We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Let's make l...”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Big Bear Lodge and Resort
Ranked #49 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Chilhowie, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Let's make l...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2010

This was awesome. The cabins were wonderful. It was like you were in a little subdivison away from everything but you are really close to everything! It was very romanctic and the people that owned it left a book so everyone could write about their vacation there and it was just really nice and cozy. Couldn't ask for better alone time!!!

  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lookn4greatdeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    10
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
48
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

Wife and I were planning a trip to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge for our anniversary and I surprised her with a stay at a cabin. Upon stepping in, it was automatically a perfect experience. A nice two story cabin, functional kitchen, comfortable beds, a gas fireplace. A while after we checked in, the owners stopped by and showed us around the resort and ensured we had a great stay. Not being familiar with the area, it looked like the cabins where a little bit away from things on a map. That could not be further from the truth. The cabin is only about 10 minutes away from Gatlinburg and just around the corner from the Christmas Place area on the Parkway. A very nice bonus was a gas grill outside which we used on our last night (there is a Kroger supermarket less then 5 minutes away) to cook a great steak dinner.
With its' very affordable rates, I certainly look forward to booking more stays with my family.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beyondthepalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2009

We wanted to spend a week in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge in late November 2009. After much Internet searching for a place to stay that our 11 year old would think is "cool", we stumbled across this place. We wanted a log cabin-type place near civilization but not too close to the noise. When we found it on Google Maps, it seemed to be in a perfect spot. They were even running a special for a free night's stay! We had to pay 10 percent down and the remainder before the week of our stay. I'm not sure if that is standard or not but it was fine by us. We were put in a one bedroom, two story duplex cabin (two cabins basically together) that was obviously very new. The lower level had a living room with a gas fireplace (on a timer in case you forgot to turn it off), a full kitchen, dining area, a mini stacked washer and dryer, a bathroom (no tub/shower) and a screened-in porch that had a hot tub in it. We've had hot tubs before in our rooms and they always smelled. This one did not! The upper level had a master bedroom with a balcony, a king size bed, and a full bath. There was also a landing with a sleeper sofa our son slept on. I can't say enough about the location, quality and price of this cabin! We didn't want to leave each day it was so comfortable and nice. By the way, they do have WiFi access but only in the lobby. Nothing about this place was a negative and we've been telling all our friends about it!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HooverTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lansing
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2009

My wife and I stayed at Big Bear Lodge and Resort last week and had a great time. The resort is close to everything but quiet and secluded. We stayed in Cabin 359 and it was decorated perfectly. And it had everything-- Flat screen TV's, hot tub, clean and comfortable beds. It was so relaxing we never wanted to leave the resort. The resort also has a nice indoor pool and recreation room. The resort is a great value.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blansing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2009

We stayed here at the Big Bear Lodge & Resort for just two nights in October to catch the foliage, but it was home away from home. The 2 bdr/ 2ba condo was located on the 5th floor . It was tastefully decorated, very comfortable, and had a gorgeous view of the mountains.

Amenities included cable tv, free WiFi, washer/ dryer, and a fully equipped kitchen. Both bedrooms have king sized beds as well. Mike and Kathy, the property mgrs, were so pleasant and friendly to deal with. We have no hesitation to return and stay in one of their properties again.

One tip: be mindful of the traffic on Winnfield Dunn Pkwy as it gets very congested. Check out other access roads to reach your destination, esp. when traveling during peak season.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

This was the first time that my wife and 2 adult daughters and I have been able to visit the Pigeon Forge area since the girls were in highschool. Our familys schedules fell in such a manner that it was just the girls and us, like the good old days. We could not have picked a better place to stay. This cabin had everything we could have possibly asked for and more. The hosts were fantastic. They treated us like family, welcoming us and showing us around. The sunsets are fantastic to see from the back porch. The location is very nice. Far enough away from the heavy traffic to get around easily and yet less than a mile from the main highway. We hated to leave but we hope to return again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAYLORRA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

Where shall I start. The cabin was Got It All Y'all in Big Bear Lodge Resort. The owners of the cabin were friendly and helpful. They did show us around the resort and I had questions about the hot tub and they didn't hesitate to help me. We ask and got to tour the other cabins and condo that they manage (that was just up my alley loved every minute of it).Each of these cabins were so clean that you could eat off the floor. Very consistent. The owners really take pride in the cleanliness of the cabins. I guess they know there clean because they do it themselves. My daughter has allergies and asthma and she did great in this cabin because it was spotless. Got It All Y'all has everything you need plus a lot of extras. The kitchen has everything I could possibly need at home let alone in the cabin. The gas grill and grill set we used every night. Krogers is just up the street. The owners had dunkin donuts coffee, hot chocolate, popcorn, and bottled water. Also, paper towels, toilet paper, dish and laundry detergent, shampoo, soap, etc... We had two teenagers they had their own space upstairs and outside on the screened in porch they ate at the table and played in hot tub. They also walked maybe 50 steps across to the indoor pool, game room and fitness room. I would highly recommend this cabin or if not available in your time of need the other cabins or condo. You can see pictures of all of these at www.logcabinvacationgetaways.com. It is very close to the parkway yet not in the busy bumper to bumper traffic. Kathy and Mike were wonderful and very helpful if you need anything they will be right there to help and not act like your putting them out. Try them I am sure you will like their cabins!!! We do.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbeach1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,983 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Bear Lodge and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Bear Lodge and Resort

Property: Big Bear Lodge and Resort
Address: 2645 Valley Heights Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4347
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#23 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Big Bear Lodge and Resort offers the perfect opportunity and setting to enjoy your own personal Smoky Mountain experience, as it is located just off the Parkway, in Pigeon Forge Tennessee, and can accommodate any lodging need. If you are interested in a romantic weekend for two, maybe a wedding party, or simply a fun-filled family vacation, the Big Bear Lodge and Resort can meet and exceed all of your expectations. Big Bear is perfect for family reunions, religious retreats, and corporate outings, as well, offering a serene mountain setting along with close proximity to downtown Pigeon Forge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Big Bear Hotel Pigeon Forge
Big Bear Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing