We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than it looked..”
Review of Vacation Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vacation Lodge
Ranked #47 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here this passed weekend. I was very pleased with this motel. The outside was a little out dated, but the room we had was great. It was very clean and comfortable. The location was perfect. The price was excellent. The staff were very pleasant and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanaphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Vacation Lodge. Thank you for such a great review. We look forward to your next stay with us. You can check out new e-concierge page on our website for valuable information. Stay up to date on upcoming events or things new to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We wanted to go to Dollywood and had no clue about the area. By going to the Dollywood website, you have a choice to get a package from different hotels that includes admission tickets and accommodations. I chose this because of the location, price and package deal. It was ok. It met our needs. The beds were comfy. Clean white linens, pillows, and white comforter. Tried breakfast once. Scrambled eggs, sausage gravy, biscuits, cold cereal, juice and I think coffee were all offered. Menu didn't change. They had no pepper the first day. Took our food back to the room to eat. I have to say the room was basically pretty clean. Bathroom was very clean. So were the table tops and sink. Coffee maker, microwave and fridge in the room. Fridge needs a good defrosting, but didn't bother us. We were in room 209. You park in the back and enter from the ground level, but you are on the 2nd floor with a balcony. We had to share the balcony and 4 chairs with the room that was connected to ours. Neighbors were very nice, so that was fine. Perfect view to see the fireworks from Dollywood. Wifi worked fine. Pool looked clean. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. All in all, this place was ok, but it definitely needs an update. The doors to the storage area (?) were open and what a mess! Maybe keep these closed since guests have to pass by them. Very dated rooms. Probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarinM499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Vacation Lodge and also for the time to write a review. We just wanted to let you know that we are in the process of some updates. Please give us another opportunity to make you happy. Just let us know that you are a repeat customer when you call in with your reservation. You can also check out our new e-concierge page on our website for valuable information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean comfortable room for a reasonable price, this is the place. You get a good hot breakfast and free WIFI. Location is fantastic, right on the strip. Can't ask for better!! We had a second floor room with ground access from behind due to terrain. It was great for us as we are seniors.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jcrich47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Vacation Lodge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand the sentimental values to you and hope to help you build more special memories. We are doing some improvements, so give us a call and lets start planning your next getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I left some stuff in my room and it got stollen. I lost over $200. Every thing was dirty and old, very un pleased. The breakfast is very blan and nasty. The doughnuts are old if not eaten all the day before. Overall it's just dirty, just save your money and go to a place a little nicer

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cincylax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review of Vacation Lodge. I am sorry to hear you had misplaced items in your room. I can guarantee that none of our housekeeping staff took any of your belongings due to they have each been employed with us for over 5 years or more. All of our breakfast items are made fresh daily, as well as our doughnuts are ordered fresh to serve you daily also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

young boy that lives at motel check temp of food with bare hand. completely unacceptable. will not stay there again. staff very friendly, rooms clean.
I will advise my friends about the problems encountered.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review for Vacation Lodge, but unfortunately we have no knowledge of any employee or their children living at our hotel. We were not able to find any information you stayed at our hotel. Are you sure you wrote a review for the correct establishment????????

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My sister and myself loves this place. We have been coming here for years. The staff is very friendly . Courtney prepares a good breakfast and she is very friendly. The beds are very comfortable, I would recommend this place to anyone. Didn't care so much about the green wall In our room .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review for Vacation Lodge. I'm very pleased to hear your stay was pleasurable. Please call us soon to make reservations for your next upcoming stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed in this motel over the memorial day weekend on a priceline deal for 70 dollars. My intention was to have a crash pad I would spend less than 12 hours, and this did the trick. Since we booked with a secret rate, we ended up with 2 beds.

Pros: The room was as clean as a motel like this would be, and the location was good right in the heart of Pigeon Forge. The breakfast was a plus in the morning as they had crispy cream donuts and biscuits. Beds were small, but comfortable.

Cons:There was a musty smell in the bathroom, and a mild smoking smell in the bedroom. The beds were a fairly small size, and tough for 2 people to sleep in. The hotel is right on the main drag, which if you have a room facing the highway, can be loud. Definitely had some wear and tear.

My expectations going in were that this would be like a Super 8/Motel 6, and somewhere suitable enough to stay the night for cheap. Would I stay here for the weekend? No, but for a one night crash pad for this cheap a rate, I had no problem with my stay.

Room Tip: If you have a choice, try to get a room not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CLT_Travel-Girl4Lyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review for Vacation Lodge. When booking through a third party you aren't guaranteed to what you book. Our beds are standard size beds, ranging from doubles, queens, and kings. Most of our rooms are located facing the parkway so you don't have a view of the mountain behind us, so some noise is expected for we can't stop the traffic. If you want a room you are happy and satisfied with and guaranteed to what you book it's best to always call the hotel directly. Thank you for the compliments of the breakfast and the cleanliness of your room. Please give us a chance to make you happy by calling the hotel directly next time to book your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.5 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
216 reviews
1.1 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#30 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,075 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#59 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#77 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
132 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,047 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Lodge

Address: 3450 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £31 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vacation Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Hotel Pigeon Forge
Vacation Motel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing