We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #20 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2009

very dated and worn, didn't feel clean
.pool was open 24/7 but it was so hot in the pool room you couldn't swim

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hardtopleez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilnicolerose, Administrative Assistant at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2009

We pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our hotel as you can see from many of our writers. As of November we completed removing all the remaining wallpaper and updating with a textured style wall adding a beautiful soft yellow color which made the room feel bright and warm. Our bathrooms were renovated a year ago, offering a two sink vanity and very spacious. It's gorgeous.

Regarding the pool, we take the temperature three times a day to make sure it stays at around 86 degrees. We've gone to an extra extent of having the highest quality air control...called desert heat which makes it feel dry and comfortable verses humid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

747 - 753 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2009

This was our first time to pigeon forge, and after some research on tripadvisor, I chose this hotel. I couldn't have been happier with the pick. We had a really great time. We stayed 4 nights here and 3 in a cabin. I wish we had stayed all 7 here. We have a 12yr. old girl, a 9yr. old boy and a 4yr. old boy. They all loved it! The waterpark was awesome! I especially enjoyed the lazy river, it was so warm, it was like heaven. The staff was so friendly and helpful, they even gave us free ice for our cooler. My 4yr. old keeps asking if we can go back next weekend. We live in OH lol. I always like to travel to different places every year, but I would go back to pigeon forge again just to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purpledonnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

Just came back from a two night stay at the Music Road Hotel in Pigeon Forge. Very nice place, clean rooms that didn't smell, comfy beds. Front desk staff very professional and friendly. We stayed in room 311 which overlooks the patio and the river. Great view. The location was perfect, one road off the main drag with restaurants within walking distance.

I have only two complaints...the fridge in the room made a terrible noise and we had to turn it off at night, and there was no candy vending machine anywhere in the hotel (mama needed her chocolate fix). Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to families who want cleanliness and quiet during their stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stbMonroe_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilnicolerose, Administrative Assistant at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2009

I'm glad the writer named the room, as we'll be pulling that fridge our to see why it might have made so much noise. Regarding the candy machine, we do not have a candy machine on 3 however, we do have them on 2nd, 4th, 5th, 6th, and 7th. On 3rd, we have incidentals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Pros: The room is very quiet, had hot water all the time, comfy beds and was clean.
Cons: The room was always damp and had a musty smell.

Pros: The outdoor/indoor pool/hot tub was nice. Indoor pool/hot tub available 24 hrs.
Cons: Outdoor pool closed at 11:00 p.m. and had a few bugs.

Pros: Breakfast was average. Doughnuts, Oatmeal, Yogurt, Gravy Biscuit, Cereals and muffins too.
Cons: None.

Pros: The view from the balcony was pretty. It was nice to sit on the balcony and listen to the river.
Cons: None.

Pros: Housekeeping and Check in staff were great.
Cons: None.

To sum it all up my six year old son loved this hotel. In his own words-"I loved the waterpark, the beds, the river, the mints and the balcony." He also did not have to pay for the room! This place should definantely check into a de-humidiifier system!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gunnerbean2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilnicolerose, Administrative Assistant at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2009

I'm excited to tell this reader that after about a month of taste testing, we redesigned our breakfast to include scrambled eggs & bacon, hot biscuits and sausage gravy along with our homemade cranberry and carrot muffins, signature cinnamon rolls a total of 18 items. You'll be pleased.

I am not sure why the room felt damp to this individual, it may have been an issue with the Air conditioning unit putting too much moisture in the air, we go through each room quarterly and review every aspect so I am sure this issue has been corrected. Any time we have an issue, our maintenance staff is willing to go the extra mile, even if it means pulling a unit and switching it out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

We used to stay here a lot,as others have said, the breakfast is average , no more. We started having to wait for our room to be ready when we arrived at 3 pm , their check-in time , we almost always had a copy of our online booking with us and gave it the the desk clerk. the LAST time we were there with a copy of our reservation, the moron that was working at the front desk said that they had no more king suites left on the back side of the hotel , it was 3pm, their check in time , she said someone had walked into the lobby at 2pm and that she had gave it to them !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! After having to get the manager and getting a little loud,we got a suite like we had reserved and PAID FOR, this is the only thing we don't like about this hotel, the staff just doesn't care.........If you are going to spend this kind of money, do yourself a favor and go accross and down the street a little ways to The Inn at Christmas Place, you will be glad you did, we certainly are ................

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CumberlandGapCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilnicolerose, Administrative Assistant at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2009

I'm excited to tell this reader that after about a month of taste testing, we redesigned our breakfast to include scrambled eggs & bacon, hot biscuits and sausage gravy along with our homemade cranberry and carrot muffins, signature cinnamon rolls a total of 18 items. You'll be pleased.

We are sorry that your experience with our front desk was not our standard. We do not give room types away or oversell at Music Road Hotel. We have since pulled all front desk staff together to discuss this issue, I know of no other time that this has occured.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

The music road hotel was a great base for exploring the area including the fantastic Smokey Mountains and Dollywood theme park. The double room was huge, with a large comfy bed, clean bathroom and a jacuzzi! fabulous views from the balcony towards the mountains, breakfast was reasonable quality with plenty of choice, though avoid the biscuits and gravy - not the best... Indoor and outdoor swimming pools including 'lazy river' and water slide were fun. Overall, decent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robnlins101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

I booked a room at this hotel last month, and paid using my credit card online. The web site states that you must pay for the first night when room is booked. When we arrived everything seemed great. Our kids had a great time in the outside pool. We had a room overlooking the river. However, upon checking out I was informed that we needed to pay for our room because they didn't actually charge it to my credit card as they state on their website. We didn't bring our credit card with us that I used to book the room, only a debit card. All management had to say was, "we are eventually going to start doing that". They ruined our vacation. We are a family of 5 on a budget, and had to use part of savings to pay for something that should have already been paid for.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom_of_3_rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilnicolerose, Administrative Assistant at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2009

This was an unfortunate event for this family. It is our policy to swipe a credit card, especially on one that is made online. The credit card companies suggest doing this because there is so much credit card fraud. I think our staff could have handled it better and we've since addressed the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
283 reviews
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#12 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,432 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £90 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing