We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night sleep”
Review of Shular Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shular Inn Hotel
Ranked #46 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Bristol, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great night sleep”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

great indoor pool, great beds. The only bad thing is my hairdryer didn't work, which I did report at checkout. But a great nights sleep. And it was American's working the front desk. What a plus!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for commenting on our Serta Perfect Sleeper Mattresses. They are the best!
So sorry, about the hairdryer. Always let us know, we have staff ready to assist with your every need.

We are opening our outdoor pool soon and you and your family will really enjoy. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Joyce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    171
    79
    53
    69
See reviews for
285
183
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

First and foremost, the rooms here are great. Updated, modern, comfortable...elegant, even. However, the exterior corridors are a rather biting drawback in cold weather. Also, having the small continental breakfast in a separate building at a small hike, as opposed to "down the hall, on the elevator and into the breakfast room", as in most more modern hotels gives a bit of a drawback. These things in mind, the price was a bit steep for this time of year. The staff is friendly and I'm sure the things I pointed out might not even register if it was summer and nice and warm outside, so, give it a shot. Like I said, the rooms a very nice, cozy, and comfortable, with plenty of space.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Soundsgood2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheelersburg, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We have been vacationing in Pigeon Forge for about 20 years. We started out staying in Gatlinburg. Over the years the prices got higher, the rooms outdated. We switched to staying in Pigeon Forge. We normally stayed in the same hotel. Last year, my daughter booked us adjoining rooms at Shular Inn. We were amazed at the price and accommodations the hotel offered. Our rooms were newly remodeled, the beds very comfortable, and the cleanliness was amazing. All the staff, especially David at the front desk was extremely helpful. My teenager and my young grandkids enjoyed the huge pool and hot tub that was open 24 hours. The location was excellent. The hotel can be accessed from the main street or from the street running behind the hotel. This allows you to come and go without getting in all the traffic congestion at certain times during the day. The hotel offers breakfast with a variety . On christmas day, we decided to go and see the christmas lights, called Shular Inn and again, David hooked us up with adjoining rooms, had the heat on per my request, and we had an awesome, uneventful stay. This will be our home away from home from now on.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LouM663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We had the opportunity to spend two wonderful nights at this Hotel, which is located centrally in Pigeon Forge, TN. We were truly one block from a Kroger grocery, across the street from the Comedy Barn, were on the first floor due to our ages. We shared a room with two other adults, and the room size, bathroom, breakfast room, and beautifully newly decor were very convenient and accommodating for the four of us. WE also, left 3 pairs of shoes, which are being returned this week, another substantial saving for us. I can say for certain, with all the area has to offer, we would indeed stay at this location again and will recommend it to our friends and family members.

Room Tip: Room had two queen sized beds with lovey decor, mattresses were great, as two of us suffer with back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Me and family and lots of friends stay here every year,the best rooms,great prices,most of all the BEST Staff anywhere.They treat you like family. Stacy Dunfee

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittney N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

we are again looking forward to staying at the Shular Inn. We have stayed at other motels there that were fair and one horrible stay at America's Best Value Inn that was no Value and horrible. The next year we booked at Shular and have been back for the last 5 years and would never think of staying anywhere else. The rooms have everything we need and very clean and comfortable. The staff is always upbeat and friendly. Have recommended them to friends and they had nothing but praise. I don't know what the person with the taxes is talking about but I think they have a problem not related to this wonderful motel

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2012

They saved us New Year's weekend! We had rented a condo that we arrived at around 1:00 am. There was NO water!! That company wouldn't do anything for us. So, at 2:00 in the morning after stopping at every hotel imaginable......Schular Inn was able to find us a wonderfully clean, beautiful, comfortable room!!! We are back here again for the weekend, and again, Joyce and staff at Shular have been FABULOUS!!! Thanks so much!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pigeonforge2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
I am very glad we contributed to you and your family having a wonderful visit to Pigeon Forge.
Our staff wants every guest to have a pleasant and memorable stay. Hope to have you visit again soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#31 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,776 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shular Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shular Inn Hotel

Property: Shular Inn Hotel
Address: 2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5256
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shular Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a family-friendly, elegantly affordable hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge within walking distance of area attractions and popular restaurants. 198 beautiful rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, and more await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shular Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shular Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Inn Pigeon Forge
Shular Inn Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing