We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Shular Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shular Inn Hotel
Ranked #49 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed here as part of a package where you have suffer through a timeshare presentation. Most of the hotels available with the package looked terrible, but I was glad I checked them all and found this one. We stayed in the back building. Our room was fine. Breakfast was quite good, though there are a lot of tours that book this hotel and it can get crowded. There are a variety of accommodations. There is a nice indoor pool and hot tub - especially welcome after hiking in the park. The back building is across the street from the main building and there was no traffic noise. It is a Wyndham hotel. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retired-teacher60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

We are very pleased to hear you had a good stay and we thank you for your nice comments. We do have two buildings. Our front building houses our 24 hour indoor pool area and lobby area and our back building houses our outdoor pool and breakfast lobby. Our guests enjoy both buildings. Glad to hear you slept well and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
There are newer reviews for Shular Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

First of all this motel was one of the BEST priced places that we found. Everything was very nice because the room had been renovated. The key to staying here is to ask for a room in the back building. The odd thing is their breakfast area, But breakfast was not bad at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back building. This building has been renovated and breakfast is served in th...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us. We are a multiple building property with the 2nd building hosting the breakfast area and outdoor pool, while the 1st building hosts the indoor pool and lobby. We strive to be a property that provides something for everyone, we hope that you had that experience at The Shular Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and we welcome your return in the future. It would be an honor to have you stay with us again (in the building of your choice, of course).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Not only was it reasonably priced, it was very clean. It had everything we needed; hair dryer, coffee, etc.. We got adjoining rooms (a real plus!). Beds were soooo comfortable, and they had a breakfast room in our bldg so we didn't have to go to the lobby. Excellent breakfast! Not just danishes and coffee. Will definitely stay there again! Staff were very professional and friendly. 5 stars from us!! Nita, Mary, Beverly and Debi

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Nita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank You Thank You Ladies! It was certainly a pleasure serving you during your stay with us. We must admit that having guests stay with us is good, but making new friends is the best. It is great to hear that you enjoyed it and we look forward to seeing you again. Please let us know when you are headed back to the Shular Inn, we will be thrilled to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I couldn't sleep. Room reeked of an awful smell. I tossed and turned all night, the smell gave me a headache and boyfriend was nauseous from the stench. Packed my bags as soon as possible and went to a nicer hotel and slept like a baby. Headache went away. Beds were not comfortable. You could feel the springs, bedding was flimsy and I was in the "upgraded" module. It's an older hotel that got a cheap cosmetic makeover, but still old and musty.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnimeOnyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your experience, however, we would like the opportunity to have some more information about your stay. We are not aware of an issue of this magnitude. Please contact me at your convenience, we would like the chance to address this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed for two nights at this hotel. We found it to be in a very convenient location, almost in the middle of Pigeon Forge. There is a Trolley Stop located very near the entrance of the hotel for added convenience. The Shular Inn takes up two buildings, we booked a room in the second building. I recommend staying in the second building because the pool in the main building is open 24 hours and if you want to sleep, it may be a problem there. The room was updated and clean. Free breakfast was served and was pretty decent. Overall a great value for us!

Room Tip: Ask to be in the second building for a quiet nights sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing valuable feedback about your experience. We pride ourselves on convenience to the attractions, which is made possible by the wonderful trolley system. Please make us a part of your next visit to the area, it would be an honor to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Affordable and comfortable. Very clean. Microwave, refrigerator, iron, coffee maker, blow dryer, and spacious. Conveniently located on Hwy 441 about a block from Comedy Barn. Free breakfast is served.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Debi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for your nice comments about our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed all of the hotel amenities. We strive to make it a home away from home for our guests. Please let us know when you are returning to the area, we would love to welcome you back to The Shular Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I would rate this place as just okay. Nothing special. The one thing I did like was the location. We stayed for 2 days. After reading the reviews on here, I decided to book this hotel. My opinion is it is definitely not worth the price I paid. There are plenty of other hotels on the "strip" much cheaper. WiFi did not work at all. My iPad didn't even recognize their open network. I called the front desk and they said they didn't know why because the router was right by the room. They didn't even know their router name so I could try and manually connect. The man at the front desk was very nice but not helpful. Parking is only on one side of the hotel. So you have to walk through the pool area to get to your room on the other other side. Elevators are slow as molasses so we took the stairs every time. Our room was on the third floor and right next to pool area. You could here loud families in there yelling and raising cane at 11 at night! We just turned the tv up to muffle the echos coming from the pool area. It wouldn't consider it great. Just a decent place to lay your head. Except pillows we like laying on bags of cotton balls.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for choosing our property during your recent visit to the area. We do have a 24 hour indoor pool but we do not allow guest disturbance. My apology to you and please allow us to show you our genuine southern hospitality. Our guest do enjoy a peaceful night, great breakfast and good fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#25 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,219 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,394 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#31 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shular Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shular Inn Hotel

Address: 2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5256
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £55 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shular Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a family-friendly, elegantly affordable hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge within walking distance of area attractions and popular restaurants. 198 beautiful rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, and more await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Shular Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shular Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Inn Pigeon Forge
Shular Inn Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing