We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Shular Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shular Inn Hotel
Ranked #48 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

My hubby and I just checked out of this hotel. It was a nice stay. Great hotel staff. Fastest check in ever. it was clean had a great smell when you walked Into the room. They had the best breakfast ever at any hotel I've ever stayed in. The only reason I would not give this hotel 5 star is because my hubby said that the toilet is too close to the door and I think the walls are two thin.up all night listening to my next door neighbors cussin her little child and
Him cuss in her back. Lol!!! About a beach ball !!! I would recommended this hotel to everybody. It is located right in the center . Walking distance to everything.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments and we had to share a little "lol" with you about your neighbors. We apologize for the noise, thanks for making the best of an uncomfortable situation. When you visit again, please contact us no matter the hour as we are happy to end those types of noises and don't want any guest up all night unless they choose to be. We have a variety of rooms to choose from at the Shular Inn and when making your next reservation, please remind us of this experience so that we may upgrade you to a more spacious room. Thanks again for choosing to make us a part of your Smoky Mountain visit, see ya soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    171
    76
    53
    69
See reviews for
280
183
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fulton, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Friendly staff with clean and beautiful rooms. The pool was great, nice and warm. The breakfast was great, very wonderful choices. Close to everything and wonderful views of the new Wheel and mountain views too. We will definatly stay there again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you so much for the gracious comments about our property and staff. We appreciate you making us a part of your stay in Pigeon Forge. We love hearing that you enjoyed the many amenities of our property like the indoor pool, fabulous breakfast and spectacular views. So thrilled you enjoyed it all! We hope that you will come back many times as the views are always changing around here. Thanks again and come see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewer, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This was our first time in Pigeon Forge and found this hotel on-line. Didn't know what to expect as it only cost $56 for a room, but we were pleasantly surprised at how gorgeous the room was! It looked like it should have cost $150.00. The staff was courteous, kind and helpful and we encountered absolutely no problems! Comfy beds...a beautiful bathroom area...nice fridge and microwaves....flat screen tv...all in all a great place to stay and we will stay there again if we are ever in Pigeon Forge again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the back building...not sure how different it was from the front building...but we love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garysmom96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Wow! Thanks so much for the great comments! Luxury is a pleasure we enjoy providing our guests, so happy that the price was fair and appreciated. We strive to provide clean, comfy and packed with amenities guest rooms, hearing that you experienced that makes us smile. Our staff takes pride is service and it is guests like you that make the job easy! Great Guests are Delightful! Please come visit us again soon and many times in the future. Hurry Back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We was in the building where the Dining room was located, on the top floor, therefore our room was entered into from the inside. Our room was very clean and neat, bathroom had tub, separate shower and double sinks. Also had a LED lit spa tub. Swimming pool was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good, biscuits, gravy, eggs, cereal, Danish assortment among many other items. Very roomy dining room as compared to many other places we stayed in Pigeon Forge. The front desk ladies was extremely friendly and helpful as was the other staff. The will absolutely be one of the places we stay again when we go back!

Room Tip: Stay in the building with the Dining Room... I believe it's building B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TN-Southern-Belle-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
We are so happy to hear you had a great stay and we look forward to your next visit. You must return this Summer and enjoy our outdoor pool and hot tub. Very relaxing. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulaski, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Friendly staff with clean rooms a great pool and in the center of all the action in Pigeon Forge.We had a free nice breakfast there during our stay and the indoor pool was open 24 hrs my kids loved that.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdavis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you. We are very happy to hear you had a good stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel.I thought it was decent, maybe a little steep for the price, however my daughter loves to swim(who btw is 4 and has muscular dystrophy)and its great for her so we went for the 24 hr pool.The second day, however, I was taking a nap and the housekeeper opened up our door and looked in and then shut it.My four yr old was scared to death and says she didn't even knock first.no big deal....When we get ready to leave, I was running late and left a bag behind.I call and go back two hrs later because my daughters Nintendo DS,toys, and clothes were in it.They had the bag waiting for me at the front desk and I was so relieved! I told them thanks so much and was on my way.Five minutes later my daughter asks to play her D.S and of course its the only thing missing out of the bag!!I called back and the manager tells me basically that nobody has been in the room so if there's any other way to assist me then to let him know.As if his housekeeper didn't have pockets?My four yr old can't do many things...run jump or even get up and down from the toilet... but she could play her DS and loved taking pictures with it!!I'm sure the housekeepers make a fortune on what's left behind..and of course I'm to blame for being forgetful, but anyone that would take from a child is disgusting.The hotel itself is decent, but BEWARE of dishonest employees who clearly have access to your room...whether its vacant at the time or not.Two thumbs down!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mandosmom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
This is a most unfair accusation. Most of our employees have been employed for over ten years. Our employees are courteous, honest and eager to assist our guests. You left our Hotel and called back to tell us you had left a bag of things in the room. You told us the bag was tied and looked like a bag of garbage. At the time of your call to us, no one had entered your room. We went to the room to get the bag you told us about and brought this bag to the desk. We asked you if this was the bag you had left. You took the bag and left our Hotel. WE NEVER KNEW WHAT WAS IN THIS BAG.

We do feel sad your daughter has lost or misplaced her game.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loudon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Our hiking group stayed here in January and it was much nicer than I expected. The room was very clean and odor free and the beds were comfortable. They have a really nice indoor pool area. The breakfast room was larger than most with a good variety of hot foods. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back building which is where the breakfast room is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you.

Our hotel does offer a comfortable stay with a good hot breakfast. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#16 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,730 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,209 reviews
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shular Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shular Inn Hotel

Property: Shular Inn Hotel
Address: 2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5256
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shular Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a family-friendly, elegantly affordable hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge within walking distance of area attractions and popular restaurants. 198 beautiful rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, and more await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shular Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shular Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Inn Pigeon Forge
Shular Inn Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing