We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baymont Pigeon Forge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Ranked #27 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontTN45526, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 928 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

I work as a hotel desk clerk myself, so my first impression was of "Brenda" at the front desk. You could not have asked for a more friendly, well informed young lady than she was. She alone made our stay effortless and I really hope she's there our next visit. We didn't get our downstairs room but she did offer us one on the 3rd floor which was nice. The only negatives with our room which were not enough to mention was the refrigerator not cooling, the wifi not working, some static in some channels and the beds moved too freely off the frames. Outside the property, my one negative comment would have to be getting out the exit because of the traffic. I know that's not the owner's fault but to put a rose bush so tall that you can't see over it is very dangerous. Please cut that down so drivers in cars can safely see to cross and I'll definitely be back. The area itself is in a perfect location to many interesting and fun things to do and I loved the fact that I could occasionally walk to many to save me from dashing out the exit and pray I didn't get hit. And the nicest added plus that many hotels don't do would be their fresh baked cookies, I really enjoyed them, as I didn't ever make it to the breakfast in time. All in all this is a very clean hotel and the management should be very proud of their staff. Thanks again for having us!!

Room Tip: Higher floors are much more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontTN45526, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear VictoriaLP,

We are honored that you found your stay in Pigeon Forge with us to be the "best stay." It was our pleasure to have had you as our guest and we hope we will you be your choice for accommodations from now on each time you are in town. We will pass your feedback to Brenda -she will be so happy to know that you felt so well taken care of.

Your comments about the rose bushes have allowed us to know that this can be an issue for some of our exits and thanks to you we have now trimmed them down.

We thank you for your review and your business and we look forward to your return!

God Bless,
John Solarz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Came for a wedding and was very pleased with our stay here. Great breakfast buffet and service! Very convenient to everything and the rooms had everything we needed, even had a small kitchen. Will stay here again! Great price too fir everything you get!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank haitihelper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontTN45526, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear haitihelper,

We are very grateful that you choose Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge for your most recent stay in Pigeon Forge. We are happy to have had you as our guest and we are glad our breakfast, service and rooms was everything you needed and made for an excellent stay!

We hope that from now on every visit to Pigeon Forge you will return and stay with us, so that we can provide you with many more great experiences!

God Bless,
John Solarz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontTN45526, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Found a bug in my bed, the indoor pool was salty and dirty, went in once out of a 8 day stay and that was it, total turn off. The flooring was stained and the bathroom walls and door was in desperate need of repairs. We had a problem twice with the toilet over flowing. And the sad part was no discount was offered to me after all the problems I had. Not to mention also was hard to get out of the parking lot each day, too much traffic, too close to main intersection. Won't stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontTN45526, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Laura D,

Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites for your extended stay in Pigeon Forge and for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any areas we fell short of meeting your expectations and we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We are disappointed there was a bug found in your bed and the toilet over flowing. We can assure you we are bed bug free and our pest control monitors this very closely. If you had let us know the room you were checked into wasn't to your satisfaction we would of immediately accommodated you to a different room. During the length of your stay this was not reported to our 24 hour front desk.

In regards to the indoor swimming pool and the traffic - our indoor pool is a saltwater swimming pool and unfortunately traffic is something that is beyond our control.

We appreciate your opinion and would love to have another opportunity to try to earn your business. If you will contact me personally, I will try to make up for the shortcomings of this recent stay.

God Bless,
John Solarz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontTN45526, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Johnnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontTN45526, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,858 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#47 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
658 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Address: 130 Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4213 (Formerly Mountain Trace Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £59 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OPEN! The newest Baymont Inn & Suites, in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee is now open and ready for you. We are happy to open with a completely remodeled hotel, new management, new staff and hometown hospitality. We are dedicated to making our Baymont Inn & Suites, your home in the Smoky Mountains. We look forward to having you as our guest and to welcome you to our Baymont family. we are waiting for you.......... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Hotel Pigeon Forge
Baymont Inn And Suites
Mountain Trace Inn Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing