We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #16 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved this place!!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I always search and search for hotels when we travel. I am so glad I found this place. Everyone was so friendly, You could never walk past a staff member that did not talk and wish you a wonderful day:-) Our room was HUGE!!! The receptionist told me they are 30% bigger than average. The rooms are beautiful with very large bathrooms and large balconies. The pools (inside and out) were awesome!!! Breakfast was good (nothing too fancy but for free you cannot go wrong). And the price for all this was amazing!!! If we ever go back, we will definitly stay here hands down!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Kelly J,

We are so happy you stayed with us and enjoyed our blend of Southern hospitality and luxurious accommodations. Our spacious rooms, which include furniture handcrafted by local artisans, and large bathrooms with double vanities were designed with our guests in mind! We would definitely love to have you stay with us again on your next vacation to Pigeon Forge!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    209
    53
    23
    21
See reviews for
399
168
8
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greer, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My family of four stayed in this hotel April 18-20, 2014, and we had a very pleasant experience! I searched trip advisor over and over for a hotel with good reviews. This hotel had the best reviews so we booked it. We wanted a Family Suite, which is 2 queen beds and a pull-out sofa, and luckily they had one left. The room was very big. 2-sink bathroom, very roomy. Kitchen area with lots of cabinets and small sink, and big bar counter space. The beds were comfy with clean sheets and (my favorite) lots of pillows!! First time we have not had to call for extra pillows! We had a larger balcony than most of the rooms as we were on a corner, overlooking the river.

The hotel seemed to be fairly full, but I have to say it was pretty quiet in the room! We never really heard people talking in other rooms. Heard a few doors slam here and there, and some kids in the hall for a while the first night, but I was very happy with the quietness of the rooms, as I am a very light sleeper.

The breakfast area was roomy and they did have a nice selection. The only downside is that the eggs taste powdered, not fresh....they definitely need improving. They had hot and cold choices, breads, sweets, cereals, biscuits and gravy, etc. The BEST part is what other reviewers are saying....the cinnamon rolls with icing! They taste freshly made, and they do keep bringing them out. People went mad for them every time they brought them out, so get yours quickly!

Lastly, the staff is very nice and helpful! They helped us with dinner choices and directions. They do go the extra mile to try and satisfy your requests, and they are very friendly! They have a large foyer area with high ceilings and plenty of seating, and a fire going most of the time.

They gave us plenty of towels and toiletries that suited all 4 of us. The maid did a great job of cleaning up our room and refreshing the toiletries and towels.

We were happy to stay here and will definitely stay here next time! Highly recommend if you want a nice stay in a busy town!

Room Tip: Get a Family Suite with a balcony on the river, plenty of room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdarbygrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear cdarbygrl1,
Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review about your stay with us. It sounds like you were quite happy with your accommodations and that’s fantastic! We’re glad the spacious family suite with larger balcony which overlooks the beautiful Little Pigeon River made such an impression on you, along with the Cini-mini’s! We hope you’ll return soon to make more family memories!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrook, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

First time in the area and we were NOT disappointed. The hotel is at a great location and we enjoyed the luxuries that came with it. I wanted to see the view of the mountains and the creek/river from our room and both were amazing! Breakfast was good---cinnamon rolls were DEE-LISHH! We WILL be back again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Coot72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Coot72,

Thank you for posting this wonderful review as it expresses exactly what keeps our guests coming back time and time again to the Music Road Resort Hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed our luxurious accommodations, the beautiful views and those heavenly Cini-mini’s! We take great pride in providing Southern sophistication and comfort to our guests as they spend time in Pigeon Forge. Visit us again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayesville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights for our mini vacation and the staff is very friendly the rooms are very spacious and very clean the breakfast is awsome they keep lots of food out for everyone the pools are very nice as well as the hot tub we come to Pigeon Forge a lot and this is where we will be staying from here on, we did not know how great it is or we would have been booking here in the past great value thank you Music City Road Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melhatchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear melhatchett,

You are very welcome. It is our pleasure to have you as guests!
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us for your mini vacation. Everyone needs a little getaway from time to time, and Music Road Resort is in the center of so many fun things here in Pigeon Forge. You can count on us to provide you with a comfortable place to stay each and every night, so come back soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batesville, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I had originally booked a highly rated chain hotel for our week in Pigeon Forge, but after re-reading some reviews on TA we decided to cancel and give the Music Road Hotel a try. I am so glad we did. First off the staff is super friendly! Every time we passed one they would always strike up conversation and chat with the little ones. Our room was on the 7th floor and was a fireplace room with river view. I couldn't get enough of looking out over the amazing view from there. The room was very clean with plenty enough space for all four of us. I also must mention the beds were super comfortable! The kids loved the inside pool and arcade although we didn't get to enjoy the outside pool areas as it was a bit on the cool side for us. Breakfast was pretty good for a hotel. As far as rates go, I was surprised at the value we got for what we paid. Next time in the area this will be our first place to look at.

Room Tip: River view room for sure! And don't be scared of the 7th floor since the view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alternativekudzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear alternativekudzu,

Thank you for giving Music Road Resort a try! We appreciate the chance to make your stay here in Pigeon Forge a memorable one. The view of the area from your own private balcony really does take one’s breath away. Watching the sun come up in the morning onto the Great Smoky Mountains, seeing the family of ducks in Little Pigeon River below, it’s a great way to start your day. We hope you and your family comes back again soon to enjoy it all again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byrdstown
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We have stayed at several hotels/motels/cabins in the Pigeon Forge area over the last 35 years, this was one of the best rooms ever. Comfy bed, room temp was spot on and very quiet room. When we arrived 2 large bus for of kids were unloading...please not on our floor...but guess what 3rd floor yep! But we never heard a peep from them. We will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Paulette M,

Thanks for sharing your experience at Music Road Resort Hotel, it sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you also had a chance to enjoy our Water Park or indoor pools, or the Complimentary Breakfast, especially the Cini-mini’s! Since you have been staying in Pigeon Forge over 35 years we really hope you’ll come back and see us again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Had a nice, large family room with balcony overlooking river. Was very roomy. Would recommend a riverside view! Had a nice hot breakfast, fresh cinnamon rolls brought out periodically. They were VERY good. Would have liked waffles, pancakes and hasbrowns though since I'm a non meat eater. Breakfast area is decently sized, it has a balcony by the river which was nice. Kids loved the outdoor water slide and lazy river(which had a little waterfall). Pool area is large. Kids enjoyed the inside pool that was heated. Would stay again! Great for families.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddy0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear maddy0701,

We are so glad you and your family enjoyed the amazing views of Little Pigeon River from your private balcony and from the Breakfast room, it is lovely this time of year. It also sounds like your kids enjoyed both our outdoor and indoor pools as well, that is fantastic! We certainly hope that you and your family will come back for another stay; the view in the Fall is also amazing!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,294 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,271 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,098 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Property: Music Road Resort Hotel
Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing