We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location- comfortable, clean rooms”
Review of Shular Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shular Inn Hotel
Ranked #47 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Myself, my husband, and my 4 year old son stayed at the Shular Inn for 2 nights- we checked in on 11-29-13, and check in was super fast and easy, nice staff. The room type we chose was a king bed with fireplace. It was very cold outside, but they had the room toasty warm for us. The room was clean and big enough for our family of 3. The only gripe I have is that they don't have DVD players in the room, this disappointed my son who brought some movies to watch from home, so he used my iPad to watch programs he liked. The free Wi-Fi is fast. The bathroom was clean. The fireplace is very inviting. The sheets did have a chemical like odor, but they looked to be clean. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but it wasn't the worst either. We didn't use the indoor pool or eat the free breakfast, so I cannot attest to those perks. The room did have a mini fridge which was a plus. The hotel is right in the middle of Pigeon Forge- great location! Central to attractions and restaurants. I feel the rate was a little high for what the hotel actually is- almost 350.00 for 2 nights, but I guess this was because of the Thanksgiving holiday. Overall, I would recommend the hotel and we plan to return!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannahs2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and you will be back to see us. Let us know you want a DVD player and we will make sure your little boy can watch his movies. Thank you again for visiting the Shular Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

We have stayed here all most every time we go to the smokies! Excellent breakfast in the mornings which is free. Very nice staff. Very clean. Two pools and two hot tubs. One of each indoor and out door. There is also a sauna indoors. Nicest staff you could ever meet. Over all the is one of the best places to stay!

Room Tip: There are two buildings, I recommend the one in front for views of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jefferson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We do appreciate you as our guest and we are very glad you enjoyed breakfast. We strive to continually add to our breakfast for your enjoyment. It is good to start your day with a hearty breakfast. Please always share with us your desires and wishes. We want you to have a comfortable and memorable stay!
Thank you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

These rooms were renovated nicely. The two person jacuzzi in the bedroom with the faux fireplace was a draw. Unfortunately, housekeeping didn't clean the jacuzzi and it broke on the second night. Management was semi-accommodating. Don't stay in the suites in the wintertime if you want to use the indoor heated pool - it's in another building!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I found the Inn to be convenient, clean, warm (it was cold outside) and a very good price. I loved the view from the window of the 5th floor. It is close for going to Dollywood, all the shows in Pigeon Forge and all of the shopping in Pigeon Forge. The breakfast is very good, including cereal, milk, juice, eggs, biscuits, gravy, coffee, toast, bagels, e.t.c.

Room Tip: would recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us in Pigeon Forge. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Shular Inn is conveniently located to everything and at this time, we are enjoying the Winterfest Celebration. Christmas is in the air everywhere. Hope your Holidays are packed with blessings and happiness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had a positive experience at the Shular Inn off Wears Valley Road in Pigeon Forge. The price was very affodable considering we got an excellent hot breakfast for the price. The continental breakfast had scrambled eggs, sausage patties, bsicuits and gravy, waffles and all the standard continental breakfast foods. The room was large and included a compact refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. We went end of October and could have gone swimming in the indoor pool and hot tub (forgot our suits). Only real negative was we asked for ice machine to be repaired and after 3 days it still was broken. But we adjusted and went to one on another floor. We took two computers and had no problems connecting. It was clean the the towels service was daily and fast. Even though we have 2 time shares in Smokies, we would consider staying at Shuler Inn again.

Room Tip: There are two buildings. It seems the one in the back was primarily for large groups. The back bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaylesphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you, we appreciate your kind remarks and compliments about our hotel. Shular Inn is in a great location to everything in the Pigeon Forge area.
Winterfest Celebration is taking place now and we have a beautiful City with over 500 million lights. If you have not visited this area during this time, you may want to consider. The Celebration will continue through the New Year.

The ice machine you were trying to use had been winterized. Please always let us know if you need anything during your stay, we will be most happy to bring you ice or any other supplies.

Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Shular inn was a great hotel! Everything was clean And nice! The 24 hour pool was great the kids loved it! Definitely will come back! Oh yea and the breakfast was great too biscuit and eggs and gravy! Yum!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bpayton12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you. We appreciate your visit with us and your taking time to let us know about your stay. We love our hotel and we want everyone to have a wonderful experience.

Remember, Winterfest Celebration is taking place in the Great Smoky Mountains. Pigeon Forge has over 500 million lights and the shows are fabulous. You may want to plan a trip our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here 2 nights and did not have any complaints. The rooms were clean enough and the breakfast was decent. It was a good price for a place with an indoor pool and hot tub to chill in after a long day of hiking. Nothing fancy about the pool area, but it was good enough for our needs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank violetcraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you visiting our hotel. Our 24 hour indoor pool makes it very nice for our guests to enjoy other activities during the day and return to fun and relaxation. Winterfest celebration has begun and the town is alive with millions of lights. If you have not visited the area during this time, please consider a visit during Winterfest. Again, we appreciate your staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,252 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shular Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shular Inn Hotel

Address: 2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5256
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £52 - £797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shular Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a family-friendly, elegantly affordable hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge within walking distance of area attractions and popular restaurants. 198 beautiful rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, and more await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shular Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shular Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Inn Pigeon Forge
Shular Inn Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing