We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy with my choice of Music Road Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Music Road Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #14 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
KY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very happy with my choice of Music Road Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2009

As usual, I checked Trip Advisor reviews on places to stay. We are from KY and wanted a close getaway in a nice hotel for a mini vacation with two young children. We've stayed in many places in Pigeon Forge over the years, but things are always changing, out with the old in with the new. We found the hotel to be very nice and clean. Hotel staff were very friendly with good ol Tennesssee hospitality. Rooms were well appointed with tastful up to date decoration and plenty spacious for a double queen rm. We had balcony pool side. This hotel had outdoor pool was heated and our children loved the slide as well as the lazy river. There was also a snack bar open during the day for cokes and snacks. They played soft rock music at the pool during the day and nothing offensive. Indoor pool was nice with hot tub. The environment was family friendly and we felt very comfortable there with a 3 and 9 yr old. The deluxe continental breakfast was very handy for parents to grab a bite and not have to wake up little ones. The backside of hotel faced a river and had a few tables and also rocking chairs to catch a pretty view. This hotel was very convenient to all Pigeon Forge and just off the main drag. We had such a nice time there, if we went back tomorrow I would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patsytwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    200
    48
    20
    20
See reviews for
372
159
8
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2009

My family and I have stayed in a lot of hotels in Pigeon Fordge & Gatlinburg. This hotel has it all. We really loved our 5 night stay here. We stayed in room 311. Third floor river side. The balcony was the first one right over the middle of the sun deck. The beds were very soft with 4 feather pillows on each bed. My husband just had back surgery and I was a little worried that sleeping on a hotel bed would hurt him even more. But to our suprise THE BEDS WERE GREAT !!! It was hard to get up early in the mornings because we just wanted to sleep in. The breakfast in the morning was good. Our kids loved the doughnuts. It was always well stocked. The only suggestion would be to add boiled eggs or some kind of protein to the breakfast. But other then that, we liked it. The river view was great. Every morning we were visited by a very friendly squirrel who would eat bread balls my children dropped down over our balcony to feed him. Every morning he was always there waiting. My children loved this.
The pool area, I can not say enough about the pool area. This was a life saver for my kids. All they wanted to do was swim in the pool for hours, making new friends the whole time we were there. They would make plans to meet their new found friends at the pool after day activities. They would get snacks from the pool veranda. Slide down the water slide. Play games in the lazy river, do tricks off the diving board.......


The front desk people were great ! They would give us tips on places to go for activities or great places to eat and we were also given coupons for a free appetizers at the Bullfish.

This place was more than a hotel to come sleep. It became a great part of our vacation.
We will come back next year.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2009

I did my fair share of reading the reviews on here about the various motel/hotel options in Pigeon Forge and decided that this would be the "perfect" place to take my kids for a get-away for the 4th of July. No problems booking the room, got what I considered a fair rate, then...reading deeper into the reviews found that this place is definately NOT SMOKER FRIENDLY!!!! I have a son with asthma, so I refuse to smoke around him, will not smoke in the house, and will only smoke outside. When I called them back to ask if there would be a problem with smoking outside on the balcony, they told me that there would be a $250.00 charge on my credit card if I was caught smoking OUTSIDE!!! Unbelievable! Needless to say, I quickly canceled our reservations and found a more smoker friendly place to stay. Unfortunately the non-smoker nazis' in this country are really ruining life for those of us that do decide to smoke. You really need to stop being so judgmental!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NPinks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilnicolerose, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2009
It is unfortunate that this writer gave us the lowest rating without having experienced our facility and our great customer service. Smoking is an issue that most facilities have to address and in our case we chose to go all non smoking for reasons that even the writer gave. Those who have asthma can be trigered even by the slightest hint of smoke. We clearly state on our website that we are a non smoking facility. However, we have a lovely patio off the lobby with rocking chairs and a wonderful view of the river for those guests who would like to smoke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2009

I was wary about taking my grandchildren to "the mountains" for a couple days: the traffic, the driving, the looking for entertainment. Little did I realize I was going to a hotel from which one never had to leave to keep the kids OR adults entertained and relaxed! The lobby was reminiscent of some wonderful 4-star hotels I've stayed in, the staff courteous and attentive, the hotel sparkling clean. Outdoors was a wonderland for children, from the waterslide to the mushroom shower to the lazy river rafting area. For me, I stayed under the cabana with its lively music and open snack bar. When it rained, we moved indoors to the pool and sumptuous jacuzzi. The back porch spanned the length of the hotel and overlooked the glorious Pigeon River, lined with lounge and rocking chairs perfect for an afternoon siesta. Morning breakfast was anything you could ask for, free, including hot biscuits and gravy, cereals, pastries, etc. And if you want to save a bit of money, the rooms all have microwaves, refrig/freezer and cabinet space. My kids never wanted to get out of the pool or away from the 24-hr arcade long enough to leave, so we ate in. I left feeling relaxed and refreshed. The kids left worn out and begging to go back.. which we will, I expect, numerous times this summer.

Yes, the rooms are a bit pricier than the surrounding motels.. but what you save in food and entertainment elsewhere MUCH more than makes up for it.. and is well worth it to stay in a safe, clean and self-sustaining resort-type hotel in the middle of Pigeon Forge. The trolley stops right in front, so even if you want to leave, you need not take your car for outings or shopping. At night, it was quiet and peaceful. I would recommend this hotel HIGHLY for anyone with children. Note: there are two properties here, The Hotel and The Inn which is across the street. Both have the same amenities. We stayed at the Hotel. Ethernet cables were already in the room and just waiting for a wonderful high speed hookup to my laptop. No need to be incommunicado here !

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kgar41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2009

My husband and I decided to take a trip to Pigeon Forge for our 27th wedding anniversary. We chose to stay one night at Music Road Hotel. We booked a king suite river view with jacuzzi -non smoking. We checked in early at 12:30. Room was ready according to Betty at desk. We went to room 407 opened the door and the smell of smoke was very strong. We phoned the desk and were immediately given another room with apologies from Betty. She was the friendliest person we had ever checked in with, at any hotel. We went to our room and this one was absolutely perfect. Clean, everything in working order. Plenty of good parking spaces available here. The waterpark pool area had just opened that day and was heated. Warm on the first day, amazing. The indoor pool area was nice also. This was our favorite hotel in Pigeon Forge. We go to Pigeon Forge twice a year and have stayed at many different hotels. We plan on staying here again. The staff are so friendly. They make you feel special. The resort is exceptionally clean and has a great pool area indoor and out. Complimentary breakfast included. Exceptionally quiet. Slept like babies.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank britbrat87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2009

I have to tell you all, this was the best hotel we stayed in on our 10 day trip. Had I known that this hotel was this beautiful we would have stayed for at least 3-4 days. We had a downstairs room with a jaccuzi in the room with a kingsize bed. Door that led out onto the patio that over looked the stream. The hotel staff was so friendly. If you are going to pigeon forge, this is a great place to stay. We are going to go back next year and stay here for a while!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandylou101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel just after Valentines day this year. We spent the extra money (about $125 a night) and got the honeymoon suite. SO WORTH IT! We had a beautiful king size sleigh bed, a sitting area with a fireplace, a jacuzzi, and a giant bathroom with double sinks. The balcony was huge. Since the honeymoon suites are on the corners of the building you get a triple size balcony that wraps all the way around the corner. The hotel staff was super friendly and always helpful. There is a water park on site which we did not get to use since it was February, but they have and indoor pool and jacuzzi which were both very nice. The hotel is very aesthetically pleasing.

My only complaint about the hotel is only one jet worked on our in room jacuzzi and the advertised hot breakfast was cereal, fruit, oatmeal, and biscuits and gravy. Not my idea of a full hot breakfast. We weren't too upset though since there are a lot of really great pancake houses up there.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heatherdeewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.0 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,008 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Inn
Music Road Resort Inn
#29 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Property: Music Road Resort Hotel
Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing