We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay”
Review of Timbers Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Timbers Lodge
Ranked #36 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Great Stay”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This was not our first stay and we will continue to return. As usual, the room was great and everything was neat and clean. The location is great and we have never had better service from the front desk; the GM, or housekeeping than we have had here. The breakfast was also very nice. When we stay here, we always feel welcome. It feels like home--so relaxing and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. You know we love seeing you here and sharing your latest adventures. Thank you for spreading the word about our hotel. See you guys soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    117
    67
    34
    52
See reviews for
250
120
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Where do I start? The look of the place and the overall cleanliness is OK, I would give it a 4 out of 5, but the Cons out-weigh the Pros dramatically.

Cons:
-- Noisy - the room doesn't insulate noise at all. Since it's right on a main street you can hear traffic all the time.
-- Non-insulated walls - this continues from the first point, that we could hear our neighbors in the next room who were talking in normal voices. Bad design of the rooms. I figured out that I could hear them through the faux grout spaces between the simulated "logs" in the log cabin design.
-- Noisy beds - every move you make in the beds seem like you are on a filing cabinet. Then I looked and the beds are on top of a metal base of some sort. Forget trying to have sex, you'd wake up the entire hotel!
-- Intrusive Internet - their hotel Internet connection injects some advertisements into your page that disrupts some sites that you may visit. Technically, javascript is being injected into any page that opens in your browser and it can disable javascript that is actually supposed to run in the host website. This is really Really bad!!!

Also, we didn't want the cleaning crew to clean our room but there wasn't one of those door hangar thingy's that says "Do not disturb", so we went to the front desk to tell them not to clean our room and they said "That would be fine".

So we went out to breakfast and I remembered after breakfast that I left my sweater in the room, and when I arrived at the hotel, the door was open with the cleaning cart outside. The girl had completely made up the beds and was continuing to clean. So I went in to tell her about telling the front desk that we didn't want the room cleaned and she wasn't told.

She asked why didn't we put the sign on the door, and I told her there wasn't any sign. She looked and there wasn't. So she got one from her cart and handed it to me. She was gracious enough, and just handed me the towels I wanted, but there wasn't a good chain of communication there.

The beds weren't all that comfortable anyway. I won't be going back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank King_W_12375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
We regret that your stay was so disappointing. Some of your comments are so contrary to most peoples. For instance, we get so many complements on our beds. Did you call the front desk and let them know that you were not happy?? We might have been able to move you to a room that was not so noisy. Again, I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksburg
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband and I stayed back in February, first time in this hotel and we LOVED IT... we had a problem with our room smelling like smoke and they gave us an awesome room with no problem.. We are planning another trip within the next month and we will continue to stay here in years to come..

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tfazio416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to comment on your previous stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again is a few weeks..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREENVILLE
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Timbers lodge was a great weekend getaway. We always look for pet friendly so we don't have to pay a babysitter. Check in was quite simple, getting our military discount was no problem. The location is right in the middle of everything. The creek was beautiful. And to be able to sit by the creek and watch all the colors change on the nearby Ferris wheel was fantastic! The woodwork in the room was awesome floor to ceiling. We stayed in a loft room with Jacuzzi up top so we were able to enjoy some quiet time while the kids and the dog shared a big king size bed downstairs. Nothing overly frilly, but all the comforts have been supplied. We would highly recommend this hotel for a family weekend summer or winter. And remember that it's very hard to find clean and pet friendly and this hotel provides both. Thank you for thinking of our pets!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank COURTNEY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We are glad your stay with us was s enjoyable. Our entire staff's goal is to make every guest feel like one of the family. Comments like yours let others know what a special pace Timbers is. Please one back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Our room was clean and the beds were comfy. Hotel is located in a busy area, so expect noise. It is also pet-friendly, so expect dogs barking. The lady at the front-desk was very friendly; however we were not provided with any info on where breakfast was served or when check-out time was. I probably wouldn't stay here again, just because of the noise factor (traffic & pets)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OLifeIsGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
I'm sorry your stay with us was less than you expected. I have addressed the items that you mentioned regarding my Front Desk staff. It is difficult to control our pet guests' barking. We do try to manage it the best we can. Come stay with us again, and ask that your room be on the river side. Those rooms are generally more quiet. We can't promise a specific room, but we do our very best to accommodate your requests. Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, FL, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Our friends took us to Timbers Lodge because they had stayed there previously. It was just as clean and attractive as they said. The beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. Timbers Lodge is conveniently located in the middle of "the strip" so that we did not have far to travel to whatever we wanted to do. We would definitely stay here again. We did not have pets with us, but enjoyed seeing other people's dogs around the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
My staff and I are glad you enjoyed your short stay with us. We want to have all our guests feel like family. Thank you for taking your time to comment on your visit. What you say about our hotel matters to us and others who are undecided about where to stay. Please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We have been staying at Timbers Lodge for over 10 years now. This is the only place that we will stay when we go to Pigeon Forge. We have always had great service and a great stay with our pets. We will be returning on Thanksgiving week to stay again and can't wait!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momoftwoshihtzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. Our staff makes customer satisfaction their #1 priority. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,721 reviews
2.8 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,191 reviews
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timbers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbers Lodge

Property: Timbers Lodge
Address: 134 E Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Timbers Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timber's Lodge is centrally located in Pigeon Forge on Wears Valley East and the Parkway. We are behind Payless Shoe Store, and beside the Track amusement park and a block away from the Island. Our spacious rooms offer several different types to accommodate groups up to 8 people per room. We are pleased to offer rooms with kitchenettes,& fireplaces as well as jacuzzi and garden tubs in several of our rooms. We are pet friendly. We are pleased to offer superior customer service with great southern hospitality, with the cabin like feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Timbers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Log Hotel Pigeon Forge
Timbers Log Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing