We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal for a family on a budget and a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Ranked #67 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Most importantly to me it was a great deal for the 2 nights we stayed. About $108 for 2 nights during the WK/time we stayed which was May 16-18. We have a family of 5. Beds were OK to sleep on. One king and one queen = family suite. No safe in room which we always use. Air conditioning unit was not very good. It was either too hot or too cold. But it wasn't that big of an issue BC we were gone during the days. Great size mini fridge. One if the bigger kinds. There was a microwave which many places do not have. Bathroom was small but that was OK with us. It had what we needed. Clean room. Not all TV channels came in. And WiFi network was a little troublesome. staff Rhonda that works third was very nive and helpful. Morning staff at fromt desk was not very friendly or concerned of the bad spoiled breakfast items. They had free breakfast which is one of main reasons we stayed there and it was not good at all. I do not like to complain but to be honest the biscuits were very small and hard. The milk was spoiled which my younger daughter drank a little. So I explained that to the cook and she put another milk container out and it was also spoiled so we did NOT eat their breakfast anymore. There was cereal but milk was bad. They had apples but no knife to cut them for small children. Just plastic ware. They had juice but the orange was very strong. I would definitely stay at our normal weekend favorite place which is The Ramada by Krispy Kream if the had rooms available over Travelodge Inn. But the rates were good. But factoring having to buy breakfast and internet data ect, we could pay a little more somewhere else. I'm glad we tried it out and I would stay again if budget needed it and we would just plan to go out for breakfast. But not my first choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSmith31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you RSmith31 for taking the time to review us. We appreciate all the feedback we can get. As the new manager here, I am working on straightening out all the problems as they are brought to my attention. I am very sorry that your breakfast was not as good an experience as it could have been. We are working on ensuring that our product is fresh and excellent quality for our guests. Unfortunately for our guests and front desk staff, our cable and internet provider was having technical issues with all the business accounts in the area all of last week through the weekend. We all can sympathize with the problems that created as it was an issue for the front desk staff here also and I'm sorry that it affected my guests. We would love it if you would stay with us again on your next trip and give us an opportunity to make your stay great. You can contact me directly to make your future reservation. Thank you for your time and input. I look forward to hearing from you, Rhonda Dye Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

862 - 868 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Glenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhonda M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Location of hotel was great. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Smith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhondadye, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you momof2 for taking the time to review us. We love to hear from our guests whether it's good or bad. We love that you enjoyed the breakfast and was pleased with the room and location. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thank you, Rhonda Dye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Richard_CL973NH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhonda M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed there for one night. While there we checked on prices of hotels down a block and across the street. They were nicer and cleaner and updated and offered a large breakfast and was half the price. We will not stay here in the future. Don't waste your money. The room smelled like stale smoke and there was nothing nice about it. The breakfast was nasty and looked like instant gravy and left over biscuits. I made my cup of coffee in the breakfast area and put in the little creamer and then white stuff was floating in my coffee. I guess the coffee creamer was spoiled. I poured out the coffee and started again adding milk, after I tasted it to make sure it was not spoiled.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moon_maiden_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Christie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Wilma T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#75 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#77 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#66 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
519 reviews
0.1 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vacation Lodge
Vacation Lodge
#46 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Address: 3206 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3420 (Formerly Travelodge Inn and Suites Pigeon Forge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £25 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Inns Of America Hotel Pigeon Forge
Grand Hotel Pigeon Forge
Grand Hotel Of America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing