We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pigeon Forge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twin Mountain Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Ranked #40 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
DuQuoin, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pigeon Forge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. It was a quiet place to stay -- away from traffic noise, etc. but still close to the shopping, shows, etc. Out on the balcony we saw a crane and some ducks. Also across from the hotel there were a bunch of geese walking down the road.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHERYL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    96
    35
    19
    9
See reviews for
119
112
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We always stay here, returning time after time. Rates are good. Rooms are always clean. We started staying with our children because the bathroom separates the 2 beds, So it was almost like having two rooms. each bed has it's own TV. Coffee, microwave and frig in the room. Overlooks the stream in the back and off the main drag, so quieter. One time the carpet was a little musty on the ground floor, but we have seen rooms redone over the years. They keep the place up. We can also use the coupons for a free breakfast if we want a simple one, or at least have $1.00 off if we upgrade the meal. Sometimes we have trouble connecting to wifi in the evening, but this was not an issue on our last trip, so the may have updated it. Staff has always been friendly and accommodating. They have a key system if you check in after hours so you can get in your room.. We will continue to stay here in the future because it works for us. We do not need the expensive hotels, we just want nice clean rooms at a value price.

Room Tip: They have two different units, so look at both. I think one has fireplaces for in the fall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The rates and the room were comparable to the 300-400 dollar a night places at the beach. With the exception of the price. We stayed there for 2 nights and paid less than 200 bucks. With that came riverside view, pool that stayed open 24 -7, kids loved that, walking distance to everything, FREE breakfast at a real restaurant. It was very nice and locally postitioned to everything!! We will be coming back at Christmas for one of the cabins with the hot tubs for sure.

Room Tip: no need, they automatically place you river view - awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We travel to Pigeon Forge several times a year and stay at Twin Mountain every time, unless we have a large group. They are in the perfect location.
We love the newly renovated rooms. The new carpet smell was rough at first, has now faded. The beds are much more comfortable than they were before.
The only negative point we have is that the last several times we have been sitting on the balcony overlooking the river (which we love) there have been people smoking on balconies nearby. There's obviously nothing Twin Mountain can do about that, but it does put a damper on enjoying the fresh mountain air.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gleason, Tennessee
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in July. Rooms were great! Loved having a creek that the kids could play in right beside us. Pool was easily accessible as well. We had rented a cabin for the 4 days prior and had I realized how awesome and kid friendly Twin Mt was I would NOT have wasted the money on a cabin. Next time I will not waste hours researching hotels and cabins for the best deal. I will go Twin Mountain every time. ( And the free pancakes for the kids every morning was a definite win!)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Wonderful clean comfortable place, with a friendly staff. Loved the small balcony that over looked the river. Very convenient location. Though we didn't get to take advantage of it due to rain, we liked the option they offered to enjoy the facilities at the camp ground as well (pool tables, basketball court, pool, etc.). And the free breakfast at the pancake house was great. Great pancakes, and biscuit and gravy. For a party of 4, we only paid around $10.00 for our beverages. We had double rooms for 7 people. We all really enjoyed our stay here. Will definitely stay here again when we return to Pigeon Forge. The only issue we had was the free WiFi didn't reach our room. But everything else was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Partyofseven2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My bed had no mattress cover, the fitted sheet was way to small for the bed, All night long it kept popping off the mattress, and if your anything like me it grossed me out to be on a bare mattress. It was a horrible nights sleep. I asked them to fix for the next night and the same thing happened. The TV remote control did not work, we had to get out of bed to change channels. Room was clean, staff friendly. We will never stay here again.

Signed,
Sleepy mom

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karla w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
2.6 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#57 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#37 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Mountain Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Mountain Inn & Suites

Property: Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Address: 3929 S River Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3920
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Twin Mountain Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Mountain offers affordable Hotels in Pigeon Forge TN. Our hotel a is nestled on the banks of The Little Pigeon River. Located in action-packed Pigeon Forge Tennessee, home to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, Hatfield and McCoy's Dinner Theater, Wonderworks and the newest area attraction Titanic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Twin Mountain Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Mountain Inn/ Hotel Pigeon Forge
Twin Mountain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing