We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't leave stuff in room”
Review of Vacation Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vacation Lodge
Ranked #43 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
1 review
“Don't leave stuff in room”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I left some stuff in my room and it got stollen. I lost over $200. Every thing was dirty and old, very un pleased. The breakfast is very blan and nasty. The doughnuts are old if not eaten all the day before. Overall it's just dirty, just save your money and go to a place a little nicer

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cincylax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review of Vacation Lodge. I am sorry to hear you had misplaced items in your room. I can guarantee that none of our housekeeping staff took any of your belongings due to they have each been employed with us for over 5 years or more. All of our breakfast items are made fresh daily, as well as our doughnuts are ordered fresh to serve you daily also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    164
    103
    53
    61
See reviews for
255
194
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
morrison tn
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

young boy that lives at motel check temp of food with bare hand. completely unacceptable. will not stay there again. staff very friendly, rooms clean.
I will advise my friends about the problems encountered.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review for Vacation Lodge, but unfortunately we have no knowledge of any employee or their children living at our hotel. We were not able to find any information you stayed at our hotel. Are you sure you wrote a review for the correct establishment????????
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Scottsboro, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My sister and myself loves this place. We have been coming here for years. The staff is very friendly . Courtney prepares a good breakfast and she is very friendly. The beds are very comfortable, I would recommend this place to anyone. Didn't care so much about the green wall In our room .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review for Vacation Lodge. I'm very pleased to hear your stay was pleasurable. Please call us soon to make reservations for your next upcoming stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed in this motel over the memorial day weekend on a priceline deal for 70 dollars. My intention was to have a crash pad I would spend less than 12 hours, and this did the trick. Since we booked with a secret rate, we ended up with 2 beds.

Pros: The room was as clean as a motel like this would be, and the location was good right in the heart of Pigeon Forge. The breakfast was a plus in the morning as they had crispy cream donuts and biscuits. Beds were small, but comfortable.

Cons:There was a musty smell in the bathroom, and a mild smoking smell in the bedroom. The beds were a fairly small size, and tough for 2 people to sleep in. The hotel is right on the main drag, which if you have a room facing the highway, can be loud. Definitely had some wear and tear.

My expectations going in were that this would be like a Super 8/Motel 6, and somewhere suitable enough to stay the night for cheap. Would I stay here for the weekend? No, but for a one night crash pad for this cheap a rate, I had no problem with my stay.

Room Tip: If you have a choice, try to get a room not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLT_Travel-Girl4Lyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review for Vacation Lodge. When booking through a third party you aren't guaranteed to what you book. Our beds are standard size beds, ranging from doubles, queens, and kings. Most of our rooms are located facing the parkway so you don't have a view of the mountain behind us, so some noise is expected for we can't stop the traffic. If you want a room you are happy and satisfied with and guaranteed to what you book it's best to always call the hotel directly. Thank you for the compliments of the breakfast and the cleanliness of your room. Please give us a chance to make you happy by calling the hotel directly next time to book your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Booked this hotel thru Expedia. Wasn't sure what to expect. Was impressed by room size exactly as requested. Although pool was advertised as heated it wasn't. Breakfast wasnt served until 8 am and we wanted to get early start so that was a disadvantage. We did sleep in 1 morning until after 8 am and was disappointed by the lack of food. Everyone must have ate at 8am. Otherwise was an excellent motel!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amix42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review for Vacation Lodge. Our breakfast hours are on average to other hotels. i'm sorry there wasn't much food when you went to breakfast, it should have been replenished to suit people's needs. Our pool is heated to 85 degrees. If it wasn't heated at the time you was staying with us we could have been having maintenance issues at the time which are out of our control, and I'm sure was trying to be fixed in a timely matter. Please give us a chance to make you happy in the near future by staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very good experience in an older motel. It was very clean and the staff helpful and friendly. Very good FREE hot breakfast. Excellent location close to restaurants and attractions. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Suite rooms with king size bed are the best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Vacation Lodge. Thank you for such a great review. We look forward to your next stay with us. You can check out new e-concierge page on our website for valuable information. Stay up to date on upcoming events or things new to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Recently I stayed with my family at The Vacation Lodge in Pigeon Forge, Tn. We have excellent service, our room was clean and the beds were breath taking.......we had breakfast there every morning and the staff was excellent. We had no complaints and highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Pigeon Forge, TN. We will be visiting again in August or September.

Room Tip: great location, friendly staff, close to everything in Pigeon Forge with access to the trolley for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoryGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Vacation Lodge and also for the time to write a review. We just wanted to let you know that we are in the process of some updates. Please give us another opportunity to make you happy. Thank you for the compliments on our staff for we try to continue to be friendly and helpful. You can also check out our new e-concierge page on our website for valuable information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.1 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
0.5 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#39 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#55 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
705 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#56 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
558 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Lodge

Property: Vacation Lodge
Address: 3450 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vacation Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Hotel Pigeon Forge
Vacation Motel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing