We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely amazing”
Review of Rocky Top Condos

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rocky Top Condos
Ranked #52 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
bon Aqua
2 reviews
“absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Most wonderful cabin i have ever stayed at in the mountains. And it has everything you could possibly want or need plus more. And the owners are wonderful people whom make you feel so welcome.. Highly recommend to anyone with or without kids.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherricorbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    10
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
49
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2009

Stayed at Got It All Y'all with my wife and this cabin was wonderful. All the details were there. Cabin was immaculate, I could have cooked off the kitchen floor. The owners supplied all the amenities up to and including coffee and hot chocolate.

Enjoyed the beautiful views and CLEAN hot tub to enjoy.

Everything was wonderful!! We will definately be going back...

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken_michaels10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2009

I I have stayed at Got It All Y'all, Big Bear and Resort, 3 times and have not been disappointed yet. It is now an annual trip for our family. The accomodations are awesome.
They were consistent from year to year, and was always clean, very clean. My kids loved it because there was plenty to do.and it was close to all the action. I have recommended it to all my friends and family, and will continue to do so. Thanks Got It All Y'all!!!!
To everyone else www.logcabinvacationgetaways.com

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisacobb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2009

We stayed at the "Got It All Y'all" log cabin rental in Big Bear Lodge and Resort during Christmas and New Year's! The photos on their website are amazing and accurate....but the cabin is even more beautiful when viewing in person. This cabin is so luxurious; from the huge beds to the thick, fluffy towels and everything in between. The cabin is fully stocked with everything you could ever need to 'feel pampered!"

The hot tub, with easy lift cover, on the screened back porch provides serene mountain views. We spent every morning in the rocking chairs on the back porch, drinking the Dunkin Donuts coffee that was provided by the owners. There were also assorted teas, hot chocolate, Hershey's kisses, popcorn, bottled water, etc. waiting for us. The front porch also has rocking chairs and a new propane grill. We grilled steaks and used the BBQ tool set that was provided. The owners truly go out of their way to make sure the time spent at their cabin is one of your most memorable vacations.

There were three large TV’s for our viewing pleasure as well as a gas fireplace for that 'comfy, at home' feeling. Our kids had a wide variety of games to choose from, as well as the game room in the main lodge by the indoor pool and spa. This location also has a full exercise room and is equipped with bathrooms that have full showers.

There is a Kroger grocery store less than a mile from the cabin and you are minutes away from the Parkway. At the bottom of the hill, at the main entrance, there is an Exxon gas station that also has a small cafe inside. The food was delicious and the prices were very inexpensive.

We will definitely return to "Got it All, Y'all!"

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CARONB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEWIS CENTER OHIO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2008

Wow, what a great place! You will not be disappointed in your stay by any means if you stay in the lodge itself. The cabins however are very close together and have very bad views. Also there is construction going on all around them until late at night (new cabins being built). We were on the 4th floor of the lodge(total of 5 floors) and had an end unit which had a wrap around patio with very nice furniture and a great view of the mountains. The condo was fully furnished and high quality. Stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, whirlpool tub and a walk-in shower. Flat panels TV's and fireplace also. The furniture is much nicer quality than the website shows - their pictures are horrible on their website. We were very happy with our choice and would recommend to anyone. I will however tell you that we were not told when making the reservation or when we checked in that phones do not work - they have not been hooked up yet. ALso, we had a 2 bedroom and there was no TV in the smaller room. I went to the front desk to tell them and they said that none of the 2 bedrooms have a TV in the 2nd room yet as they are on backorder. We were never told this either until I asked about it. It was no big deal to us, but may be to some. Also, fireplace is fake (lights up only) and doesnt produce heat. Very pretty, but will not keep you warm in the winter. We met family there for the Columbus Day weekend and couldnt believe that they paid the same price for a very dirty and old hotel that we did for this really nice place! Kroger grocery is right down the street, as well as the "main strip" .

  • Liked — Clean and great location
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 1BUCKEYENUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2008

We just returned from a weekend in Pigeon Forge, TN. We stayed at a awesome placed called Big Bear Lodge & Resort. We stay in one of the New 2 Bedroom Condo. It had granite counter tops, walk in shower and jacuzzi in master bathroom. The view from the desk was very nice. I was also a quite resort. I will recommed it to anyone.

  • Liked — View, pools and friendly office staff
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank TennesseeVols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2008

Some of my friends and I booked a condo at the resort for my birthday weekend. It was beautiful! The view from the condos was absolutely breathtaking. Very quite and private yet only about 3 minutes from the main parkway, which is very convienent. The condo itself was spectacular! Very modern and tasteful! Not to mention very clean. The resort is a hidden treasure we are so glad we found it. We will definetly be back time and time again.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OhioBuckeye77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,341 reviews
1.2 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#16 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
810 reviews
0.5 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#39 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
492 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Top Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Top Condos

Property: Rocky Top Condos
Address: 2645 Valley Heights Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#23 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Big Bear Lodge and Resort offers the perfect opportunity and setting to enjoy your own personal Smoky Mountain experience, as it is located just off the Parkway, in Pigeon Forge Tennessee, and can accommodate any lodging need. If you are interested in a romantic weekend for two, maybe a wedding party, or simply a fun-filled family vacation, the Big Bear Lodge and Resort can meet and exceed all of your expectations. Big Bear is perfect for family reunions, religious retreats, and corporate outings, as well, offering a serene mountain setting along with close proximity to downtown Pigeon Forge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Big Bear Hotel Pigeon Forge
Big Bear Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing