We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Music Road Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #14 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

My family decided to take a vacation to somewhere that we had never been before, and decided on Music Road Hotel and Inn in Pigeon Forge. We couldn't have made a better decision. The atmosphere was wonderful and welcoming. The staff couldn't have been more polite if they had tried. Every employee that my family encountered had a smile on their face and was asking how our day was going. Ryan, in housekeeping was so upbeat and showed that he really loved his job. Brandon, at the front desk, was always friendly and willing to help us. He suggested some activities to try as well as local places to eat, such as The Old Mill, which was also wonderful. My children could not get enough of the outdoor water-park, which made me as a parent happy. My wife and I loved our room due to it's size and cleanliness, and I would suggest a river view balcony. Because of the friendly staff, water-park, and clean rooms, my family will return again!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank BeachReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear BeachReed,
You have said many wonderful things about Music Road Resort, and we couldn’t be happier that you and your family had such a wonderful time staying with us! Thank you for choosing Music Road Resort and we hope, very much, you will come back soon for another visit!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    200
    48
    20
    20
See reviews for
372
159
8
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Olmsted, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The room is nice and the kids liked the pool which is open till 11:00, but the indoor pool is open 2 hours (nice). The breakfast had a lot of items to choose from. The trolly stop was right by the hotel. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lhirz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Ihirz,
We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay. Just for clarification on your review, our indoor pool is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, which is perfect for relaxing or having fun at any moment. And yes, the outdoor water park is open until 11pm (seasonally). We hope to be seeing you and your family again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Brandon, the front desk worker was terrible at his job and provided a horrible experience for us. This is what happened: We had already reserved a stay for here about a month before our stay. When we got there Brandon checked us in. We went up to our room and looked out the window and saw our terrible view, then our whole family started hearing people talking. We looked and saw that we had an adjoining room! Brandon had not alerted us about this!! We called down to Brandon and he said he would call us back shortly. After 20 minutes of waiting we walked down to the front desk and waited another 15 minutes. We told them our situation and they said they would put us in another room. I then asked if it was close to the elevator because our family does not like the noise. These were Brandon's exact words " Oh, no this room is way down the hallway" Sure enough when we got up to our room, it was right next to the dang elevator!!

After we saw this we called over to the Music Road Inn because we had stayed there before they were really nice there and said that we could switch us over to the INN. So we packed up again and waited another 15 minutes in line. We were very pleased with the Inn.

Room Tip: don't deal with Brandon and don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Sam O,
We are very sorry for your dissatisfaction, we have had so many compliments on Brandon…so until I investigate this situation, I am unable to comment. Your wait time and being moved to a room next to an elevator is not normal for Music Road. We are glad that you were pleased with your accommodations at the Inn.

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel many times while on vacation. The lobby is beautiful, they serve a great breakfast with a nice variety of foods and beverages, and the staff is very quick to replenish when things run low. We stayed on the top floor in a fireplace room with a river view, the view was gorgeous, you could see The Great Smoky Mountains very well, along with a river below. Chose the river view room, the scenery overlook is a treat very morning and evening. The staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful. One problem by day two, we came back after a long fun day up in The Smokies, to find housekeeping had not been to our room, it was after 5 pm. I called the front desk, and the clerk told me he would contact housekeeping. In less than 30 minutes someone was there! I was very pleased how quickly the situation was taken care of. The maid seemed a little nervous, I told her it was ok, we just needed a few things taken care of. The indoor and outdoor pool area are great with towels supplied, and plenty if seating if you want to just sit poolside. The outdoor pool has a snack bar, during certain hours. Also there is a diving board, slide, mushroom type fountain, and a lazy river. It is kept clean and nice. A couple years ago, they put a small gift shop in the main hotel lobby with a variety if things you might have forgot to pack, like toothpaste etc., also sunglasses, small stuff toys, tote bags, chargers, etc. I would recommend this hotel. It is beautiful, kept nice. Has everything you need except lunch and dinner! We really enjoy staying here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank welovethesmokies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear welovethesmokies1,
Thank you so much for being a return guest and writing such a great review! Everyone at Music Road Resort is dedicated to providing our guests with top quality, friendly service, and we do everything we can to make your stay here wonderful. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Pigeon Forge!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great hot breakfast bar. Nice quiet room overlooking the river. Location is perfect, in the middle of the "strip" and close to lots of shopping, entertainment and dining options.
We came for our 10th anniversary but will come back again.
Room was clean, staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Top floor and away from pool is quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Col_HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Col_HH,
Happy 10th Anniversary from Music Road Resort!
We’re honored to have helped you celebrate such a happy occasion, and we’re so glad you enjoyed staying with us. We wish you many more Happy Anniversaries. Come back again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Only problem is only 2 elevators for a busy hotel, the waiting time is kinda long. Staff and rooms are great! Very good air for hott summer days. Best benefit is the free daily breakfast and beautiful patio with a creek and wildlife.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mattatrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Mattatrab,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us this summer; it has been a hot one indeed. Hopefully you also got to enjoy our Water Park, as it is always cool and inviting, as well as a fantastic way to unplug and have some fun. We are also very happy you enjoyed our deluxe complimentary breakfast and got the chance to see a bit of wildlife from the patio. We certainly hope you’ll come back again for another visit!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have visited Music Road Hotel for many years and enjoy coming here. Rooms are large and clean, bathrooms are updated and large. Free hot breakfast serves food items everyone will like and pool area with lazy river provide a great place to wind down the day.

Room Tip: Book ahead as this hotel sells out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AAMom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear AAMom22,
Thanks for staying with us! We are so happy to hear from return guests, and we’re so glad you continue to enjoy our accommodations. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. Come back again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.0 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Inn
Music Road Resort Inn
#29 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Property: Music Road Resort Hotel
Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing