We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay on the River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Ranked #39 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Stay on the River”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is our 2nd time staying with TMountain, and the accomdations are nice and big with the bedrooms being divide with the bathroom in between it is nice for couples, note there are no doors between the bedrooms. The room we stayed in this time is starting to show a little wear (wallpaper peeling,bedding faded etc)
and it also did not have a microwave just a refridgator, and the TV is the old style, but we did
not stay in room much so it did not matter to us. It was not in bad enough shape for us to complain nor not stay here again.. Really nice location near all the main attractions and very quite really like the balcony overlooking the river ~

Room Tip: Lower Floor has better river sounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    96
    35
    20
    9
See reviews for
124
117
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madisonville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I've stayed in numerous hotels in their "wheelchair/handicap" accessible rooms. This was our first time staying with TM we were in phase 2 and I being in a wheelchair full time was not happy with the vanity and bathroom accomadations. The front lip on the sink is far to low to get under with a wheelchair so thankfully I'm of the ability that I can lean forward to reach the sink, unfortunately without a waterproof pad drapped from my chest to my feet I was soaking my clothes and shoes just to wash my face. Never have I stayed in a "handicap" room that didn't have safety bars at the toilet or around the bathtub! So, if this was their version of a "handicap" room they need to visit some others such as Best Westren Plaza and Holiday Inn Express to get it right. We were in room 309. And trust me when I made the reservations I was told I was getting a "wheelchair/handicap" room. Beds were hard and had flat pillows on them as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt. morris
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is a nice hotel. It sits between 2 RV parks but not really a problem. Nice and peaceful. Just off main drag and that makes it nice. The rooms are large and it is nice to have two bedrooms. All rooms have balconies that overlook the pigeon river. When the river is high it is really nice. We had 4 squirrels and 1 pair of ducks and 1 mommy duck and 4 babies that we fed and enjoyed watching. When you check in make sure you ask for a hair dryer, because they are not in the rooms. You have to request a microwave and make sure they put it in the computer or the request will not be honored. When I made reservations several weeks in advance, I requested a microwave, but we never got one. The only thing I really did not like is the fact that the TV's are small and outdated. Too the owner: UPDATE YOUR TVS. When a new clerk is at the reservation desk, make sure a seasoned employee is with her. Several mistakes made when we checked in, but resolved.

Room Tip: All rooms have views of river. there are 5 floors, we stayed on the 4th and enjoyed it. I would like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmc6211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutherfordton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

we have been staying at twin mt for years now an we find it very comfortable and we love being by the river at either location .1 location is located behind Dixie Stampede an the other that has kitchenettes and remolded is just across the river,both are real nice and reasonably priced.Looking forward to this weekend there as we go at least twice a year.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringgold, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Our stay was pleasant enough. I do wish the bed had been a little higher up though. Our room was clean and well maintained, and any requests that we made were promptly taken care of. In fact, our first night our commode backed up and someone was at our room in ten minutes with a plunger and cleaning equipment.

Room Tip: Room 501. Top floor and as far as we could tell, all rooms were soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Comparing rates thru the typical searches and phone calls Twin Mountain comes in very nicely. Stayed there once before in March of 2011. Called back down and they offered a very reasonable rate during the week and competitive for the weekend. Hotel doesn't have all of the amenities, but you can have a hot tub in your room. Balcony with a view of the river. Free breakfast at the Smokey Mountain Pancake House, great location, and very reasonable rate. New discount card for 2 attractions in Pigeon Forge and 1 in Gatlinburg.

Room Tip: No fitness center or restaurant, but you do receive a free breakfast at Smokey Mountain Pancake Hous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Point, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

This was our first time staying with Twin Mountain. Whitney, at the main office is so friendly! It was nice to see a smiling face after driving for hours! We stayed in room 210. The jacuzzi was awesome, the location and view was incredible. The only thing I would change was a better bed and more pillows. Other then that A+!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdstubbs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#55 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
2.5 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#40 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
2.1 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Mountain Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Mountain Inn & Suites

Property: Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Address: 3929 S River Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3920
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Twin Mountain Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Mountain offers affordable Hotels in Pigeon Forge TN. Our hotel a is nestled on the banks of The Little Pigeon River. Located in action-packed Pigeon Forge Tennessee, home to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, Hatfield and McCoy's Dinner Theater, Wonderworks and the newest area attraction Titanic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Twin Mountain Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Mountain Inn/ Hotel Pigeon Forge
Twin Mountain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing