We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandi B”
Review of Timbers Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Timbers Lodge
Ranked #39 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

It was pet friendly, which we had our pets. There was a nice relaxing stream in back. We stayed six days, and would stay there again, another great thing I like about it was location. I had to go to Wal-Mart about three times, and it was just a couple of miles down the road. There were plenty of places to eat close by, and there was even a laundry mat a couple of blocks away. The staff was friendly.It was very quite, we didn't hear anything. We were saving money, so we got to stay an extra day. We all would recommend it. It is not fancy, but a nice place to stay. I am glad the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. My staff and I enjoy hearing good comments. The river is the highlight of many of our guests stays. Please come back and see us soon. Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a comment on Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Timbers Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

I booked the loft room for my family vacation. We checked in late evening on the first day of our three night stay. First off we exit the elevator on the third floor and two dogs are running loose, owner of the dogs comes around the corner drunk slurring his speech. We have to walk past him and two others hanging out on walkway smelling of liquor looking as if the are lifetime residents. As we opened the door to the room there was a musty smell to the room and it just had a dirty feel to it, ok no big deal we turned on the ac to air out the room and we will check out the cleanliness of the room.
The first (kids) level of the room didn't look to bad but when my wife and I reached the loft area I knew we couldn't enjoy our vacation staying in this hotel. Stains on the walls above the night stands from the last guests. The bathroom sink for the upstairs bathroom is in the closet upstairs. It looked like a drunk painted the room (wall color accidently painted on ceiling, paint on wall so thin you can see the old color underneath, didn't even bother to paint four sq ft of the wall directly behind the toilet), popcorn peeling off ceiling, you can see where the tape from drywall has peeled of ceiling already, shower head is five feet high (shower on knees, only appropriate as my wife and I prayed for a better room). Almost as if the person in charge can't walk up stairs to check the loft area. It was late so we stayed the night with the intention of finding another hotel the next morning.
We where able to check out the next morning (along with two other families that I seen) and back out of the remaining two night we had reserved. Upon checking out the young man behind the counter ask what my problem with the room was and as I began to explain some of them to him he turned and started to walk into a separate room behind the front desk as if he didn't want to acknowledge them and said with attitude "You won't be charged for the other two nights" as he disappeared in the other room.
I looked at the pictures and read the reviews before I even booked this hotel and I have no idea how they got such good reviews. Stay Away

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fullerbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Wow!! I am so surprised by your comments. We pride ourselves in being a family friendly, clean hotel with friendly staff.. We have no control over other guests, unless the incident is reported to the front desk, at which time we would have investigated. You can tell by our other reviews that most of our guests are extremely satisfied. We regret that your stay was not what you expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

we stay here in may...we had honey moon room...there was big spider web over window...and i seen a spider...i'm scared to deaf of them ... and room over top of us was noisy .manager was very nice... should have gave us a discount for the large webs plus the noise second nite... mike also we got ready to leave couldnt get checked out ...a lady was there that didnt know what to do...computers wouldnt work so she didnt know what to do...that was another hour waiting

Room Tip: this hotel was nice...i just didnt like the spider webs ...they were very large..second nite noisy a...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

We are very glad you loved our hotel. Did you make our Front Desk aware of the spider web?? We would have been more than happy to take care of it immediately. I remember the morning that the computers went down. It was very chaotic. I regret you had to wait to check out. Please come back and give us another chance to make you completely satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed in the honeymoon room with the hot tub, but could not figure out how to use the jets which is ok because we did not come to Pigeon Forge for the hot tub. The room was clean, but not very well lit at night time. The staff were excellent and very helpful!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay @ Timbers. We appreciate your feedback. We are working on the lighting issue. Since so much of our rooms are wood, it is a challenge. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Timbers Lodge is a wonderful place to stay! Our room was very clean, and the staff there is amazing!!! Every day, we were ask by a staff member if everything was ok, or if we needed anything. A special shout out to Teresa and Jonathon who made us feel at home. Our little Chihuahua traveled along with us, and it was quite refreshing to find a hotel that accepts pets and does not have any odors from the previous pets. Also, as two females traveling alone, we felt very safe. I will not be staying anywhere but Timbers Lodge from now on. Thanks Timbers Lodge, our stay was great!!!

Room Tip: Not all rooms are river view, but some do have a view. The next time we visit, I will probably reque...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judyjute64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to write such a glowing report on our hotel. We strive to make every guest feel at home, and we love your pets!! Our housekeepers work hard to ensure our guest rooms are clean and inviting. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

What a treat! We were many (started with seven rooms) and had a few changes along the way that Susan and her staff handled with style and grace. As this was our third stay here the amenities were not surprising and lived up to our previous stay. The rooms are spacious, fresh and some of the best we have stayed in during our travels. The beds, well they are like pillows of heaven on earth. Lol

The Continental Breakfast is not more than one would expect, but the fresh cookies all day are a treat. With the exception of a tiny glitch on our 2nd day with housekeeping our rooms were well attended to and a treat to return to at night.

The best value in the Valley I say stay and let your cares melt away!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank Chip1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to comment on your stay with us. We know your time is valuable and appreciate your willingness to share your experience with other travelers. We try very hard here at Timbers Lodge to make every guest feel at home. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This lodge was great. We never take vacations without our fury daughter, and to find a friendlly, nice and very clean place to stay was just wonderful. We enjoyed getting to meet alot of the guest there was nice to. It was like we were at a Doggy retreat and Penni (my fury daughter) had a GREAT TIME. We will want to come again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to comment on your stay with us. We are glad that ALL your family, including the fury one, had a great time at the Timbers Lodge. We enjoy watching the interaction between our guests and their pets and other guests. Please come back and see us again soon. Be sure to call the hotel for reservations and ask for our TLC rate. It is the special rate we give our returning guests. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,401 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timbers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbers Lodge

Address: 134 E Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £61 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Timbers Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timber's Lodge is centrally located in Pigeon Forge on Wears Valley East and the Parkway. We are behind Payless Shoe Store, and beside the Track amusement park and a block away from the Island. Our spacious rooms offer several different types to accommodate groups up to 8 people per room. We are pleased to offer rooms with kitchenettes,& fireplaces as well as jacuzzi and garden tubs in several of our rooms. We are pet friendly. We are pleased to offer superior customer service with great southern hospitality, with the cabin like feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Timbers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Log Hotel Pigeon Forge
Timbers Log Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing