We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the amenties in a cabin setting.”
Review of Rocky Top Condos

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rocky Top Condos
Ranked #51 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed in a one bedroom, premier duplex-cabin for our week-long, much needed vacation. The cabin is more the size of a condo but the decor and appliances are top-notch. There was a full deck with hot tub, grill, and patio furniture. We had a flat screen in our living & bedroom. We enjoyed a large king bed with nice linens (the mattress quality was average). Our cabin was also equipped with bunk beds, which we did not use. I would suggest if travelling with more than 3 people upgrading to a 2 bedroom (after a couple days it would get cramped). For just the two of us, it was perfect for a relaxing getaway. You have full access to the indoor and outdoor pools. We used the salt-water, indoor pool several times. The staff was very friendly in regards to giving suggestions and area info. The only issue I had was having to take our trash out after pre-paying a $80 cleaning fee. My boyfriend had to walk our garbage up to the dumpster. There were large cans outside of other cabins; we called to clarify where ours was & he was told to walk to the dumpster. I do not agree with this.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Rocky Top Condos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2010

My husband and I along with our 3 yr old and two 10 yr olds stayed for 5 nights at the Big Bear Lodge & Resort. The staff were extremely helpful and everything we needed was in our cabin. We were a little concerned after booking because of the duplex cabins. We had all of the privacy we needed and plenty of room. More room than we expected. We stayed in the cabin named Almost Bearadise or 346A. The only complaint we had was the upstairs gets really hot due to the sky lights so word of advice keep the bedroom door shut during the day. Other than that everything was perfect and the details list 2 bathroom but it acutally had 3 full on each level.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danajo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

This place is great! Kids loved it, pool table in our cabin, hot tub on the porch- place was spotless, all amenities we needed! Truly felt like we were at home!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Realitychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

This was awesome. The cabins were wonderful. It was like you were in a little subdivison away from everything but you are really close to everything! It was very romanctic and the people that owned it left a book so everyone could write about their vacation there and it was just really nice and cozy. Couldn't ask for better alone time!!!

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lookn4greatdeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

Wife and I were planning a trip to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge for our anniversary and I surprised her with a stay at a cabin. Upon stepping in, it was automatically a perfect experience. A nice two story cabin, functional kitchen, comfortable beds, a gas fireplace. A while after we checked in, the owners stopped by and showed us around the resort and ensured we had a great stay. Not being familiar with the area, it looked like the cabins where a little bit away from things on a map. That could not be further from the truth. The cabin is only about 10 minutes away from Gatlinburg and just around the corner from the Christmas Place area on the Parkway. A very nice bonus was a gas grill outside which we used on our last night (there is a Kroger supermarket less then 5 minutes away) to cook a great steak dinner.
With its' very affordable rates, I certainly look forward to booking more stays with my family.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beyondthepalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

We wanted to spend a week in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge in late November 2009. After much Internet searching for a place to stay that our 11 year old would think is "cool", we stumbled across this place. We wanted a log cabin-type place near civilization but not too close to the noise. When we found it on Google Maps, it seemed to be in a perfect spot. They were even running a special for a free night's stay! We had to pay 10 percent down and the remainder before the week of our stay. I'm not sure if that is standard or not but it was fine by us. We were put in a one bedroom, two story duplex cabin (two cabins basically together) that was obviously very new. The lower level had a living room with a gas fireplace (on a timer in case you forgot to turn it off), a full kitchen, dining area, a mini stacked washer and dryer, a bathroom (no tub/shower) and a screened-in porch that had a hot tub in it. We've had hot tubs before in our rooms and they always smelled. This one did not! The upper level had a master bedroom with a balcony, a king size bed, and a full bath. There was also a landing with a sleeper sofa our son slept on. I can't say enough about the location, quality and price of this cabin! We didn't want to leave each day it was so comfortable and nice. By the way, they do have WiFi access but only in the lobby. Nothing about this place was a negative and we've been telling all our friends about it!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HooverTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

My wife and I stayed at Big Bear Lodge and Resort last week and had a great time. The resort is close to everything but quiet and secluded. We stayed in Cabin 359 and it was decorated perfectly. And it had everything-- Flat screen TV's, hot tub, clean and comfortable beds. It was so relaxing we never wanted to leave the resort. The resort also has a nice indoor pool and recreation room. The resort is a great value.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blansing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,411 reviews
1.7 mi away
RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,327 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dollywood's DreamMore Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Top Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Top Condos

Address: 2645 Valley Heights Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#23 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £59 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Big Bear Lodge and Resort offers the perfect opportunity and setting to enjoy your own personal Smoky Mountain experience, as it is located just off the Parkway, in Pigeon Forge Tennessee, and can accommodate any lodging need. If you are interested in a romantic weekend for two, maybe a wedding party, or simply a fun-filled family vacation, the Big Bear Lodge and Resort can meet and exceed all of your expectations. Big Bear is perfect for family reunions, religious retreats, and corporate outings, as well, offering a serene mountain setting along with close proximity to downtown Pigeon Forge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Big Bear Hotel Pigeon Forge
Big Bear Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing