We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet property, by the river in P. Forge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Ranked #35 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I recently made my second visit to Twin Mt. I in Pigeon Forge, TN. We stayed in one of the rooms that have 2 kings (and small frig in the room). I like the location as it is off the main thoroughfare...which is the Parkway...so it is quiet. It is by the river, so it's very pleasant. The rooms need just a little updating (i.e.- flat screen televisions needed and some of the wallpaper in the bathroom is starting to peel a little), but these rooms are a good value overall. There is a king bed in the front room, king bed in the back room, and the bathroom / vanity area separates the two areas. The vanity is separate from the tub/toilet room so it is more convenient for folks getting dressed and needing the vanity area.

Room Tip: First floor room is convenient for exiting the car with luggage and walking right into the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank becsmith42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

We loved it here, after not being able to stay in the hotel we had originally booked for our weekend trip we were very nervous about finding another hotel in the area on short notice. The staff at Twin Mountain was wonderful!!! the rooms were great and the balcony was great in the morning and evenings to unwind!!!! Will definately stay agian!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JLM04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Great place to stay. Enjoyed our view out our back door to the river. It was clean and plenty of room for my wife and 3 kids. It is located just set back off the Pigeon Forge strip so it is a little more quiet and also close to the National Park. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jvstrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This place is great! It is clean, comfy, and for the price you can't beat it. It is also right on the river, which is very nice. For the hotel to be just a block off the parkway, it sure is quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cab65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We were recommened to Twin Mountain Inn by my sis-in-law. It was great!!! Nothing fancy, but it was just what we wanted!!! The rooms were very clean and nice. The whole facilitly was located in a beautiful area, just off main road, on a little stream. The only thing, is it would have been nice if the rooms had a microwave. There is a mini fridge, so if you go out to eat and have leftovers you can store them ,but no way of heating them up. If you are looking for an inexpensive but nice place to stay, this is it!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ranabuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We recently stayed at the Twin Mountain Inn/Suites. I highly recommened the King jacuzie suites. The room had small refrig. and microwave , a balcony that overlooked the river. The staff was very nice. When you check in ,you are given passes to the pancake house next door for a free breakfast for each quest that stays in the room. This would be a plus if your traveling with children. The pool is a bit small for the size of the building.Over all I would deffinately recommened to stay here. The only problem I had was the bed linens were very worn and did'nt fit the bed. The bed was bit to hard for me ,if that does'nt bother you ,then it's a very nice place for the money.

Room Tip: All jacuzi suites are ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Nasty nasty rooms! The staff and manager are rude. There were bugs all in the rooms. Even in the beds. They need to redo this Hotel. I wouldn't stay here if the rooms were free. We got our money back and left.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel. Unless you like to sleep in a nasty place and be treated rude.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Little P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,058 reviews
1.3 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
212 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#59 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Mountain Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Mountain Inn & Suites

Address: 3929 S River Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3920
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £39 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Twin Mountain Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Mountain offers affordable Hotels in Pigeon Forge TN. Our hotel a is nestled on the banks of The Little Pigeon River. Located in action-packed Pigeon Forge Tennessee, home to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, Hatfield and McCoy's Dinner Theater, Wonderworks and the newest area attraction Titanic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Twin Mountain Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Mountain Inn/ Hotel Pigeon Forge
Twin Mountain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing