We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #14 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Owensboro
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have stayed at both Hotel and Inn. This trip we stayed at the Hotel. It was a very busy weekend, only able to stay one night because we went on the spur of the moment. Next time will plan ahead. Hotel was great, asked and got a room with river view. Fantastic view and quite too. Breakfast was good, not much inside room for the size of the hotel, but we ate outside on the patio which was really nice. Will be back

Room Tip: Plan early and ask for at river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daves W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear Daves W,
We’d love to have you come back for another visit! If you do plan early, check our website for Specials & Packages. And don’t forget to book a room with the River View, especially if you plan to come back in Fall to watch the leaves change in the Smoky Mountains – sunsets are breathtaking!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    205
    49
    20
    20
See reviews for
380
165
8
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We like to go to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge quite off with our grandchildren. The Music Road Resort Hotel has been a favorite of our for several years. The children love the outdoor "water park" with a heated pool, the water slide, etc. If it is too cool outside, the indoor pool and hot tub meets their needs otherwise. It is convenient to restaurants, shopping, etc. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We prefer the room over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank njphifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Dear njphifer,
Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know what you, a return visitor, likes about Music Road Resort! We’re so glad your family likes our Outdoor Water Park and also takes advantage of our heated Indoor Pools and Hot Tubs (open 24/7) – that’s fantastic! Come back again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent place to stay, clean rooms, amazing breakfast,great costumer service,the only thing i could add to this place is a bar ,but also i understand that is a family place. Great for kids, the pool is a great activity for kids even for grownups

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kyke29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Dear kyke29,
Thank you for this review! It is true, we don’t have a bar, but we understand the need for people, and parents alike, to relax from time to time. Our Outdoor Water Park, Indoor Pools and Hot Tubs are perfect for that reason. We’re glad you enjoyed staying with us, come back again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I just spend last weekend here. Staff was okay. Best thing at the breakfast were the cinnamon rolls. Paid for a room with a fireplace, but was told it was turned off for the summer. I mainly booked the hotel for the lazy river, which was okay; however, there was no padding of any kind, and you scraped your skin on the concrete sides frequently. One night when we got back to the hotel,
we couldn't find a parking spot. The room, however, was large and the Jacuzzi tub was nice. The price we paid (even with the AAA discount) was a price you would pay for an ocean front. Somewhat disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We loved staying at Music Road...wouldn't stay anywhere else. Staff is so kind and treated by children very well...my little one was crying because she didn't want to leave and the GM came up to us and gave her a little stuffed animal and told her to come back soon....my daughter never stopped talking about where she got her stuffed animal.
Rooms clean and a great pool...looked like they resurfaced it this year. They also added some artwork in the indoor pool, it was a little stuffy in there but when I asked some system was ordered and was to get there in the next few week...pretty expense piece of equipment they said..so next time should be less stuffy...but still enjoyed it!
Breakfast girls worked their tails off and it was good as usual...still would like waffles but plenty to choose from. Won't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: I really like the hotel because we get a river view...so peaceful...and the wildlife to abundant. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singerIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Dear singerIndiana,
We are so happy to hear your little one was delighted with her stuffed animal! It is so very touching that she didn’t want to leave. We hope you all come back again to enjoy our Indoor Pools at the hotel, and next visit try the kiddie pool at the Inn, it might be a fun, new experience!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sc
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a great experience at this hotel. Our room was wonderful (527), and had a large wrap around balcony. It was clean and very large. The staff was friendly and always helpful. The breakfast had the best cinnamon rolls ever. The favorite part for the kids was definitely the pools. We all loved the water slide, however, be careful, sometimes you hit your back on the ground of the pool, and it does hurt a bit. The location is perfect also, close to everything and just a few minutes from Dollywood. Overall, this was a great hotel and we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back over look a river. Our room, 527, had a wrap around balcony so we had river views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Dear Benjamin B,
Thank you so much for staying at Music Road Resort. We are so happy you enjoyed your spacious room with that extra special, large wrap around balcony. Hope you woke up to some amazing mountain views! We are also thrilled you loved our cini-mini’s, and your children enjoyed our pools so much. Hope you all come back again soon, we’d love to have you back!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My grandson and I really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean and the pool was lots of fun for him. I relaxed on the back porch with the pretty views of the river, the squirrels & raccoons, birds and various wildlife were interesting. The breakfast was excellent and had a lot of variety so we always started out the day here. The staff is so friendly and everyone speaks to you so you feel right at home. I would recommend the Music Road Hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a riverside room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Dear Lisa F,
From this review we can tell you and your grandson really did enjoy Music Road Resort – from the clean rooms, the pools, our back patio views, to the great breakfast and our friendly staff. We are so happy and hope you’ll come back again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Inn
Music Road Resort Inn
#30 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Property: Music Road Resort Hotel
Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing