We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Camp Riverslanding

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camp Riverslanding
Northfield
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Ok we were only suposse to stay for 2 nights. But our truck had transmission problems. We were stuck at this RV park for 6 days....and enjoyed every minute. Carolyn was so sweet and did everything she could to help us out with our situation. We had a site right on the river it was awesome. Bring inner tubes to go down the river or buy them in the office for $10. Kids really enjoyed the river. This is the first time we camped in Pigeon Forge. We won't try any other place. See you next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyGirl08225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    19
    9
    5
    8
See reviews for
43
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed at this campground for an entire week in May 2013. We have stayed there numerous times in the past. During this time we had lots of thunderstorms and showers. There was very poor water drainage on our campsite. Also, we noticed everyone was experiencing the same problem. Water was standing all around our campsite. Also, the campground states that it has Wi-Fi service. That is such a joke. When we attempt to get on our computer the Wi-Fi was not working. I did contact the office numerous times to get this problem resolved. The office did attempt to reboot the router several times but the problem was never resolved. I called and complained but the issue was never fixed. We had never had a problem in the past with this campground. But to say at least we will not be staying there again in the future..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Campforfun2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinth, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Lucked out and loved our camping spot.. Was right on the creek side and did not have a hotel behind us. Wonderful staff and wonderful location to proximity to the attractions. Trolley stops in the middle of the campground! Pool was clean and well taken care of. Bathrooms were clean but very hot due to no air conditioning being turned on. But like I said earlier... all about what camping spot you pick. Look very closely at the map and pictures of the site you are getting or you might find that you have picked a very bad location that could ruin your trip...IE right up against the hotel wall next to the camping area! If you are on the edges don't forget your levelers!

Room Tip: all about what camping spot you pick. Look very closely at the map and pictures of the site you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamieandAlonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calera, Alabama
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

We stay in sites 902 and 903 every year for thanksgiving. We have been doing this for 8 or more years. The campground is very close to restaurants and a grocery store. We really enjoy staying by the creek. Most of the sites are challenging to get level including these two sites. Be sure to bring your orange levelers. In my opinion the best time to visit is thanksgiving time.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Luzenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pound, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

No internet service as advertised. There is a warning on the web site about campers over 30ft being difficult to level on the riverside sites. However our camper is not 30ft. We were unable to level it at all. Don't waste your time or money on the riverside sites. Stay in the center or back row. You will be glad you did. The staff were very friendly and ot is a clean place easy to get too and conveniently located.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank joiecantrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We made a reservation to stay at this campground in our 40' RV for 4 nights. The sites were so small our sewer connection was under the awning of our neighbor, we couldn't open our awning due to the limited space. The campground advertises river tubing and even sells the tubes at the front office, however, there's a sign posted by the river stating not to swim there is sewer run off. We left after the first night without a refund for the remaining 3 nights. We would never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Diamontekeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, AL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We have been coming to Twin Mountain Campground for years and always been very pleased with everything about the campground - until this year. We were there for a week in July ,2012. We had a site on the river, however we had no shade because all the trees had either died or been cut down. The grass was ankle high and did not get mowed the entire week we were there. One of the pluses we always enjoyed was tubing down the river, however this year (after already floating one trip) our daughter discovered a sign that said the river was contaminated with human waste!!! Nothing is mentioned anywhere in the campground about this, which is completely inexcusable. We will NEVER be back!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BamaFam2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
1.2 mi away
RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel
0.8 mi away
Riverside Motor Lodge
Riverside Motor Lodge
#43 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#66 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
#40 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bear Cove Village
Bear Cove Village
#18 of 54 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camp Riverslanding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Riverslanding

Property: Camp Riverslanding
Address: 304 Day Springs Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3918
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Camp Riverslanding RV Park as your Pigeon Forge Campground Whether you are planning a vacation to Pigeon Forge or just a weekend getaway. Camp Riverslanding has everything you are looking for:•All sites Water/Elec/Sewer•Concrete Pads•Wi-Fi Internet throughout camp•30 & 50 Amp Service•Free Cable TV•Picnic Tables •Fire Rings•Laundry Facilities•Bath House with 10 Private Bath Rooms•River Tubing•Swimming Pool, Kids' Pool, and Splash Pad•Bounce Pad for Kids•Dog Park•Game Room•Basketball & Tennis Courts•Fishing•Cable Television•Pigeon Forge Trolley Stop•Playground •Pets Welcome A Pigeon Forge Campground just minutes from Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains Camp Riverslanding is a campground and RV Park located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. We offer a family atmosphere as well as a unique beauty. We are proud to be a family owned and operated RV resort and campground offering you the best possible experience in Pigeon Forge camping. We are centrally located giving you the convenience of being close to all of the action and activities that the Gatlinburg-Pigeon Forge area is famous for, yet at the same time our beautiful landscaped grounds and many amenities give you the feeling of being tucked away in a true outdoor resort. At Camp Riverslanding you will find 117 sites that include 30 and 50amp service. All sites with the exception of our primitive sites include water, electric, sewer and cable connections. Peaceful Riverside Camping in Pigeon ForgeImagine camping along the banks of the Little Pigeon River in Pigeon Forge, perfect for fishing, wading or just relaxing. The beautiful shade trees, grassy surroundings and well kept grounds will only add to your enjoyment. You may want to take a stroll up stream and find the perfect fishing hole or just find a spot to sit and watch the water go by. You are also just minutes away from all of the action and restaurants that the Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg area are famous for. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing