We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A River Runs (Next to) It”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #14 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A River Runs (Next to) It”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed here in Jan. '12 for a meeting. It was a bit better than I'd expected. The ground floor, lobby, great room, etc. looked like they had all been updated recently. The fireplace in the great room off the lobby makes for a neat informal meeting place. The aggregate walkway out the back door overlooks the river, with birds to look at sometimes. I stayed in one of the non-updated rooms, but it was fine--everything functioned. If they keep updating and upgrading this property, it could be something truly special soon.

Room Tip: If you enjoy water, ask for a room which looks out upon the river (back of the hotel, generally sout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Verneaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    205
    49
    20
    20
See reviews for
380
165
8
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This is a beautiful property!! The lobby and grounds are immaculate, entire staff extremely friendly and helpful. My room was on 5th floor, riverside. Spotless! Beds...so comfy. Even though there was an annual event occuring at the next door convention center, never knew I had neighbors, very quiet! The room had a huge TV, micro ref, microwave, iron/board, hair blower, coffee maker, WIFI, private balcony. Even enjoyed an inpromptu, fireside music concert in the lobby one snowy evening! Pool is open 24 hrs. Start every morning with a breakfast that is sure to please any appetite: fruit, cereal, waffles, oatmeal, coffee, juice, scambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, toast, bagels, english muffins, jellies (some sugar-free), honey, butter. Everything was kept filled and clean. Cannot praise the staff nor accomadations enough! Applause to all.

Also, all Smoky Mtn. attractions are within minutes. All needs can be easily met, be it grocery items or a medical need as everything is near by. I will definitely stay again next year.

Room Tip: Cannot go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank #1SWfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I stayed here for "Wilderness Wildlife Week" and was thoroughly pleased with the room size, decor and cleanliness. The balcony room with a river view cost a little more but would certainly be nice if you were staying here in a warmer season. Breakfast was good with lots of choices and coffee was available all day. The lobby was warm and inviting. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They even set up a round table for our group to play dominoes in the gathering area. The special event pricing was unbelievably reasonable - much less than many budget motels. Over all, this was a most enjoyable place to stay. The convention center was right next door so no need to get in a car to take in programs.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sioux-Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

My husband and I had no family in town for Christmas 2011 so we decided to go visit Pigeon Forge. I found Music Road Hotel online with great prices and beautiful room pictures. I booked easily online and when we arrived our room was waiting. We stayed on the top floor overlooking the river. Everything in the room was emasculate. The room, bathroom and patio was large and the fireplace was warm. The beds, linens and pillows were all comfortable. Even though it was Christmas Eve the staff was wonderful and the hotel was decorated nicely complete with fresh coffee anytime and a large breakfast included. I am looking forward to a return stay and have recommended Music Road to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Riverside was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Clean hotel. Nice view of Pigeon River from balcony of jacuzzi suite with fireplace. Don't touch suction on jacuzzi; it is hard to pull away from it. Good breakfast, especially cinnamon rolls; but get there by 8:00 or they may be gone. Nice indoor pool. Parking spaces tough to find if get back to hotel later.

Room Tip: We liked the jacuzzie suite with a fireplace with a balcony overlooking river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick06032011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We spent New Year's Eve at this hotel. The room was very clean even though the hotel is showing some age. The lobby was beautifully decorated for the Christmaa season. The location is within walking distance of many fine restaurants and shopping. It is a short walk to Bullfish Grill and Christmas Place. I definitely would stay here again. The only con was the outdoor hot tub wasn't open even though it was warm while we were there. They have a nice deck overlooking the river. Great place to relax. Indoor pool is open 24 hours.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MZVikkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

I stayed here for christmas eve, we love their christmas decor in the lobby with the fireplace. Breakfast was great, the entire staff is very friendly and will help with anything you need. We stay here when we come to town. The rooms are very large well decored and clean. I am a clean freak and love staying here

Room Tip: All rooms are great with a great view no matter what room or what side of the hotel you choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delaine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Inn
Music Road Resort Inn
#30 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Property: Music Road Resort Hotel
Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing