We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Vacation Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vacation Lodge
Ranked #46 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at the Vacation Lodge in Pigeon Forge, TN for a week in June 2014. The rooms were well kept and clean. The breakfast was very good and they gave a choice of what you wanted..sausage gravy over bisquets, scrambled eggs (made from fresh eggs not powdered) donuts, bagles, coffee milk....they employees are very friendly and they do everything they can to make your stay comfortable. Reasonable rates. nice pool and it's clean and kept up.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

The Vacation Lodge staff thank you for your great review. We try to maintain a pleasant atmosphere that would make you want to return. Our breakfast lady does her best to keep our hot breakfast up to the best of standards. We appreciate your business and come back real soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Never again will I stay here room was super small..there was a dirty cloth in the room when we got here..no iron! Pool was gross there was hair everywhere and had a lot of leaves! Only swam for 15 min had to get out(dirty)and won't be staying there ever again! Check in was fast

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your review. Any time you have a problem at a hotel, you should always contact the front desk and make them aware of the situation. This allows the staff a chance to adjust the problem. Our pool is maintained regularly and our housekeeping staff work hard to keep everything nice and clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Vacation Lodge was right on the main strip, great location for walking to places/things to do. The customer service was great. Jessica was a HUGE help when I was trying to check in early & Jenny was great as the housekeeper during my stay. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amymedicalassistant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for the great review. The front desk, housekeeping and maintenance staff try to do the best they can to make your vacation a pleasant experience. We appreciate your business. Come back and see us real soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was the first time that we took our youngest to stay over night away from and it was wonderful. We travel with alarms because he tends to sneak off from us and go explore on his own. The staff was very understanding when they had set on off accidentally but they were completely understanding about it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcook311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your business. When you get ready to come back to the area, please give us a call and we will do our best to take care of your reservation needs. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Room need some TLC , Bed's need replaced, Room needed cleaned better, Staff was nice and helpful, All in all the place needed updating, Its close to everything there is to do there. You get what you pay for. Breakfast was real good Egg's,Gravy biscuits,cereal, beagle's, milk, coffee, juice apple, orange,and donuts,No breakfast meats, and no fruits

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review for Vacation Lodge. Just to let you know that our beds were recently replaced less than a year ago with pillow top mattresses for your comfort. Also, housekeeping does their best to keep your room as clean as possible. If there was a issue with your room, you should always contact the front desk immediately so the issue can be addressed efficiently. Thank you for the compliment of our breakfast for the attendant works hard to maintain it during your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here this passed weekend. I was very pleased with this motel. The outside was a little out dated, but the room we had was great. It was very clean and comfortable. The location was perfect. The price was excellent. The staff were very pleasant and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanaphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Vacation Lodge. Thank you for such a great review. We look forward to your next stay with us. You can check out new e-concierge page on our website for valuable information. Stay up to date on upcoming events or things new to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We wanted to go to Dollywood and had no clue about the area. By going to the Dollywood website, you have a choice to get a package from different hotels that includes admission tickets and accommodations. I chose this because of the location, price and package deal. It was ok. It met our needs. The beds were comfy. Clean white linens, pillows, and white comforter. Tried breakfast once. Scrambled eggs, sausage gravy, biscuits, cold cereal, juice and I think coffee were all offered. Menu didn't change. They had no pepper the first day. Took our food back to the room to eat. I have to say the room was basically pretty clean. Bathroom was very clean. So were the table tops and sink. Coffee maker, microwave and fridge in the room. Fridge needs a good defrosting, but didn't bother us. We were in room 209. You park in the back and enter from the ground level, but you are on the 2nd floor with a balcony. We had to share the balcony and 4 chairs with the room that was connected to ours. Neighbors were very nice, so that was fine. Perfect view to see the fireworks from Dollywood. Wifi worked fine. Pool looked clean. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. All in all, this place was ok, but it definitely needs an update. The doors to the storage area (?) were open and what a mess! Maybe keep these closed since guests have to pass by them. Very dated rooms. Probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarinM499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aba665, Manager at Vacation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Vacation Lodge and also for the time to write a review. We just wanted to let you know that we are in the process of some updates. Please give us another opportunity to make you happy. Just let us know that you are a repeat customer when you call in with your reservation. You can also check out our new e-concierge page on our website for valuable information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.1 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,058 reviews
0.5 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,856 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.3 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#63 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Lodge

Address: 3450 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £40 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Vacation Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Hotel Pigeon Forge
Vacation Motel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing