We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rod Run Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Timbers Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Timbers Lodge
Ranked #36 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Harriman, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rod Run Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Timbers Lodge has to be one of the cleanest hotels in Pigeon Forge. We chose Timbers lodge in the beginning because it it pet friendly, but we have continued over the years to stay here. The rooms are always clean and the staff are exceptionally friendly. Our group for the Women of Joy Conference in 2014 have also elected to stay here. I recommend it highly!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you have many more future stays with us. We have a great team and everyone strives to offer the best customer service we can provide. Thank you for you comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    110
    60
    30
    50
See reviews for
227
111
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Timbers Lodge while on a motorcycle trip for the weekend. Beds were new, very comfortable. Room and facility exceptionally clean. Will definitely stay here again. We enjoyed the sitting area on 2nd floor, watched all the activity on the strip. Had pizza delivered to hotel and relaxed. We didn't take any pets but they do have pet friendly rooms available. Located near a good Mexican cantina, near Kroger, the Harley Shop. It was great!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
We are so glad that you chose to stay with us, and hope you return. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

My fiance and I along with our dog just had an amazing week at timbers lodge. We even stayed an extra day bc of how much we loved the staff and the hotel! Our dog was in Paradise! For the week we stayed in the reg king room and it was very large and the extra day we stayed we stayed in the king suite. It was like heaven. As far as past reveiws I have to comment. The hotel was quite and yes there were bars on the isle near the pool (so people didn't jump duh) . With or without a pet this is and will always be my favorite place in the smokies! Oh and the veiw of the river and the Ferris wheel were amazing! Great job to the staff!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drm3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We work very hard to ensure our guest feel like family and are totally satisfied with their stay. Reading your comments will help others decide to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you and your precious "pup" soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Everyone here was so friendly and helpful. We travel with our little dog and this was perfect for us. Our room was clean and neat. The beds were comfortable and clean. It's on the creek and close to everything. We will be back on our next trip to Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Memeepam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
We are so glad your experience at our hotel was wonderful!! We were happy to have all your family (even the 4-legged one) choose to visit with us. Thank you for taking time to let others know you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

All employees are very efficient and friendly. Any time we wanted anything extra or special they did everything they could to comply. SInce my husband is deceased I take my dog with me everywhere. They are always happy to see her and welcome her as well. The beds were so comfortable and clean and smelled so good. The location is great. I will always stay at this motel, if at all possible.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebH60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to share with other travelers how much you enjoyed our hotel. We really try to make every guest feel valued and part of the family. Our staff works hard at keeping our hotel clean and inviting. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Me and my two teen kids stayed the weekend of Labor Day. While the rooms were nice and clean, I was awaken every morning by barking dogs that were in the room next door and our bathroom door stuck and would not close properly. The porch furniture was broken and if I walked out of the room, there was a huge smell of smoke where the office staff sits outside downstairs and takes a smoke break. The smoke container really stank upstairs outside my room.
If you're expecting a huge assortment of breakfast items, you need to stay somewhere else. I was disappointed that there only a few frozen pancakes and waffles or a little cereal and cranberry juice. If it was the middle of winter I may stay here again due to the fact that there are some rooms with fireplaces which is a nice addition.

My only other complaint is that it is very noisy in the building I stayed in due to traffic and many motorcycles going by but my kids did enjoy the go kart track right across the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal3282013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
We are sorry that your stay with us was less then satisfactory. I do thank you for your comments and we have corrected those issues. We do serve only a continental breakfast and that fact is included in all our hotel information. We do offer a larger selection than is mandated by the definition. We offer cereal, bagels, yogurt, pancakes, waffles, donuts, Danish, bananas, oatmeal, grits and juice and coffee. Please give the hotel a call and ask for me. I would like to discuss the specifics of your comments with you personally. 865-428-5216
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnieville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We always stay here. It is pet friendly and the room are really nice. The staff is very nice and make sure you have everything you need. It is right in the middle of town and it is also right on the creek. Our room was bigger than I expected.

We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. We strive to make every guest extremely satisfied with their stay and we are glad your stay was a great one.. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#43 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
2.9 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#57 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timbers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbers Lodge

Property: Timbers Lodge
Address: 134 Wears Valley Road East, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Timbers Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timber's Lodge is centrally located in Pigeon Forge on Wears Valley East and the Parkway. We are behind Payless Shoe Store, and beside the Track amusement park and a block away from the Island. Our spacious rooms offer several different types to accommodate groups up to 8 people per room. We are pleased to offer rooms with kitchenettes,& fireplaces as well as jacuzzi and garden tubs in several of our rooms. We are pet friendly. We are pleased to offer superior customer service with great southern hospitality, with the cabin like feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Timbers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Log Hotel Pigeon Forge
Timbers Log Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing