We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Stay Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Ranked #33 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed here in February 2014, the staff told me that the rooms were clean, they didn't tell the whole truth. We came home with BED BUGS! You couldn't get service for anything after 8pm, the internet connection sucked, my daughter had to set outside on the balcony to get a signal, and our toilet broke and flooded the room, they didn't even have anybody to clean it up until the next morning. That's why everyone is being told that they are gutting everything and remodeling all the rooms. So NO we were not very happy at all. So please reconsider before staying here. My family will never stay here again!!! Also, the breakfast vouchers are a joke, you don't have but 3 choices, they said it was free, it cost us $30 the next morning to eat. So think about this long and hard before you decide to stay here!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure rooms have been thoroughly cleaned!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMPH_4050_Pkway, Operations Manager at Twin Mountain Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hello
I have reviewed your recent stay and spoke with the personnel you dealt with in February 2014. The room you checked into was thoroughly cleaned prior to your arrival. After each check out all rooms and mattress’s are inspected by housekeepers who have been trained to spot any problems such as you have alleged. Our properties are professionally treated monthly for any and all pest. Yes, we had problems with your bathroom and moved you promptly. Not only did we move you, but offered to help you move. The two rooms you occupied have been rented multiple times since your visit and we have not had one person to complain. What puzzle’s me most is it took over three months for you to report the alleged problem …online…, but todate we have not received a call from you about this. You had no problem in letting us know that you were not happy prior to checking out, but nothing since then. The manager of the property spoke with you and apologized for your inconvenience. I am sorry that the stay was not to your satisfaction and hope you find more suitable lodging elsewhere for any future stays.

Angela Ardon
Operations Manager
Cc Corporate Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

My sisters and I were in town spring break weekend to handle business for an upcoming reunion. We waited until we got into town to get a place to stay....*I don't recommend doing that* We stopped into the office and inquired about a room, the staff was friendly and helpful. There was even a big screen connected to the computer so we could see what we were getting. We were absolutely amazed at the value, cleanliness, and the fact that it wasn't rundown. I'll definitely stay here again and again. My big sister is nit-picks about everything every time we go somewhere and had not one negative thing to say about this hotel.

Room Tip: I really don't know if there were any kids activities or a fitness room because I didn't loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louisvillefan4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We enjoyed our lovely cabin up the mountain... it is lowest to the ground.... Cindy cared enough to make sure that we knew it was not that far up the mountain since my wife is a little scared... thanks again for everything that you did.... we had originally rented another cabin but after over hearing the conversation... Cindy took it upon herself to call me personally and suggest another cabin because my wife is still a little nervous with the overlooks in the mountains... That meant alot.... we did however go up the mountain and the original cabin was way up there... so for Cindy I am thankful.... you saved my marriage.... haha.... thanks again for a beautiful clean cabin and excellent service.... Cindy Thanks AGAIN!!!!!

Room Tip: Look at their cabins... they all are so clean and neat looking ... if you are looking for a deal che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed at Twin Mountain location #1, right inside Pigeon Forge if coming from Gatlinburg, almost directly behind Log Cabin Pancake House. Room was clean, kids had a separate space with their own TV. Nice balcony overlooking the river. Look forward to returning for another stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SCTrekkerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We have stayed here multiple times and have never been disappointed! When you stay multiple times, you do get a $10 discount!! We were quite a bit early for check in this time. When we arrived, Cindy was nice enough to give us our free tickets and breakfast coupons to get started on. So, we had plenty to do until we could get into our room. Our room was cleaned and was able to get in a couple hours early. From reservations to check out, not one negative! We always stay in the 2 king suites in Phase I. Love the fact it’s off the parkway and a little bit more secluded. Would recommend to anyone!!!

Room Tip: Everything is on the river, so be sure to have some bread to feed the ducks!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alleysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We spent three nights in Wears Valley (Little Honey Bear, #9) and highly recommend it if you want peace and quiet. It's located a short distance to a Kroger grocery store and all the attractions but tucked in a small mountain community. The cabin is one large room, and adequate for 2 -- appliances and furnishings are a little dated, but functional - the bed was very comfortable. A relaxing hot tub and rocking chairs are provided on back porch. The staff at Twin Mountain was very helpful and professional. A tip if you are visiting in the winter, choose a low lying cabin, as the road in/out is pretty steep and subject to icing.

Room Tip: They have a wide variety of cabins to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gottatravelFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We really enjoy staying at phase II. We are a frequent quests and have always had excellent rooms. We usually stay in the suite overlooking the creek. The rooms are always clean. The hotel is a little older but we like it because it is off the main road which gives extra privacy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pengland44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,074 reviews
1.3 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
212 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
18.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
244 reviews
2.5 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#38 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Mountain Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Mountain Inn & Suites

Address: 3929 S River Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3920
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £38 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Twin Mountain Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Mountain offers affordable Hotels in Pigeon Forge TN. Our hotel a is nestled on the banks of The Little Pigeon River. Located in action-packed Pigeon Forge Tennessee, home to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, Hatfield and McCoy's Dinner Theater, Wonderworks and the newest area attraction Titanic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Twin Mountain Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Mountain Inn/ Hotel Pigeon Forge
Twin Mountain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing