We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but probably won't return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Ranked #26 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The hotel has definite pros and cons.
It was clean, and looks to have been renovated within maybe the last 2-3 years. The indoor pool was amazing and had warm water. The picture of the outside pool is a little deceiving... smaller than expected.
They have guest Wi-Fi but don't count on it working. Maybe if you get first floor or something within closer range to their router (we stayed on the 4th). Noise was ridiculous outside our room... from other guests til 1 or 2 in the morning, and from being immediately adjacent to Harley Davidson. Great location if you're into the biker thing. The sink drained very slow, and the faucet on the Jacuzzi tub leaked. Water pressure in the shower was basically non-existent. Breakfast also did not meet expectations. The juice machine was down, but there was not a sign saying so. Milk and OJ were provided in pitchers but the staff did not do well at all keeping them stocked. A couple cereals, bagels, oatmeal. They did have biscuits and gravy but the biscuits were hard as a rock so I didn't even both trying the gravy. Waffles were alright though.
Overall if it weren't for the noise factor, we would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontTN45526, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Barb G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Let me start by apologizing for anything less than a pleasurable stay. Our guests comments are of great importance and we will be using all feedback to implement improvements to ensure we offer a great experience for all guests. We hope you will consider staying with us next time you are in Pigeon Forge so that we can have a chance to provide a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Denisse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

783 - 789 of 950 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

the bed was horrible, it felt like we were sleeping on the box spring. overall it was pretty clean. the breakfast was not up to baymont standards

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontTN45526, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Cindy M,

Thank you for your comments reguarding your recent stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge. I am sorry we were not able to deliver up to you expectations. We are continually making changes and improving to enhance the stay of all our guests. We hope you will stay with us during your next trip to Pigeon Forge.

Sincerely,
Denisse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The beds were very uncomfortable with very thin mattresses. The beds also squeaked when ever any one in the room rolled over. We were on the side where the outside pool is located and the noise was unbearable until 1:00 or 2:00 in the morning (even though the pool officially closes at mid-night). Two nights of no sleep will not bring me back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sandy34963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontTN45526, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually. We thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, please know whenever you check in and find an issue in any room anywhere you may stay, call the front desk and let us have the opportuntiy to correct any issues or even help to move you to a different room, we have someone at the desk 24 hours a day to serve our guests. We strive to make sure you have a great stay. I do hope that you will give us a chance to earn back your business and stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Denisse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a quick night away from home & picked The Baymont Inn because we had never stayed @ this establishment. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I had a few requests and the staff accommodated. Pools are located with good access from any room. Location allows you to walk to many stores & restaurants. Will try this place again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viccobu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billw_52, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear viccobu,

Thank you for staying at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge and writing a review about our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and happy that you will be returning to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
billw_52, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Bobbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
billw_52, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
billw_52, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,916 reviews
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.2 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#47 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
669 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Address: 130 Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4213 (Formerly Mountain Trace Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £52 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OPEN! The newest Baymont Inn & Suites, in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee is now open and ready for you. We are happy to open with a completely remodeled hotel, new management, new staff and hometown hospitality. We are dedicated to making our Baymont Inn & Suites, your home in the Smoky Mountains. We look forward to having you as our guest and to welcome you to our Baymont family. we are waiting for you.......... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Hotel Pigeon Forge
Mountain Trace Inn Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing