We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 4th weekend getaway with teens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #21 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have visited Music Road Hotel for many years and enjoy coming here. Rooms are large and clean, bathrooms are updated and large. Free hot breakfast serves food items everyone will like and pool area with lazy river provide a great place to wind down the day.

Room Tip: Book ahead as this hotel sells out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AAMom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear AAMom22,
Thanks for staying with us! We are so happy to hear from return guests, and we’re so glad you continue to enjoy our accommodations. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. Come back again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We loved our hotel and the mini "water park" for the kids My daughter got to go down a 50 foot long water slide by herself and the water was 3 foot so she could stand up in it. They had a relaxing lazy river . We had a walk way over the river for breakfast of the mornings and there was tons of squirrels to feed and even a huge ground hog . The hotel room was kept very nice and clean and we enjoyed the balcony overlooking the water park . The breakfast area was nice and they fed us well. This hotel is very close to all the major attractions and restaurants. The only negative is that they have a very strict check in policy of "4:00pm". I have never seen a hotel in many years of traveling that had such a strict policy most say 3:00pm but will allow you at 2:00pm to get in your room . By 4:00pm they have took half the day's worth of time to enjoy the amenities and your kids don't get much time to play before dinner then bed . I was disappointed by this and they did offer to allow and pool pass but who wants to rummage into you luggage pull out stuff and then drag your kid to a stall and try and get them dressed. There where many people waiting in the lobby to get in their rooms ...I think they need to think strongly on their check in policy otherwise this was a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Lovetogoplacesalot,
We are very pleased you and your family loved our Resort Hotel and we are thrilled your daughter enjoyed our Water Park!

As for our 4pm check-in time, it depends on our occupancy. At peak occupancy we may check out over 140 rooms and then check in all 140 rooms, all of which need to be cleaned by 4pm. During these high occupancy times, we encourage guests to bring a little bag of swim clothes if they know they are going to arrive early, because we do have to stick closer to the policy of 4pm. We always allow guests to use the pool and we also keep the names of individuals who arrive early at the desk so when their room is clean, we can get them checked in and started on their vacation. We hope this helps to explain our policy.

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool areas, snack bar, and it was nice to be able to walk downstairs to have breakfast. The beds were comfortable and our room was quite clean. However, the rooms could use some updating, our balcony door was almost impossible to open, and we had to make up the sofa bed ourselves. I had asked for late checkout because my husband was mixing business with pleasure and knew he couldn't pick the kids and me up by checkout time. I was told that was possible, but when it came time to do that, it was not. We had to store our luggage and get on a trolley and leave. That was quite difficult for me because I have a heart condition and walk with a cane. We probably won't stay again because of that.

Room Tip: I was told we had a parking lot and partial river view. We had a view of the parking lot and a cem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Diane C,
We are very glad to hear that your grandchildren enjoyed our pools and Cabana and that you enjoyed our comfortable bedding and cleanliness. Regarding your departure, we are strongly committed to all of our guests, new arrivals or departing guests. It is our responsibility to check our guests in on time and normally late checkouts are possible, however, in rare circumstances they are not. These circumstances are typically because we must “flip the house” which is an industry term for when almost everyone departs at once and all new guests check in. It is in those circumstances late checkouts become difficult because we cannot then accommodate the new arrivals. We are so sorry you were inconvenienced; we will be speaking to our clerks to make sure we won’t promise anything we then do not deliver.

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The pool was great and the outside water park was good for kids. The breakfast was pretty good and the hotel was kept clean. All staff members were friendly and it was a convenient location to all sites. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eatingfools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Eatingfools,
Thank you for staying with us! We’re very happy you enjoyed staying at our Hotel, here at the Music Road Resort in Pigeon Forge and we hope you’ll stay with us again in the future. We’d love to have you back!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Since we had our grandsons with us it was our choice to stay on the side with the pool so we could see them from our room. One thing to brag about is every morning I would go out on our deck and one thing I was happy to see is how through they cleaned the pool!

There was a concern that we left our room @ 10:00 am and came back at 4:00pm and our room hadn't been cleaned, but they made up for it, so all is well.
INTERNET connectivity is not its best, barley any at all. The bacon everyday was over cooked.
Would I stay there again? Yes!

Room Tip: Make sure your room has two beds and chose to sleep on the one that is not next to the air condition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Ellen G,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Music Road Resort with your Grandsons and we hope you’ll stay with us again on your next family trip!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The music road hotel is just wonderful. Very clean the staff was great. Once done riding on the motorcycle for the day. The hotel is close to all sorts of restaurants and touring attractions that you can walk to or take the trolley. Loved this place a family hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Michael T,
Motorcycle riding in the Smoky Mountains sounds amazing! We are glad you were happy with your stay at Music Road Resort Hotel and that you took advantage of our great location in that you could return from a ride, relax, and grab a bite to eat in one of our many nearby restaurants. We hope you stay with us again, may we mention, the Smoky Mountains are amazing to ride in the Fall with all the colors. Safe travels!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

With so many choices of where to stay we opted for music road hotel because of the pool for the kids. Outside pool was great! My kids loved the slide. We have room on top floor overlooking river and it was great. Balcony is roomy. The room is very large compared to other hotels. Location is off strip so nice snd peaceful! Housekeeping does an excellent job! All of the staff here are friendly and helpful, not just front desk but maintenance, dining room staff, housekeeper. Cassie at front desk was Super great to us though! Only negative was indoor pool was overwhelming with chlorine in the air, needs to be ventilated better. And price was higher than other neighboring hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelleybilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear shelleybilly,
It makes us smile every time we read that someone’s children loved our outdoor water park, we are so happy your family enjoyed it! Thank you so much for complimenting our staff as well, everyone here takes great pride in making Music Road Resort a great place for a vacation. We hope you have a lot of fun memories from staying at Music Road Resort Hotel, and that you will come back again to make more!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,590 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
282 reviews
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#12 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,429 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £32 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing