We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry but just an imitation not even close to a real guality Philly Cheese Steak”
Review of The Cheese Steak Factory - CLOSED

The Cheese Steak Factory
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Sorry but just an imitation not even close to a real guality Philly Cheese Steak”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

Would not even make the top 25 in Philly.
Tried location twice and took another Philly native and he agreed.
The roll was ok and probably the highlight.
Curly Fries both times were too few and to many pieces and expensive
And ridiculous to charge 25 cents for a cup of tap water.
Decor is nothing spectacular. Sorry but pretty disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tazmtnbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    4
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluefield, West Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This has to be the best cheese steak sub we have had in years and my wife use to work for a cheese steak restaurant. The sandwich is was great and perfect, from the bread to the meat to the veggies. The staff was great and very pleasent to interact with. You must try their cheese steak egg rolls, they were awesome and I dont like egg rolls.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Bread from Philadelphia”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Location in a brightly lit newer strip mall with miniature golf and a mix of shops and restaurants surrounding it. We ordered the cheese steak with the cheese whiz and we were not disappointed. Not health food but good comfort food in a clean restaurant. We enjoyed chilling and playing music on a jukebox. The staff was friendly too. The kind of place that we will get a craving for and unfortunately we were on vacation so we can't visit anytime soon. Yum. Open late too so that's a plus.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cascade98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unexpected Philly quality in TN!”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

My partner and I chose this restaurant because it was very close to the TOMB attraction we had just finished. We both are cheese steak fans, and having been to Philadelphia in the past I wasn't convinced they could offer the same quality we had in the real deal. Happily, they proved me wrong with a great sandwich.

The service is very casual. You order from a counter and then get your drink. A short time later one of the staff drops your order off and you get to enjoy your lunch/dinner. The rolls were perfect, and the meat was generous for the price point. Yes, the combo prices can seem a little high, but you are in the heart of a tourist area. Bargain dining is NOT something common in these areas.

The dining area was clean and modern. Nothing fancy or frilly here. Just good hot food that you hold with your hands and need a few sturdy napkins to clean up afterwards. It's a great alternative when you don't feel like full table service, but you want something other than the usual fast food chain.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trekker38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Best cheese steak I have ever had. Loved the cheese steak wontons, they will change your life! It was a little pricey but go for the big sandwich and you will have left overs!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 54258Suthrnbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheeseSteakChef, General Manager at The Cheese Steak Factory, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
ware so glad that you took the time to try us and even happier that you enjoyed your experiance, we try to provide excelent service with wonderfull food.

Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cheese Steak Factory also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing