We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Timbers Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Timbers Lodge
Ranked #36 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Owensboro
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

This being in the middle of Pigeon Forge and the amusement rides this is a wonderful motel for a family outing. If you are an older couple traveling in the summer time this might be a little too much activity with the rides and such if you want a quiet room. They do have pet rooms and you have rooms with a view of the creek behind it. Great restaurants are close to motel.

Room Tip: They have pet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time to comment on your visit with us. My staff and I are glad your stay was enjoyable. We try our best to make everyone feel like family. Your comments will certainly help others to choose our hotel. Please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    113
    65
    32
    50
See reviews for
237
115
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

This place was great! It was very clean, spacious rooms, and friendly staff. Basically right on the main highway and close to everything. They were pet friendly and had breakfast in the mornings. Love the log cabin feel without the log cabin price! I'd recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. We always like to hear that we were sucessful in making our guests feel like family and that they were completely satisfied with their stay. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntsville, alabama
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We found Timbers Lodge on the way to the mountains and decided to stay for two nights. We were carrying with us our 72lb lab so we are always looking for pet friendly hotels that are above the rest. Timbers lodge did not disappoint. We stayed in the King Suite which was very clean and large room. Due to how comfortable the room was, my wife and I could not help but get the feeling we were at a home away from home. We were especially happy for the river behind the hotel where there is a large patch of grass our lab could walk on to use the bathroom; most pet friendly hotels did not come even close to this luxury. In any event, Timbers Lodge is close to everything in Pigeon Forge and the staff is very courteous and friendly. We will stay here again when we come back to Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbrooks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
We so appreciate your kind words. It really makes a difference to other travelers to read comments like yours. My staff makes every effort to give each guest a "feels like home" experience. We hope you and your furchild come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fatetteville TN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We went at the end of 2013 and the rooms are spacious, the staff is very helpful and friendly and the overall experience was great. The only drawbacks are if you are on the second or third floor there is only one elevator and the noise at night from traffic was a bit distracting. We played till we were so tired it didn't bother us much. The hard floors are a nice touch if you bring your pet and he has an "accident". I will return for another stay. It's a great location for Christmastime !

Room Tip: First floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richiecardinal60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to post your comment. We strive to make every guest feel like family - even the 4-legged ones. Christmas is a special time in Pigeon Forge, but so is summer. We look forward to seeing y'all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boaz, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

This place is so cozy and sits on a little river next to the malls and attractions. Best part was the southern hospitality we got when we checked in and while we stayed. The front desk clerk Daisy was so sweet and helpful no matter how many times I came to the office asking questions she was patient with a smile. I also got to meet the front desk manager who was such a sweet young lady. We had the Jacuzzi sweet and it felt like a cabin without the expensive price. Great place to stay can't wait to return.

Room Tip: River side rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maple L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
I will certainly pass along your comments to my staff. We enjoy going the extra mile for our guests. Thank you for taking your time to leave a comment for others to read. Passing along your satisfaction makes it more likely others will choose Timbers also. See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrook, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

I must admit that I didn't expect the stay to be this good. I mean, I paid so little for 3 nights, I thought it was going to be a "motel" experience. The rooms were very spacious and the beds were so comfortable! The atmosphere was very home like. The staff was friendly and eager to accomadate. There is fun park located right next to it, which is a plus for kids. We will certainly stay again!

Room Tip: The rooms near the back are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We are certainly glad you gave us a try. You are now part of the Timbers family!! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in the heart of Pigeon Forge which was awesome. The room was clean. They do allow pets.. so if you want a room that has had no pets you need to specify. They not only have standard rooms but loft rooms with fireplaces also. They give you the log cabin feel without the hefty price. Some have carpet, others have hardwood floors. It is all in what you prefer. The staff was nice and was there for anything we needed. The breakfast was there if we wanted it (continential) ... Krispy Kreme, yogurt etc. We stayed after Christmas through the New Yr. They made sure we were aware of the fireworks that were going to be going off behind us and housekeeping made sure we had plenty of clean towels and plenty of TP.... we go every Christmas ... and with a budget to worry about we felt at home and in a clean and safe environment for our kids.... we will definately be back for the yrs to come. THANK YOU....

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clifton9757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed another holiday with us. We do try to make everyone feel like part of our family. The Island's New Year's Eve celebration was great, wasn't it?? It was the first year for them, and they did a great job. We will be looking forward to your next visit. Book early, so you will get the roomtype and dates you prefer. See you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#46 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
2.9 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#55 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timbers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbers Lodge

Property: Timbers Lodge
Address: 134 Wears Valley Road East, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Timbers Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timber's Lodge is centrally located in Pigeon Forge on Wears Valley East and the Parkway. We are behind Payless Shoe Store, and beside the Track amusement park and a block away from the Island. Our spacious rooms offer several different types to accommodate groups up to 8 people per room. We are pleased to offer rooms with kitchenettes,& fireplaces as well as jacuzzi and garden tubs in several of our rooms. We are pet friendly. We are pleased to offer superior customer service with great southern hospitality, with the cabin like feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Timbers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Log Hotel Pigeon Forge
Timbers Log Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing