We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local Gal's Review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Music Road Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #14 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Local Gal's Review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2009

We actually stayed at the Music Road Hotel in October of 2005. My husband surprised me with a one night stay (we were going to North Carolina for the actual Honeymoon) on the night of our wedding. We had a room with a Jacuzzi. The bed, Jacuzzi, and room were nice. The view was also pleasant and all was quiet since the hotel sits off of the main parkway. Everything was clean. The only negative thing I can contribute was the price. But...October is peak season in Pigeon Forge so a room with a Jacuzzi is going to cost you (about 125.00 for one night.) Also, this facility has meeting rooms and a water park on the premises. Good stuff.

  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank easrsquatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    200
    48
    20
    20
See reviews for
372
159
8
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
crowbird60
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2009

This is a great motel. I have stayed at this motel on two separate occasions. My child loves the pool. The rooms have always been clean and the staff is very friendly. You could not find a better place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crowbird60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2009

What a huge mistake to choose this hotel. We stayed in the family suite which was big and had a great view. However, the room was filthy, dusty, dirty and the beds were very old and uncomfortable. We have stayed at the Music Road Inn before and have enjoyed it, but The Music Road Hotel is awful. Even the hot tub at the indoor pool was freezing. We will NEVER stay here again........

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welovetotravelslways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilnicolerose, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2009
It is so unusual to receive comments like this for this property. We pride ourselves in comment cards that consistently compliment us on our cleanliness. Our management team is on property 24/7 to answer or assist with any issues a guest may have and will promptly handle any concern. Additionally, the temperatures in all our pools and hot tubs are read twice a day with settings at: Hot Tub 103, Indoor pool 85, and outdoor pool 80 in the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneida, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2009

My wife and I have been wanting to try the Music Road for a while and couldn't pass up this chance for only $69 a night...thats for a room with a view, king size bed, and jacuzzi!! We were not disapointed at all. We stay in Pigeon Forge several times a year and have stayed at many hotels and motels, but this was one of the best. The lobby area is large & beautiful, with couches, chairs and love seats around a huge fireplace and made for a relaxing atmosphere. The hotel was very clean and quiet and our room was huge, with a true king size bed, jacuzzi. microwave, mini fridge, and a private balcony. The large bathroom was spotless with 2 sinks, plenty of towels, & lots of extras. Our only regret is not spending more time there. I would highly recommend a stay at the Music Road and we'll be back again!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lowriderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2009

Last easter weekend we drove to Gatlinburg and hadn't made hotel reservations. It wasn't until we got there that we realized how busy it would be on a holiday weekend. We ended up looking for a hotel and being picky travelers that once we got there we were a little dissapointed in the outside of most of the hotels in the area. So we started going from hotel to hotel on the ones that looked like someplace we'd stay and asking to see rooms. On most we were either told they didn't have any or once we saw the room we saw why they had any available. Music Road Hotel was another story. We walked in and asked about a room and were told that they had one with a jacuzzi available (all the better) for $100 (even better). We asked to see it and were happy with the bed so we stayed. Overall we we were happy with our stay and when we went back this month (March 2009) we called to stay there again. After confirming that it was the same hotel we'd stayed at before they booked us in a room with a fireplace and jacuzzi (as requested). However, when we got there to check in we were told we were booked in their sister property (across the parking lot) the Music Road Inn. We were a bit annoyed that they didn't tell us this on the phone when I booked (especially after confirming that it was the same place we stayed last year). The only complaints we had about the Inn was a serious lack of water pressure in the shower and the continental breakfast was not all that.

The beds are very comfy. The in-room jacuzzi is great.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drunkitty2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Valley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2009

After sitting and reading reviews for while one evening we decided this was the place. We wanted something nice and cozy, it was Valentines weekend....we have stayed in many a hotel in our young days...so where does this one rank.....here goes it....Not near the top! Honestly, we have to say....it wasn't all that. It was just o.k. The pictures look much more "cozy" than reality, it's just a motel room....cheesy gold carpet (and ours, humm..had a large wrinkle in it), those scary wool like drapes (that i try so hard not to touch when I reach for the rod to pull back), and basic tv channels (with tv's that were rather old). It was CLEAN and that matters ;) but we were thinking for the price it was going to be a little more than most...but it wasn't. Actually on another trip here we stayed at the Microtel down the street from this place and it was just as nice and about $40 cheaper! YES it has the fireplace in the lobby, but there was usually someone else sitting there. And the gravy biscuits for breakfast....Well...the gravy was runny and it isn't a sausage gravy, just the kind made from a powder. The staff was friendly enough and the location is good, but there are hotels on top of hotels in pigeon forge... I would definitely shop around. But if you're like me...seeing is believing!

Stayed February 2009
Helpful?
Thank imac0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2009

Music Road Hotel has everything needed for a wonderful trip. Everything is super clean and I am a very particular person. Nice roomy room with big thick towels-super clean beds. Breakfast was great-most anything you could want. Nice view of the river-very friendly staff-beautiful lobby with coffee-large balcony outside the lobby with rocking chairs. Probably the quietest place we have ever stayed. This will be our home away from home from now on in Pigeon Forge.Thanks to all the staff for a refreshing getaway.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — awakened by knocking on door by housekeeping
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClevelandNanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.0 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Inn
Music Road Resort Inn
#29 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Property: Music Road Resort Hotel
Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing