We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management Should...”
Review of Timbers Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Timbers Lodge
Ranked #36 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Management Should...”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed at Timber Lodge last June but it wasn't an option to select as when I visited. We were more than pleased with our stay especially the cost, location, pet friendliness, and cabin feel. I came on hereto read additional reviews before planning another trip there. I did notice that to every negative review there appears to be a management response. It would be nice to see management actually respond as well to some of the positive comments. Thanking customers for their continued support may help guarantee future business, rather than only responding to many who seem to only want to complain and obviously have no intentions of returning.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRose927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
JRose927,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us last June.
We do try to respond to all reviews, not only the negative ones. I have failed in doing so over the past couple of months and I do apologize that this had made you feel that we aren't appreciative of our guests. We do appreciate all of our guests that stay with us and strive to make our guests feel welcome and at home while visiting our area. We do hope that we will see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    117
    67
    34
    52
See reviews for
250
120
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Castle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I liked the log cabin effect inside the spacious room, bed was comfortable, room was clean & they were pet friendly! The location was great & the price was right! The free breakfast left much to the imagination, but there were plenty of places to eat. This is not a big place only 52 rooms but all and all it served our needs! My only & biggest concern was lighting or the lack of it. There were only four lights & the bathroom/dressing area you needed a lamp in there to see to get ready for the day. Would I stay there again - yes - but I would take an extra light!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewCastleMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
NewCastleMontana,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately we are limited on space for our breakfast and try to offer as much as we can for everyone to enjoy.
We are addressing our lighting issue as some rooms do seem to be slightly darker inside than others. We are working on the best solution for this issue.
We do hope that next time you are in our area you will stay with us again.
Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stay 3-4 times a year when we travel to Pigeon Forge and we find it to be our favorite dog friendly hotel there. The rooms are very big and comfortable. Some rooms are better than others. We love having the sitting areas to hang out at outside. It was perfect viewing of Dolly at the homecoming parade too. The bathroom could have been cleaner but overall not a bad place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angoohlala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Angoohlala,
We appreciate our loyal guests such as yourself. We love seeing familiar faces come back time after time and are looking forward to seeing you again sometime soon in the future. Our hope is that our guests feel right at home during their stay. We are glad you came and enjoyed seeing Dolly with us! I have addressed the bathroom issue with our housekeeping department and do not expect you to have any cleanliness issues again. Looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed in room 224 and didn't notice the bedbugs until 11:00 pm when they started biting us. We called down to the front desk and as they were all booked, all they could offer to do was change the sheets. Really?? That wouldn't do ANYTHING to fix the problem and I'd be worried that they'll have a hotel-wide problem soon if they think it does. The front desk attendant didn't seem surprised, and I'm thinking they might have already known about the problem. So we packed up our luggage and toddler at 11:30 at night, and had to go to Knoxville an hour away to get a hotel. We spent the whole next day washing, drying, and fumigating everything we had with us. Not a fun way to spend a vacation.

Room Tip: At the least, stay away from room 224.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Traveler29898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Traveler29898,
I hate to hear that you had a bad experience while visiting our area. We take pride in our property and want our guests to be able to enjoy themselves while here. Our Front Desk Agent was correct in that we, unfortunately, didn't have any other room to be able to move you into. He advised besides changing the sheets, which wouldn't solve the issue, our only other option was to refund your money back and not charge for the use of the room. He immediately put the room out of order so the room could not be used by anyone until the room could be inspected. He didn't mean to come across as if this incident was not a surprise and we are sorry you feel that way.
The room was inspected thoroughly the next day by looking behind headboards, crevices of the mattresses, sheets, blankets and could not find any signs of bedbugs or any other bug on either bed. Our pest control company has also been by and checked the room out and found nothing. I apologize for your unfortunate event at our hotel and do hope that you will give us a chance again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Went for Valentine Weekend.. I loved this place ; my husband booked our room ; I was so excited how well he done.. Our little cozy room was just the right size with a fire place and Jacuzzi.. A good size room with a very comfortable bed.. I usually don't stay in this area ; but ! So glad I did.. It looks like a big cabin with little cabin rooms.. Very clean and wonderful staff ; I appreciate how nice they was ; it was freezing cold and they had fire place turned on for us.. Such a romantic room for a great weekend. . I will always return here..

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sissycat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
sissycat84,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive for all of our guests to enjoy their stay and sounds as if this was accomplished during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuckey, Tennessee
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed here for the Women Of Joy Christian conference, very nice, beds were very soft nice fluffy pillows, hotel staff was nice and helpful. Convient location. Wish they had more to offer on the breakfast, and stocked better, fresh fruit not old was the only problem i saw.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gchtenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are so glad that you & your group of ladies picked our hotel for your stay. We do hope to see you again for next year's conference or maybe sometime in between now and then. We are looking into different options for breakfast. We do try to have something for everyone. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Our recent stay at timbers lodge was no what we bargained for! We had seen the hotel many times while visiting pigeon forge and decided to check them out! Their website said they were newly renovated, wrong! We arrived to find that the renovations were basically piecing things together! The walls were paper thin, we heard everything that the people next door were doing including using the restroom! We heard music from one of the rooms beside us all afternoon and night, when I informed the front desk the guy basically blew me off and as I left the office the guy rolled his eyes at me! Our rooms floors were so dirty it wasn't even funny! My child spilled some water on the floor and when I wiped it up with a paper towel the towel turned black!! We will definitely not be staying here again! Yes this hotel is pet friendly but so is the Hampton down the street!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Scarlett1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,721 reviews
2.8 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,194 reviews
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timbers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbers Lodge

Property: Timbers Lodge
Address: 134 E Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Timbers Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timber's Lodge is centrally located in Pigeon Forge on Wears Valley East and the Parkway. We are behind Payless Shoe Store, and beside the Track amusement park and a block away from the Island. Our spacious rooms offer several different types to accommodate groups up to 8 people per room. We are pleased to offer rooms with kitchenettes,& fireplaces as well as jacuzzi and garden tubs in several of our rooms. We are pet friendly. We are pleased to offer superior customer service with great southern hospitality, with the cabin like feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Timbers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Log Hotel Pigeon Forge
Timbers Log Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing