inn Pigeon Forge
Shular Inn Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing