We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the BEST PLACES TO STAY!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shular Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shular Inn Hotel
Ranked #43 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Burkesville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the BEST PLACES TO STAY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We have stayed here all most every time we go to the smokies! Excellent breakfast in the mornings which is free. Very nice staff. Very clean. Two pools and two hot tubs. One of each indoor and out door. There is also a sauna indoors. Nicest staff you could ever meet. Over all the is one of the best places to stay!

Room Tip: There are two buildings, I recommend the one in front for views of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 17jabney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We do appreciate you as our guest and we are very glad you enjoyed breakfast. We strive to continually add to our breakfast for your enjoyment. It is good to start your day with a hearty breakfast. Please always share with us your desires and wishes. We want you to have a comfortable and memorable stay!
Thank you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    167
    74
    52
    66
See reviews for
270
180
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

These rooms were renovated nicely. The two person jacuzzi in the bedroom with the faux fireplace was a draw. Unfortunately, housekeeping didn't clean the jacuzzi and it broke on the second night. Management was semi-accommodating. Don't stay in the suites in the wintertime if you want to use the indoor heated pool - it's in another building!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piney Flats, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I found the Inn to be convenient, clean, warm (it was cold outside) and a very good price. I loved the view from the window of the 5th floor. It is close for going to Dollywood, all the shows in Pigeon Forge and all of the shopping in Pigeon Forge. The breakfast is very good, including cereal, milk, juice, eggs, biscuits, gravy, coffee, toast, bagels, e.t.c.

Room Tip: would recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Pigeon Forge. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Shular Inn is conveniently located to everything and at this time, we are enjoying the Winterfest Celebration. Christmas is in the air everywhere. Hope your Holidays are packed with blessings and happiness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had a positive experience at the Shular Inn off Wears Valley Road in Pigeon Forge. The price was very affodable considering we got an excellent hot breakfast for the price. The continental breakfast had scrambled eggs, sausage patties, bsicuits and gravy, waffles and all the standard continental breakfast foods. The room was large and included a compact refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. We went end of October and could have gone swimming in the indoor pool and hot tub (forgot our suits). Only real negative was we asked for ice machine to be repaired and after 3 days it still was broken. But we adjusted and went to one on another floor. We took two computers and had no problems connecting. It was clean the the towels service was daily and fast. Even though we have 2 time shares in Smokies, we would consider staying at Shuler Inn again.

Room Tip: There are two buildings. It seems the one in the back was primarily for large groups. The back bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gaylesphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you, we appreciate your kind remarks and compliments about our hotel. Shular Inn is in a great location to everything in the Pigeon Forge area.
Winterfest Celebration is taking place now and we have a beautiful City with over 500 million lights. If you have not visited this area during this time, you may want to consider. The Celebration will continue through the New Year.

The ice machine you were trying to use had been winterized. Please always let us know if you need anything during your stay, we will be most happy to bring you ice or any other supplies.

Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Shular inn was a great hotel! Everything was clean And nice! The 24 hour pool was great the kids loved it! Definitely will come back! Oh yea and the breakfast was great too biscuit and eggs and gravy! Yum!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bpayton12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you. We appreciate your visit with us and your taking time to let us know about your stay. We love our hotel and we want everyone to have a wonderful experience.

Remember, Winterfest Celebration is taking place in the Great Smoky Mountains. Pigeon Forge has over 500 million lights and the shows are fabulous. You may want to plan a trip our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here 2 nights and did not have any complaints. The rooms were clean enough and the breakfast was decent. It was a good price for a place with an indoor pool and hot tub to chill in after a long day of hiking. Nothing fancy about the pool area, but it was good enough for our needs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank violetcraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you visiting our hotel. Our 24 hour indoor pool makes it very nice for our guests to enjoy other activities during the day and return to fun and relaxation. Winterfest celebration has begun and the town is alive with millions of lights. If you have not visited the area during this time, please consider a visit during Winterfest. Again, we appreciate your staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFayette, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were worried had never heard much about this hotel. The staff was really friendly and answered every question or need. Breakfast was great. It was hot and had quite a lot to choose from. Indoor pool was warm and not very crowded. Rooms were nice and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riotuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you and we appreciate your giving Shular Inn a try. We look forward to your return visit. Beginning November 12, Winterfest Celebration begins in the Smoky Mountains and our town is beautiful. The entire City is decorated with over five million lights and the Christmas shows are spectacular. You would really enjoy. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shular Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shular Inn Hotel

Property: Shular Inn Hotel
Address: 2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5256
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shular Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a family-friendly, elegantly affordable hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge within walking distance of area attractions and popular restaurants. 198 beautiful rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, and more await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Shular Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shular Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Inn Pigeon Forge
Shular Inn Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing