We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timbers Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
237
141
80
41
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
237
141
80
41
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabin feelloft roomshoneymoon suitehardwood floorsroom was cleango kartswithin walking distanceking suitebottom floorcontinental breakfastdefinitely stay here againjacuzzi tubthe rivercoffee makergreat place to staystaff was very friendlypet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I love this pet friendly hotel. I felt comfortable having my chihuahua here. I felt she was welcomed. I can tell they care about the cleanliness of their hotel. They have a smoking station and dog poop bags. The beds are super comfy with plenty of pillows. Located right in the middle of everything.

Stayed: June 2014
5  Thank Kaitlin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are so glad that you and your chihuahua were able to enjoy your stay with us. Our staff take pride in their work and strive to make everyone's stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you again on a future trip to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed at Timber Lodge last June but it wasn't an option to select as when I visited. We were more than pleased with our stay especially the cost, location, pet friendliness, and cabin feel. I came on hereto read additional reviews before planning another trip there. I did notice that to every negative review there appears to be a management response. It would be nice to see management actually respond as well to some of the positive comments. Thanking customers for their continued support may help guarantee future business, rather than only responding to many who seem to only want to complain and obviously have no intentions of returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRose927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

JRose927,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us last June.
We do try to respond to all reviews, not only the negative ones. I have failed in doing so over the past couple of months and I do apologize that this had made you feel that we aren't appreciative of our guests. We do appreciate all of our guests that stay with us and strive to make our guests feel welcome and at home while visiting our area. We do hope that we will see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I liked the log cabin effect inside the spacious room, bed was comfortable, room was clean & they were pet friendly! The location was great & the price was right! The free breakfast left much to the imagination, but there were plenty of places to eat. This is not a big place only 52 rooms but all and all it served our needs! My only & biggest concern was lighting or the lack of it. There were only four lights & the bathroom/dressing area you needed a lamp in there to see to get ready for the day. Would I stay there again - yes - but I would take an extra light!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewCastleMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

NewCastleMontana,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately we are limited on space for our breakfast and try to offer as much as we can for everyone to enjoy.
We are addressing our lighting issue as some rooms do seem to be slightly darker inside than others. We are working on the best solution for this issue.
We do hope that next time you are in our area you will stay with us again.
Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stay 3-4 times a year when we travel to Pigeon Forge and we find it to be our favorite dog friendly hotel there. The rooms are very big and comfortable. Some rooms are better than others. We love having the sitting areas to hang out at outside. It was perfect viewing of Dolly at the homecoming parade too. The bathroom could have been cleaner but overall not a bad place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angoohlala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Angoohlala,
We appreciate our loyal guests such as yourself. We love seeing familiar faces come back time after time and are looking forward to seeing you again sometime soon in the future. Our hope is that our guests feel right at home during their stay. We are glad you came and enjoyed seeing Dolly with us! I have addressed the bathroom issue with our housekeeping department and do not expect you to have any cleanliness issues again. Looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed in room 224 and didn't notice the bedbugs until 11:00 pm when they started biting us. We called down to the front desk and as they were all booked, all they could offer to do was change the sheets. Really?? That wouldn't do ANYTHING to fix the problem and I'd be worried that they'll have a hotel-wide problem soon if they think it does. The front desk attendant didn't seem surprised, and I'm thinking they might have already known about the problem. So we packed up our luggage and toddler at 11:30 at night, and had to go to Knoxville an hour away to get a hotel. We spent the whole next day washing, drying, and fumigating everything we had with us. Not a fun way to spend a vacation.

Room Tip: At the least, stay away from room 224.
Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Traveler29898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Traveler29898,
I hate to hear that you had a bad experience while visiting our area. We take pride in our property and want our guests to be able to enjoy themselves while here. Our Front Desk Agent was correct in that we, unfortunately, didn't have any other room to be able to move you into. He advised besides changing the sheets, which wouldn't solve the issue, our only other option was to refund your money back and not charge for the use of the room. He immediately put the room out of order so the room could not be used by anyone until the room could be inspected. He didn't mean to come across as if this incident was not a surprise and we are sorry you feel that way.
The room was inspected thoroughly the next day by looking behind headboards, crevices of the mattresses, sheets, blankets and could not find any signs of bedbugs or any other bug on either bed. Our pest control company has also been by and checked the room out and found nothing. I apologize for your unfortunate event at our hotel and do hope that you will give us a chance again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews