We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business and Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #21 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I went there for business just an over night trip and took two friends with me. We had such a good time the first day and night that we decided to stay an extra night. Had a friend driving from DC to Nashville and had that person to come to Pigeon Forge and stay that night and just leave with us the next day. Another good time was had by all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Gayle B,
Sounds like you and your friends had a great visit together! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that you and your friends could reconnect here, that is what we love to hear from our guests. Come back again soon for another trip, business or fun!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We came here for a short weekend getaway to celebrate the end of the school year. This hotel more than met our expectations. From the helpful front desk staff, to the beautiful pool area that the kids loved, to the delicious breakfast buffet. The rooms were comfortable and large and the kids enjoyed watching the squirrels over breakfast in the morning. Great stay overall! We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony over the river if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GoodwinFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear GoodwinFam,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here at Music Road Resort Hotel. It’s fantastic you got to create some family memories while enjoying our complimentary breakfast. It’s just that reason why we love having families stay with us, to give you the opportunity to enjoy being on vacation here in Pigeon Forge. We will be happy to have you and your family back again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I was attracted by this hotel by one time staying at the Holiday Inn across the street. Decided to give it a try. We booked a family suite for my family. This hotel is so great! It's clean, the staff is nice. Breakfast was good with a good view with animals outside peeking in. My children had a blast in the lazy river and pool with the slide. It wasn't very busy either. I would have give in this hotel a 5 star but the only down side was the couch. It was very wore out to sleep. Other then that I will becoming back again to visit. Thank you for the great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brwneyedharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear brwneyedharris,
We are very happy you and your family decided to stay with us. Those are great pictures, thanks for sharing them! Large families like to stay with us because of our spacious rooms, complimentary breakfast, guest only Water Park, indoor pool and game room, just to name a few highlights! We hope you stay with us again soon to enjoy more family fun and to make more memories in Pigeon Forge.

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a very cosy hotel. The lobby is very inviting and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. There is a game room with a pool table which I think was just 75 cents a game. The indoor pool water didn't seem to be cleaned properly, but the indoor pool area was very relaxing and clean. It is easy to keep hitting your head on the sides of the lazy river and hurting your toes, so that part wasn't very relaxing. The breakfast was fine. The biscuits were hit or miss. One day there wasn't enough tables available. I still recommend it though if you are particular about room cleanliness and comfort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raviandshanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear raviandshanti,
Thank you for staying with us at Music Road Resort Hotel and we hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Pigeon Forge, TN!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

It was a great place to stay! The staff was so friendly and the rooms were so clean! I was impressed with how big the room was and the view from the balcony was to die for! The hotel was within walking distance of everything or the trolley stop was out front of the hotel which was so convenient because we didn't have to use our car! I have stayed in a lot of different hotels but this one was by far the best one we have been at!!!!! The indoor and outdoor pools were clean and a nice place to sit and relax at! We come down every year and we definitely will be coming back to this hotel again!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kimbridygham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Kimbridygham,
Thank you so much for staying with us! By your review it sounds like you really enjoyed your private balcony with riverside view where you can wake up to the beautiful Smoky Mountains! That’s just wonderful. And we’re so happy you took full advantage of the Trolley. It’s fantastic to be driven around Pigeon Forge so you can sit back, relax, and sight see on your way to the next show, amusement park, shopping center, etc. We have 40+ things to do in Pigeon Forge within 1-2 miles of our Hotel! Thanks again for your review, we appreciate you and are looking forward to having you stay with us again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great place to stay for kids and family. We came up for a baseball tournament and we loved the Hotel. I had some relunctance at first but I am so glad I decided to stay. Our room was very spacious and the KIDS LOVED THE POOL indoor and outdoor. The staff was so friendly... everyone one from the maintenance to groundsmen greeted us every constantly. The breakfast was awesome. Everything was so easy to get to which made the location great. we will definitley go back.... GREAT for KIDS

Room Tip: I would request the creek view which gives you a nice look at the mountains and wildlife as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Joy F,
We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us! Baseball tournaments can be so fun, and we are happy to provide a wonderful Water Park and indoor pool to relax at after your activities. We’re happy you enjoyed our hospitality and complimentary breakfast as well. Come back again next time, we’d love to see you again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My husband & I stayed here 3 nights in mid May 2014 & the room was filthy! Fist the bathroom was nasty from prior occupants,the bed had not been changed,just straightened,the furniture in the whole suite had not been dusted in at least 6 months!! We had to call the front desk 3 times in the first hour of our stay. Would have left except we had family across the hall. Management never apologized for the deplorable condition nor knocked anything off the bill for the aggravation ! Room was still nasty when we left! Will never go there again! Just beware that someone is not doing their job!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Judi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,590 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
282 reviews
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#12 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,429 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £32 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing