We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georgia traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #17 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Georgia traveler”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here 3 nights in mid May 2014 & the room was filthy! Fist the bathroom was nasty from prior occupants,the bed had not been changed,just straightened,the furniture in the whole suite had not been dusted in at least 6 months!! We had to call the front desk 3 times in the first hour of our stay. Would have left except we had family across the hall. Management never apologized for the deplorable condition nor knocked anything off the bill for the aggravation ! Room was still nasty when we left! Will never go there again! Just beware that someone is not doing their job!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Judi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    209
    53
    23
    21
See reviews for
399
168
8
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakwood, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great place to stay with kids...indoor and outdoor pools the kids really loved
great breakfast buffet close to everything with enough parking and the staff was always wanting to help...will stay again on our next trip

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Dan B,
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our accommodations, and even happier your kids enjoyed our indoor pool and outdoor Water Park! We are located so close to so many exciting things to do here in Pigeon Forge and we hope you and your family stay with us again soon to try new adventures!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed here one night because I could not get in at Inn at Christmas Place. I was told by someone this place was as nice. This place was clean and staff nice, but it was not on the same level as Inn at Christmas Place. I would stay here again, but only if the Inn at Christmas Place was not available.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

My family called the Music Road reservation line. We requested a handicapped room on the first level and we're told that we would have a handicapped room on the first floor. However, we arrived there on 05/05/14 to discover that Music Road hotel put us in a handicapped room on the third floor. We were disappointment that we did not get the room that was promised by the reservation staff. The room was good. The breakfast staff was good. However, that there was students from a private school. The breakfast area was clean , but the students made a total mess on the deck a mess. We stayed for four days, and it was a good stay. We will be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dollywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear dollywoo,

We appreciate your staying at Music Road.

We know the group of students you are talking about and addressed that situation with their chaperone. In the past, we have not had issues with student groups as we require plenty of chaperones per student. We had not had an issue with this group in the past and after speaking with the leader, should not have issue in the future.

Thank you for saying kind things about our employees, we strive to have a friendly staff with servant hearts.

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have stayed at the Music Road Hotel several times over the years, but unfortunately the quality of the hotel seems to have deteriorated since our last stay several years ago. The rooms seemed very dated, and we arrived to find toothpaste splatters all over our bathroom mirror. The whirlpool in our room was also stained and appeared not too clean. Since we arrived so late at night, we waited until morning to notify the staff and used some wipes to clean the areas that weren't clean upon arrival. The breakfast was also disappointing. There was a large group of students also at the hotel, and the breakfast attendants did their very best to keep up. Unfortunately, the quality of the food and equipment (ie:toasters) was very poor. The bagels were frozen and the breakfast area was very unkempt and messy. My husband notified the front desk and requested early departure. We ended up staying only 1 of our 4 nights at this hotel in Pigeon Forge and switched to the Hampton Inn across the street on Teaster. We very much appreciated the professionalism of the staff when we explained our concerns and that they allowed us to cancel our remaining reservation days due to our poor experience. Probably would not return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: River view was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheFarmersWife713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear TheFarmersWife713,
We are so sorry for your experience. Rarely do we disappoint our customers, as seen by so many quality comments and reviews. The General Manager would appreciate the opportunity to speak directly to you about your experience. If you wouldn’t mind, you may call or email her at exec@musicroadhotel.com at your earliest convenience.

Yours in hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I love it so much we go there every year at least twice a year. Its always super clean, the staff is very friendly. The breakfast is awesome. Its close to everything,,,Highly recommended

Room Tip: the honeymoon suite is the nicest
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Amanda B,

Music Road Resort is so happy to be the Hotel of choice for your couple’s get-away each year! It’s wonderful to hear and we are very glad you enjoy our friendly staff, our complimentary breakfast, and the comfort of our guest rooms. We can’t wait to have you back again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful and great for families. We stayed on a weekend getaway with our three children. It has an indoor pool, hit tub and an outdoor pool with lots of space. The hotel rooms are large which we needed with three children. The rooms were extremely clean and welcoming. The best part is the fantastic free breakfast! Anything you could want, they had. The breakfast room is also large enough to accommodate many guests and the breakfast hours were great for those who want to sleep in a little later. We loved the deck with the rocking chairs overlooking the beautiful river. We will definitely be returning to Music Road and highly recommend it !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Jana C,

This is really an outstanding review, thank you Jana C! We are so happy you and your family enjoyed staying with us! It sounds like your children spent a lot of time in our Water Park and indoor pool, that’s great! Many families enjoy our spacious rooms for their children, as well as the double vanities in the bathroom, it makes life a little easier on everyone. And in the morning, our complimentary breakfast is great for spending time together. Glad to hear your family enjoyed it! We hope you come back to Music Road Resort Hotel, or Inn, again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,294 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,276 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,101 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Property: Music Road Resort Hotel
Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing